Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New House Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Ashbourne > New House Farm Reviews

New House Farm
Longrose Lane
Kniveton
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE61JL
Tel: 01335 342429
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 8
Open: 16/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Harry Johnson 1 review from this member

 First time we have used the van for an overnight stop.

Camp appeared very basic with compost toilets which we didn't use. Made use of our own in the van.

Bought produce from the farm but disappointed to find bacon and sausages were frozen and expensive.

Eggs appeared to be freshly laid. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lucyvr 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location. Lots of space for kids.

They loved seeing the farm animals.

Site allotting plots and toilets so can social distance.

Clean and tidy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lokiha 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely time camping

Some wonderful views of the countryside and nice peaceful place to chill round camp fire and will be definitely going back next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Thebla 1 review from this member

 Beautiful rural location surrounded by ancient archaeological history and Peak District hills.

You pitch up at the edges of large meadows and are allocated your own loo next to the tent (covid friendly). Suitable for large groups looking for relaxed festival vibes at the weekends.

Go on a Sunday night for a nearly empty field with just the stars and local bats to keep you company.

The owners are really great, very friendly and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarahw 1 review from this member

 Very friendly owner, good email communication, lovely site, very peaceful, compost loos in good condition, nice views.

Will definitely go again.

Would also be good for larger groups 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Davidcalcspar 1 review from this member

 Loved this site. Stripped back to just a compost loo and a water tap. The general area is very peaceful and tranquil although it was lovely to see children on site having a great time.

The vibe is very laid back and the owners are very friendly. We had stunning views across Peak District valleys from our pitch at the top of the first field.

Being able to order organic meats for bbq and breakfast from the farm is great.

I'm certain this site will not suit the tastes of everybody but it's a 10/10 for me and will definitely be back in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulry 1 review from this member

 Basic camping with a great attitude, warm welcome from Bob and his daughter Emma.

The Red lion down in the village a must visit great food great beer warm welcome. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Etuzik 1 review from this member

 If you after good vibe campsite this is a place. Organic farm lovely people.

They providing everything you need for good old school camping, logs for the fire, fire pits, bbq meats, eggs, great sunsets and rises.

We definitely going again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paula53 1 review from this member

 What an amazing weekend, back to good old basic camping compost loo the lot, not commercialized the nearest tent to us was well away for your own even a field away in places!

A hidden gem of a place! WOW and WOW, the views, the animals horses, cows, chickens, geese and sheep all next to you, fresh organic meat bought and logs for the fire brought from the farm for our bbq, with a golden campfire burning away, lying on the airbed watching the meteor shower at the top of the hill!
Stress what stress? met a lovely lady called Jill who I got chatting too, she told me all about the animals and the history of the place and where to visit.

We as a family will be going back as often as time allows. SHHHHHH please don't tell everyone! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wiggydiggypoo 3 reviews from this member

 Spent 2 very comfortable nights here courtesy of Bob. The site supplies a field, water and dry toilets - that's it and its lovely. Bob the farmer is great host, very friendly to talk to and offers a great range of meats and eggs for sale.

There are three fields and we stayed in the top most which feels very isolated and that is a good thing. The site was empty bar us but I understand can be busy so email ahead to check. Directions and information email from Bob was great and very welcoming.

Fires in the supplied burners are allowed, bring your own wood (no nails) or buy from Bob at good rates. We were there for cycling and there are some great routes on and off road, and some dedicated trails for family cycling, in the area.

Would recommend and next time am bringing a freezer box so I stock up on meat for taking back!

Ps Ignore the no star rating from me for kids - we had none with us so its n/a! 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New House Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New House Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is New House Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashbourne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3235 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement