Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping De Val De Vesle

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Val De Vesle > Camping De Val De Vesle Reviews

Camping De Val De Vesle
Rue Du Routoir
Val De Vesle
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
51360
Tel: +33 03 26039179


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joolb 33 reviews from this member

2mature adults. 7. 5 m touring caravan

Stayed here for 2 nights on our way back from Switzerland

Used the site specifically to visit Reims and the taittinger champagne cellars.

Lovely green site- lots of mature trees, excellent secure gates, Shower facilities spotless -need to take own toilet paper. Only 3 showers in ladies but never had to queue even though site fairly full. No shop or bar in village but lovely long walks along canal. Warden s very friendly-left orange cone to delineate our pitch but had to guess where it started and finished but seemed to be massive! Elec connection but tripped when we tried to use water heater-lady at reception didn't know ampage but just switched to gas- reset elec and no fuss. Water points ample-east access to chemical disposal/ waste water drainage. Would stay again if in region. Don't bank on lie in-bread van announces himself with very loud horn, but after 10 pm no noise at all which suits us fine

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SueandGlenn 12 reviews from this member

Had one night here on way to Calais and it was lovely. Warden and wife very friendly and helpful (she speaks english), loo and shower block spotless although only a couple of showers so could be a problem if site full. Village is very quiet with no shops etc but I think it would deff be with a longer visit next time as surrounding area looked nice. Excellent value at 16 euro a night (in peak season !), free wifi which actually extended to pitch (a rare occurrence during out 7 week tour !).

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rhj296 3 reviews from this member

Great site and loved our visit. The facilities are spotless and the site is beautifully kept. We arrived late at night and were made most welcome by the staff. There was a van which delivered the baguettes and croissants, etc. It arrived about 8:00 and announced it’s arrival with a hoot of the horn. Reims, which is nearby has loads to do and see. I will return to both.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Derekcbr 67 reviews from this member

We first visited this site in 2014 when I gave it a good review. Back then, the site seemed a little haphazard with people sited all over the place. This time the owner has tightened up and there are now designated pitches but you can still select your own at quiet times.

As far as my first review is concerned, all I said back then is as true now as then. Not far off the beaten track, and well worth it for an over night stop.

Just one thing, there is a small stream running past the site, watch out for mossies. I did get bitten. Argh!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 49 reviews from this member

Off the beaten track but easy to find site, some three and a half steady driving hours from Calais. The facilities were clean but limited considering the number of pitches which were all grass. Office closed from 1. 00 to 4. 00. Cost €16 incl electricity. Baker calls in the morning. Pleasant warden

A word of warning - now the one restaurant is closed the village is a desert! It's like walking round a housing estate thus making this stop good only as an overnighter.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Montesa 34 reviews from this member

Agree with other latest reviews - nice site, friendly wardens, good value (e15. 40 09/17 inc ehu), facilities fine, easy from Peage north or south - it seems a fair run on the map but the road in either direction is very good and only a little detour or delay.

To add - Dog walk from site pretty good.

Would use again.

Note :- It's grass pitches and may become soft in heavy rain periods.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawath1948 21 reviews from this member

Superb small site - used for an 3 nights on way back to Calais from Alsace.

We were shown to our pitch on arrival which has a reserved sign with our name.

Lovely little site. Very clean, very well sign posted from edge of village. Good security with sturdy sliding gate.

Loo block a little dated but spotless and more than adequate (need to take your own loo roll).

Good value at E19 for caravan electric hookup.

Good site to use as a base for visiting Reims, the champagne area and a little further afield Verdun and the Marne WW1 battlefields.

Would definitely stay there again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jona6tc 3 reviews from this member

What a fab site - used for an overnight on way back to Calais from Annecy.

I was a little nervous booking this as it was my first 'municipal' and no Website.

Booking done by email (in French with help of Google translate).

We were shown to our pitch on arrival which has a reserved sign with our name.

Lovely little site. Very clean, very well sign posted from edge of village. Good security with sturdy sliding gate.

Loo block a little dated but spotless and more than adequate (need to take your own loo roll).

Stunning value at E19 for 3 adults, dog and electric hookup. Could easily have got away without electric (save E2. 82).

We made it to Calais in 3 hours 10 (I was pushing on as wanted to get an early ferry) including a rapid stop of diesel.

Would definitely stay there again. I recommend booking as it was 'Complet' when we got there.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Buffer111 1 review from this member

An excellent little, and yet popular, campsite close to Reims and within easy access of the motorway. Arrived at 6:30pm just before the office closed at 7pm and was made to feel very welcome. If we were to arrive later we had been asked to call them. The pitch had been marked with our name so everything was made easy. Many of the campers were using the site as an overnight stop like ourselves. The facilities were excellent and there was free wifi near the office. Would definitely stay there again and I guess it would be ideal for visiting Reims and the surrounding area. The only slight negative was some road noise in the morning rush hour but then it quietened down again, it wasn't a major issue for us.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madasaman 38 reviews from this member

We pre-booked here for one night, going and returning. Nice site, good facilities. Helpful wardens, the lady I know speaks English. There is a good Champagne house not far away in Taissy, very reasonable in price and very good product. We will return to both the site and Champagne house.

Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Champagne Ardenne

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4341 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019