Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Rawcliffe Bank Top Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Pickering > Rawcliffe Bank Top Farm > Reviews

Rawcliffe Bank Top Farm
Rawcliffe Bank Top Farm
Low Moor Road
Newton Upon Rawcliffe
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 8QF
Tel: 07771911039
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 Grass Pitches
Open: 24/03/2023 to 29/10/2023
           29/03/2024 to 31/10/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (26)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: JiLLIan 20 reviews from this member

 This was our 1st night in our new caravan with our 7yr old granddaughter.

It's a lovely site and we will definitely be back.

We arrived early and picked our own pitch and left late on the Sunday.

The weather was amazing.

Kids make their own fun in middle of field with balls etc.

Nothing to dislike on this site. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lorraine Oldham 3 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay at Bank Top. It's a lovely site, extremely well kept with spotlessly clean showers and loos.

The shower block was always warm, the shower was probably a bit too hot for me, but won't be in the cooler weather!

There's a laundry room with washer/dryer, fridge and freezer and books, magazines and games to borrow.

It's an easy one mile walk to the pub in the village, the scenery is stunning and the dark skies were amazing, I've never seen so many stars, definitely worth getting up in the middle of the night for.

It was very easy to book and Keren was always around on site for any queries. We'd definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: John clark se26 8 reviews from this member

 This site is perfect.

They replied quickly to our enquiry, Keren welcomed us on arrival,

We had a lovely plot, and the loos, showers and washing up were excellent.

It's a pity we had to move the next morning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Travelergus 1 review from this member

 Beautiful well kept site.

Clean shower/ toilet block ( although water was a tad cool for our liking)

Direct access to the woods which was ideal for dog walking.

Owners readily available for any problems or questions you may have.

We shall definitely be returning soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rowena157 1 review from this member

 Beautiful quiet spot with fabulous, clean facilities.

Washing machine and drier a bonus, especially with the weather we had.

Close to local amenities and attractions.

We will be back next year. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jcolli 1 review from this member

 Very friendly greeting, facilities on site are amazing! Keren and husband who run the place are great and will do anything to help.

They provided some rocks for the children to hide for another family to find which entertained them for most of our holiday!

My boys are 3 and 5, they thoroughly enjoyed their stay here and we will be returning :D 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: CampervanGill 8 reviews from this member

 Visited this site in September when the owners were on holiday and their friends, Darren and Jules were managing the site for them. I was camping solo in my campervan and when a few friends joined me in their vans we were able to park along one side of the top field.

The site is extremely good value for money with excellent and clean facilities, very helpful and friendly customer service, and an extensive selection of good quality ice cream and fresh eggs available. It was a refreshing change to stay at a site that didnít overcharge for electric hook up (in spite of rocketing energy prices) and at lastÖa campsite that doesnít discriminate against single people! The charge is less for solo travellers.

There are some good walking routes straight from the campsite and itís possible to walk to Levisham station (about 5 miles there and back) to see the NYM steam railway, and maybe catch a train into Pickering or to Whitby.

The location is very quiet and peaceful and excessive noise or rowdy groups arenít tolerated here which is good news if youíre looking for a rural Ďget away from it allí bolt hole.

If you wish to venture further afield than the immediate area, there are plenty of attractions in the North Yorkshire Moors, but we were all happy to walk straight from the campsite through the surrounding woodlands and visit the Cawthorn Roman Camp, Newton upon Rawcliffe and Levisham station, as well as Skelton Tower and the surrounding moors which are still covered in purple heather at this time of the year.

We will be returning!

Sorry I canít rate the site for child friendliness as we were a group of adults. If your children want on-site entertainment, a games room, a playground with lots of equipment, then this is not the campsite for you! 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Timbur 1 review from this member

 A small and quiet camp site with friendly people,

Good clean facilities and in an ideal location for cycling and walking around the North York Moors. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stephen clarke 1 review from this member

 The camp site was very quite plenty of space, very well run.

Quite central to York, the coast, Whitby, Pickering and haragate

The showers and toilets were clean. Washing-up facilities where good.

There were eggs for sale and local honey, lovely.

Also Aidensfield arms from heart beat, which is The Goathland Hotel 🏨

You can get the steam train from Pickering, drop of for a pint of in the pub then on to Whitby, very nice.

Also you might want to visit Beverly, very nice place, lots of shops.

The people are very nice in Yorkshire very helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Daznd1 5 reviews from this member

 Great stay. Lovely welcome on arrival by Keren and showed us around and the facilities available which are excellent. Great shower block, toilets, etc etc, all Very clean and well maintained.

We where on the upper Field which offers great views but can be windy, so tents well pegged down if wind is forecast!.

Electric hook up was easy and a nice touch was Matts laid out for us if we needed them.

All in all this was a fantastic stay and nice to see tents pitches been offered as most in the area seem to be caravan, or motor home preferred.

Great location for exploring Cropton forest or the north Yorkshire Moors, the white swann pub is around 20 minute walk from here if you fancy a cosy pint and food.

Great weekend, great mountain biking and great campsite, we'll be back asap. 
via mobile


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rawcliffe Bank Top Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rawcliffe Bank Top Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rawcliffe Bank Top Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pickering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4953 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement