Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broomfield Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Ullapool > Broomfield Holiday Park Reviews

Broomfield Holiday Park
Shore St
Ullapool
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV26 2UT
Tel: 01854 612020
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 140
Open: 17/07/2020 to 30/09/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/09/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 115 Reviews
                7/10 from 115 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sherpadave 1 review from this member

 Perfect location with short walk to the town.

If you get there early enough you can choose to stay on loch edge, which we were able to do.

This does mean trailing your ehu cable across the (muddy) road which is not ideal, but we borrowed a cable protector (£20 deposit)so was ok.

No booking, just turn up and find your own pitch.

Facilities were closed so cannot comment, but site was generally neat and tidy and staff were friendly.

Mostly hard standings, and the grass areas were a bit muddy.

Overall good stay with great views! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Arya2016 1 review from this member

 Excellent location within walking distance for town.

Helpful staff. Site well looked after.

Facilities not in use due to Covid. Hard standings a great improvement.  


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Auldleagirl 6 reviews from this member

 We spent 3 nights here in August during a spell of great weather. The first thing I want to mention is I don't understand how others who've been here in August 2020 can comment on the facilities as they were closed due to Covid-19.

Anyway, as motorhomers we really appreciate sites within walking distance of towns and this one is great for that. Ullapool has everything you need. There is a Tesco, many bars and restaurants, fish and chip shops and nice little gallery/gift shops too. There is even an Indian take away at the entrance to the site.

The site is very open, no hedges or bushes, but with lovely well kept grass. You can choose your own pitch, the ones at the shoreline of Loch Broom very popular so get there early if you want one. We were pitched on the higher level with great views down the loch. It was nice to watch the Stornoway ferry coming in and out twice a day.

The 'problem' some reviewers seem to have with cables across the road is a bit misleading. When booking in at reception the woman (lovely and friendly) explained about that and for a refundable deposit (not sure how much) you can get a solid strip of rubber which protects your cable. So there is no problem!

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return if ever up that way again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Jillian63 4 reviews from this member

 Broomfield is a very well kept site in a stunning location right on the shore of Loch Broom.

It's within easy walking distance of the town, where you can find a Tesco, gift shops and lots of eating places. Special mention to the Ferry Boat Inn. Amazing food.

Although the campsite's shower and toilet block is closed, Ullapool council provide excellent public toilets with a shower! (Only one but brilliant thai they do) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mike19 1 review from this member

 Super clean and friendly site with beautiful views and beach within a stone's throw away.

The staff we encountered where extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

The on site facilities are immaculately clean,

Great site and we will be visiting again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ssasia 1 review from this member

 We were very happy to stay here, as with the Coronavirus many sites were not open.

It has all the facilities we needed as campers. Showers & toilets were of an acceptable standard, & kept very clean, & much better than some places we stayed.

Lovely location close to the beach, with lovely Ullapool a short drive away.

The staff were friendly & very helpful, & the cost was very fair.

All in all a pleasant place to stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mparky 1 review from this member

 Absolutely gorgeous view to wake up to from where we parked up the motorhome.

Lovely little village to walk around and great fish and chips.

Definitely a great place to stay during the North 500 trip 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Asmcgh 1 review from this member

 We liked the open nature of the site and the ‘right on the seashore’ aspect.

Clean, tidy and appealing. Also, it’s location near to the town centre was a boon.

Due to ‘Lockdown’ the amenities were limited.

We’d go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 106 reviews from this member

 Just stayed for a single night on our return from the Western Isles and it is really convenient being so close to the ferry. It's pretty flat and close to the water so can be windy in a tent.

A few hedges around the perimeter but still fairly open. The facilities are OK, nothing special, and not the cheapest either. We were here 4 years ago and noticed a huge increase in the number of camper vans, and corresponding reduction in tents!

Ullapool is suitably touristy. There is a Tesco's, a short walk if you cut up the bank behind the children's play area and jump the fence, or 2 minute drive round as most do. The Arch Inn is a great pub near the site entrance and the fish n' chips was good too.

Investigate the Corrieshalloch Gorge nearby and cross the suspension bridge if you're brave enough! 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobc51 22 reviews from this member

 Off the ferry and straight into campsite easy. (2. 5 driving miles from Laxdale on stornaway to here)

Stayed here last year so convenient and I like small working ports + great views over the loch.

Staff very friendly.

Pitch fees considering facilities (could do with updating) a bit expensive

Cannot get used to the electric set up with ext. Leads over access roads.

Good fish n chip in easy walking distance.

Well 2nd night rain and gales same as last year but woul not be the same with sunshine all the time. 


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broomfield Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broomfield Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Broomfield Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ullapool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2135 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement