Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Garden Blooms Nursery Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > South Yorkshire > Doncaster > Garden Blooms Nursery Certificated Site Reviews

Garden Blooms Nursery Certificated Site
Mill Field Road
Fishlake
Doncaster
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DN7 5GH
Tel: 01302 288145
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 + Tents
Open: Feb To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed until 30/09/2020 because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking after 30/09/2020 or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 2yorkies 13 reviews from this member

 Enjoying a relaxing return visit on this lovely quiet site, the main 'noise' are the song birds! A 10min walk into Fishlake village for the butchers shop, who sell milk & bread in addition to the usual meat, pies ect. One of the two village pubs, The Anchor, now does meals Tue-Sat, all home made & good value. A two hourly bus service to Doncaster stopes only a couple of minutes walk from the site. Facilities on site are kept Very clean, & good recycling. Visitors can buy some lovely plants from the garden centre which isn't normally open to the public. Thank You Liz for an enjoyable stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pau1wi11iams 2 reviews from this member

 This is a delightful and peaceful site, with a well kept and level grass field, plenty of room and a very clean unisex toilet including wash and shower facility.

We only stopped for one night as we were on a timetable to meet friends the next day so cannot comment on the local area.

The owner was very pleasant and said although they do not open the nursery to the public we were welcome to browse around and purchase goods if we wanted to.

This is a site we will definitely return to when the opportunity arises.

Just be careful when you enter the field as the first tree nearest the entrance has very low branches and could cause considerable damage to the front and top of a caravan/motorhome. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Edinburgh to london 6 reviews from this member

 Thank you for a wonderfully peaceful 2 day stop. Just out of season in the middle of week we were the only visitors. This is a cute little site for just 5 caravans/motor homes plus tent field. The owners were very helpful & kind. We would have loved to have stayed for longer but were on a charity walk from Edinburgh to London so time driven. Really enjoyed our stop over, thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alan patterson 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with very friendly owners. Really sheltered caravan area, we felt very private. Easy to get to Doncaster and other areas for sightseeing and other activities. The toilet block was basic, just one toilet and shower, and they were spotless. It was an added bonus being able to use the washing machine as we were away for some time. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Postcardlil 7 reviews from this member

 Well they have WiFi now in the caravan field and beyond, but now most are now available around here anyway, so this is best site ever (well I should not put this on as they maybe full when I want to go). Booked for 1 night stayed for 13. Lovely shady spot so good in this heat. Great if you have a new dog as you can try off lead here, but please respect the area and the crops/plants. Plus a great recycle place. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fozette 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site, friendly owners, clean facilities.

Site was as near as we could get to husbands parents in our new caravan.

Fishlake is a lovely little village but unless you want a butchers you can't buy anything.

2 pubs that were both ok for a drink when you are mooching about. Neither doing food at the moment but one has new owners and were waiting for kitchen to be updated.

We walked into the next village of Stainforth, which is one and a half miles each way.

Good site for couples or adults as not much for kids to do. We had the best 3 nights sleep in ages.

Would recommend this site 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TimndFlick 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet sheltered site 5 pitches within conifer hedges and a small field for tents behind the nursery, the hosts are very welcoming and helpful.

All facilities are easily available, water a short walk to tap, grey water emptied under hedge. Tea-room and nursery were open at weekends.

The toilet facilities were very clean and well cared for, our only comment would be that the toilet is in the washroom, which might be a problem if the site was full. We only had one neighbour so this was not a problem for us.

The surrounding area is worth touring round to find the hidden gems.

Food is available in the village pub and fish and chips etc easily found in nearby towns.

Finally do follow the directions on website and do not follow your satnav if you are towing. You will not get through! It is worth the detour. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigkev1 3 reviews from this member

 We used this site as we were visiting relatives in a nearby village. Well kept peaceful and quiet site the grass in the caravan area was cut short and the area was a real sun trap.

Clean toilet and shower. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Tea shop and garden nursery on site open Saturday and Sunday lovely selection of home made cakes.

The journey to the site was a bit difficult because of restrictions on a bridge at Thorne however the directions given on the website were a great help.

Bus stop for Doncaster near the gate. I would recommend this site and would definitely use the site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andy Fee 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this lovely little site.

On arrival we were greeted by the owners who were busy in the garden nursery, but stopped to show us to our pitches and show us around, they also gave us an information sheet with details of the site and other local attractions.

When we arrived the site had 2 caravans and a tent in the EHU area and we took the 2 remaining EHU pitches, we thought this area was great with plenty of room for everyone and space for our young children to play in complete safety.

The toilet and shower are attached to the coffee shop and were always very clean, the shower is free and was always warm and reasonably powerful.

The coffee shop is highly recommended as are the home made cakes and buns sold there, also available is a range od sandwiches and omelettes that are also very nice, There is also a small shop selling a few basics and some rather nice home made sauces.

One of the attractions mentioned on the information sheet we were given was the Trolleybus museum, we went on the Sunday and found it to be a great place with the buses running in an oval around the museum and we happily spent a day there.

All in all this site is one of the nicest we have been to and we will be back, highly recommended! 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scotsmaninleeds 3 reviews from this member

 This is simply put a wonderful 5 'van site which takes tents in addition. We've been a few times now and is becoming our site of regular choice.

The camping area is bordered by large conifer type hedges and is quite compact in size. We've wondered what it would be like with a full 5 vans on site? I only say that as I have a twin axle van which takes a bit of manoeuvring.

Once there you will enjoy the wonder of peace and quiet which seems to be a premium these days.

Hook up available and well spread over area - there is an separate field which is a bit more open and seems to be used for tents. I assume to keep the well kept grass in order.

The caravan site is a sideline to the owners main business which is a garden nursery. There is an on site tea-room which is open during the season - we havent yet used that facility.(due to the quietness allowing a rare 'lie-in'!)

I feel that the first review here has been slightly unfair as to the provision of facilities. This IS a 5 van site remember, the toilet/shower/washing machine is in a combined room next to the tearoom and is a handy 'back up' to the facilities that we generally have in our 'vans anyway. The facilities are therefore perfectly adequate in my view and surpass what I have seen on other sites. (Okay, I can understand a family of 6 tenters having issues with one-loo)

There is an opportunity to tap into the WiFi offering which is suitable for checking email etc. Signal can vary dependant on which side of the van you sit on. ;-) Good addition though.

Out and About - not really ventured to far about as we just like to 'chill' but we did have a fun family night with our teens at Doncaster Greyhound Stadium just down the road in Stainforth - most Fri&Sats. Lots of 1 bets for fun.

There are a few pubs in Fishlake offering food. Cant comment as havent been yet and a tad too far to walk perhaps from site?

Liz and Steve are the perfect hosts and to date have welcomed any feedback we have offered. Even remembering our names since our visit which impressed us. (A lot!)

Overall - a nice little quite 5 van site for that quiet 'couples' getaway. Limited interest for younger kids perhaps? A must for anyone with green fingers! Dont like to publicise hidden gems too much for selfish reasons but credit where credit is due. We are back this weekend! 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Garden Blooms Nursery Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Garden Blooms Nursery Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Garden Blooms Nursery Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Doncaster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1644 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020