Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broomfield Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Ullapool > Broomfield Holiday Park Reviews

Broomfield Holiday Park
Shore St
Ullapool
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV26 2UT
Tel: 01854 612020
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 140
Open: 06/04/2022 to 10/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 150 Reviews
                8/10 from 150 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  150 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peter5 1 review from this member

 Excellent level pitches with convenient hook ups,

Friendly and helpful receptionist

But shower and toilet facilities are really not up to scratch for a site with premium prices. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Julie8 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site right overlooking Lochbroom. Nice Harbour to walk around as well.

A good price and plenty of EHU pitches if need be.

A small park for the children. Laundry, 2 shower blocks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bobbyh 2 reviews from this member

 The site is very nicely situated and well run

The staff that we met were friendly, helpful and pleasant to talk to.

The pitchs were of a decent size and well maintained. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: France 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice and well served campsite very near to the Ullapol Ferry.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

The facilities were clean. Nice spot just in front of the beach.

I would strongly recommend. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Willia 1 review from this member

 Site is good, if you want to put you unit on the waterfront your hookup cable has to go across a road (just something to bear in mind), views are stunning, and you are within walking distance of pretty much everything.

Only downside is that the shower/toilet block has no heating, and as it's cold outside the shower/toilet block was very cold, overall a great place for a stopover, or a few relaxing days away.

Very fairly priced for where you are at £30, - a night, would definitely recommend 👍👍👍 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Louise 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Close to town,

Facilities were really clean and the first time Iíve seen a disabled shower area 🙌.

Great to have restaurants on site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dowkar 1 review from this member

 The location of this site is superb and has to be itís main attraction.

Sitting at the edge of Loch Broom a short walk from Ullapool town centre, a supermarket, shops and restaurants, it has views to die for and provides an excellent base for exploring the area by land or sea.

The showers and toilets are pretty basic and get very dirty due to grass placements and heavy footfall but the laundry facilities are good.

This was our second time here and we have no complaints but we did use our own onboard facilities rather than those on the site.

It is largely used for stopovers or short stays so there is a huge turnover everyday and because pitches cannot be reserved there is a rush for hook ups from early morning.

The pitches are not well marked out and people walk very near to units so itís not a place to relax and enjoy sitting outside, but hey itís in beautiful Ullapool so much to enjoy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Seasidenana 9 reviews from this member

 We phoned well in advance to book 4 nights, but the site donít take bookings. We were told there would be no problem in September. We were doing a 5 week caravan tour of Highlands and Islands.

We arrived about 5 pm as the ferry was late, a long queue checking in and no electric pitches left. We opted to pitch anyway, aiming to move to an electric pitch next day.

After a stormy night, we began stalking the site early to find someone leaving their pitch! We got an electric pitch at about 8. 30 am. It was a pain having to move, as it was pouring down and freezing! Views over the loch are fabulous.

We also loved being close to pubs etc as we could both have a drink with a meal. There are good pubs nearby and takeaway. There are also a few shops, a Tesco and a garage.

The toilets and shower block seemed clean enough to us, unlike some reviews. Some pitches require your power cable to be laid over the road.

The site loans a guard for this, which costs £20 deposit. We managed to get a pitch near to our hook up. (Not sure our cable would reach that far, and we did notice some peopleís cables had slipped from the guard, so vehicles were driving directly over the cables.

Overall, itís a lovely site in a great location. If we return we will arrive early to avoid the pitch issue. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cathyvan 1 review from this member

 First stay at broomfield with a caravan previously camped.

The site doesn't take bookigs so we were advised to arrive early. 12pm for electric hookup we arrived a bit later and the site was almost full.

The site is very well kept with hard standing and grass for the awning. We used our own facilities so cant comment on the toilets and showers.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and it was great to be in the town. The shore is a great place to walk the dogs and it's a 5 minute walk to tesco and the seaforth and seafood shack for great takeaways.

Will definitely return to broomfield next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandra 1 review from this member

 Great stay, lovely location, friendly staff,

Showers and toilets in good condition,

Just a short walk to restaurants and pubs,

Great place to stay when taking the ferry 
via mobile


Previous     150 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broomfield Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broomfield Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Broomfield Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ullapool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2617 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement