Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New House Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Ashbourne > New House Farm Reviews

New House Farm
Longrose Lane
Kniveton
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE61JL
Tel: 01335 342429
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/04/2022 to 18/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thedag 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely place with fabulous views.

There are things that bothered me that might not bother you.

* didn't speak to the hosts other than a brief phone call on arrival which meant we weren't sure about the water supply abd its potaability

*there really are NO facilities apart from port-a-loos and an earth closet

* There's a fine line between free and easy and scruffy. I would have liked someone to have litter picked the field; not loads if rubbish but a lot if bits that made you feel closer to people ( in a bad way) than you expected when you hadn't seen a soul.

I'd go again but knowing what I know and with very clear expectations. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Steve5 1 review from this member

 What a lovely place to stay,

The owner knew I was coming for a chill out he put me away from the large party of campers, thank you for that

I will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracey 1 review from this member

 Fantastic views. Will be visiting again and again

Campsite as described on website but we were happy with the basic facilities.

Beautiful views and sunsets. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cuhans 1 review from this member

 We love this place. It is so laid back and the back-to-basics (compost toilet, running cold water) camping make it a world away from daily life for us.

Jill, Bob and the team are so friendly and give a great insight into farming life - it's great being so close to the chickens, ducks, sheep and horses.

Stunning views of the surrounding area from the top of the hill where we camped. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Harry Johnson 1 review from this member

 First time we have used the van for an overnight stop.

Camp appeared very basic with compost toilets which we didn't use. Made use of our own in the van.

Bought produce from the farm but disappointed to find bacon and sausages were frozen and expensive.

Eggs appeared to be freshly laid. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lucyvr 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location. Lots of space for kids.

They loved seeing the farm animals.

Site allotting plots and toilets so can social distance.

Clean and tidy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lokiha 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely time camping

Some wonderful views of the countryside and nice peaceful place to chill round camp fire and will be definitely going back next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Thebla 1 review from this member

 Beautiful rural location surrounded by ancient archaeological history and Peak District hills.

You pitch up at the edges of large meadows and are allocated your own loo next to the tent (covid friendly). Suitable for large groups looking for relaxed festival vibes at the weekends.

Go on a Sunday night for a nearly empty field with just the stars and local bats to keep you company.

The owners are really great, very friendly and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarahw 1 review from this member

 Very friendly owner, good email communication, lovely site, very peaceful, compost loos in good condition, nice views.

Will definitely go again.

Would also be good for larger groups 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Davidcalcspar 1 review from this member

 Loved this site. Stripped back to just a compost loo and a water tap. The general area is very peaceful and tranquil although it was lovely to see children on site having a great time.

The vibe is very laid back and the owners are very friendly. We had stunning views across Peak District valleys from our pitch at the top of the first field.

Being able to order organic meats for bbq and breakfast from the farm is great.

I'm certain this site will not suit the tastes of everybody but it's a 10/10 for me and will definitely be back in the future. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New House Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New House Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is New House Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashbourne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2779 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement