Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Broomfield Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Ullapool > Broomfield Holiday Park Reviews

Broomfield Holiday Park
Shore St
Ullapool
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV26 2UT
Tel: 01854 612020
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 140
Open: Easter To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 104 Reviews
                7/10 from 104 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  104 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Larry10 15 reviews from this member

Stayed just one night, site large and very busy. Shower not very good and quite a walk from some locations.

Staff busy when we arrived, we'd not been able to book by phone just told to turn up.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobc51 3 reviews from this member

First time in this area but if you like to be next to the sea it really takes some beating.

On arrival staff very friendly, touring pitch rates not not too bad.

As with another review the tail end of the hurricane gave the caravan a really good shaking during the night as well as plenty of rain but when there is nothing between you and the loch you cannot expect much else.

The site itself is not too bad but the pitches can be a bit tight and the toilets and showers leave a bit to be desired and the EHU cables across the access road is bizarre.

Overall we enjoyed ourselves for a couple of days, the view over the loch with ferries and cruise ships passing makes for a different experience.

I would say this is the best site if you are catching the ferry to western isles as it is just round the corner from the exit.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Two Terriers 20 reviews from this member

On spec arrival but fortunate to get a pitch before we were almost blown over by Storm Ali!

Excellent location on the shores of Loch Broom & handily placed for all the benefits of Ullapool itself. The Seaforth Inn is superb.

We managed to get EHU on our pitch but as mentioned before it is very strange that on some pitches you have to trail your cable across the access road.

However the shower block facilities need addressing. Cubicles are tight, the shower is barely more than a dribble of luke warm water and not very clean either.

Think they are taking advantage of their location & being one of the few sites in the area as people head to or return from the increasingly popular NC500.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mearsy 6 reviews from this member

Whilst the location is excellent, particularly if you get a Lochside pitch, the facilities are GRIM!

The toilets were dirty and smelly and the showers were very dubious!

I must say that Ullapool was a bit of a disappointment, although the weather was awful, which may have coloured my view!

Such a shame.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Geolamb2974 3 reviews from this member

This site is in a fantastic location on the shores of a busy sea loch where not only can you watch the Stornoway ferry arrive and depart twice daily but you can also see a selection of tour ships visit on a regular basis. The port at Ullapool is also kept busy with a number of fishing vessels operating out of the port and regular stream of pleasure craft both based and visiting the port. The area is rich in wildlife and a wide variety of birds can be observed from the campsite as well as cetaceans and otters in the sea loch. While Ullapool is on the North Coast 500 route the campsite makes a great location in which to base yourself for heading out daily to visit the various attractions along this part of the route often missed by those in a hurry. Ullapool is well served for pubs, takeaways and restaurants as well as shops and a supermarket that can provide those essential needs. Pitches are now hard standing with a large number of the shore front. Facilities are good and the site is well maintained and the staff friendly. So good do we find this site we visit on a monthly basis throughout the season.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Stokewalker 15 reviews from this member

First visit to this site - I chose it because of it's close proximity to the Ullapool town centre.

It's a very nice site overlooking the loch - just a few minutes walk into town. Staff friendly, facilities very good, quite a few eateries close by - a seafood cafť, a few pubs and the Ceilidh Place which looked the best for a la carte dining.

They wouldn't take a booking for just one night so I turned up fingers crossed and managed to find a hard standing pitch with EHU

The one thing you may want to bring is a rubber cable cover as half of the EHU pitches require you to run your cable across the access road to the hook up unit

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vinpetrol 1 review from this member

We stay at this site 2 or 3 times a year. Itís within an hours drive for us so itís very accessible.

Itís a fantastic location overlooking loch broom. Amazing sunsets and scenic location and within a couple of minutes walk into the town.

Services on the site are very good and any time Iíve been there everything has been very clean.

Itís also not as expensive as some sites weíve stayed at.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 181 reviews from this member

A return visit. The site was pretty much the cheapest of our trip north, £24 for hardstand & EHU. Arrived early enough to book in at the office (open 3:00-5:00), and to find a hardstand at the back of the beach; paid £20 deposit to borrow a cable protector for the cable crossing the site road to the hookup. Arrive later, and you'll be farther & farther from the shore. I like it that there are specific non-EHU pitches along the shore so tents & campervans can enjoy the sea views too. A huge motorhome parked at the shore right in front of a 'no EHU' sign, that had trailed a cable to a far off stanchion, got a knock on the door from a site manager.

Facilities are functional. Shower wasn't particularly pleasant - the push button delivered only 3 seconds of tepid water & the 'ventilation' was the open rafters above: a surprisingly chilly & draughty experience in mid-summer. Dog walk nearby off site along the shore worked well.

No 4G in Ullapool yet. No Wifi on site, but it's free at Tesco so we went there to check emails. Ate lunch at The Seafood Shack, 'best street food in the UK - BBC food & farming awards 2017'. The Langoustines were fabulous. Topped off with a drink outside at the Ceilidh Place, which has a gallery & wonderful bookshop. Love the quality of the light here, beautiful late sunsets & the ferry passing.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AlnMo 4 reviews from this member

This was a trip down memory lane for me as I had camped here some fifty five years ago with my parents, Ullapool is still a lovely little town.

As we were a late arrival we followed the office instructions and picked a free pitch and then stopped back in at the office in the morning. We were lucky enough to get a hardstand pitch one row back from the waters edge pitches.

Facilities were clean, tidy and plenty of them - spread over two blocks.

Tesco sits one street back from the site and carries most things you're likely to need.

The charge of £24 per night for two adults we felt was good value as a stunning outlook was included.

We'll be back - only won't leave it so long the next time.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: EmzieP 6 reviews from this member

We spent 2 nights at Broomfield while doing the NC500 and absolutely loved it. We were lucky enough to get a hard standing pitch at the front by the beach which was brilliant but we did have great weather so that made a difference. Yes we had to put our electricity cable across the road as that is where the electric point was but it was no problem.

The office was shut but they were driving around so saw us and let us sort a pitch out wherever we wanted.

Ullapool is nice town, has Tesco for supplies and nice little pub 5 minutes walk from the site.

If you are lucky enough to see them there are otters who swim along the shore front and come onto the beach.

Previous     104 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ullapool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3797 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019