Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rawcliffe Bank Top Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Pickering > Rawcliffe Bank Top Farm Reviews

Rawcliffe Bank Top Farm
Low Moor Road
Newton Upon Rawcliffe
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 8QF
Tel: 01751 473385
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 5 miles   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Keithchadd 7 reviews from this member

This site is 5 Miles North of Pickering. On arrival met by a lovely and friendly owner. Please note, Owner, not manager or ranger. Makes a big difference.

Caravan with three people and porch awning, £24. 50 per night. Not the cheapest but with free hot showers obviously saves keep putting coins in every morning, which on some sites is 50 pence a throw. Thus saving £1. 50 a day.

There are no fancy flower beds on site or hedges separating pitches, just green grass. Grass, such a bonus. Have stayed on some sites with hard standing's and could hardly get the awning pegs in. Some are like concrete. But grass, pegs go in easily and feels good under foot in the awning. Extremely peaceful.

Shower and toiler block is immaculate and spotless. Three toilets, three sinks and two showers in each ladies and gents. Plus disable facilities. Pot wash facilities. Laundry room with freezers in.

This is a no frills site but would recommend it and would stay there again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rochydoodaa 2 reviews from this member

We had three nights at Bank Top Farm in an 8 person tent with an electric hook up and paid £19 per night for two adults, our five year old and our dog. The owner was very friendly and welcoming and gave us a comprehensive tour on our arrival.

We had plenty of space on our pitch and the facilities are excellent. The shower and toilet block has underfloor heating and there is also a family wash room which is great when you have small children.

There is a lovely woodland area, which was great for dog walking and although there isnít a specific play area, there is plenty of room for children to run about and play. The site was quiet and peaceful on an evening.

There was a local country show on whilst we were there which was a ten minute walk away and we also walked for about 20 minutes into the village of Newton Upon Rawcliffe and had a nice lunch at the White Swan.

We would definitely visit this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: GENSPUR71 1 review from this member

First visit to this campsite and found it to be really well kept, clean, tidy. Toilet block and shower are excellent, family room really useful.

Washing up area is undercover.

Not far from pickering for supplies and the coast inc whitby about 30 mins drive.

Access to the moors for plenty of outdoor walks etc.

I would recommend and hope to return in future

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LewisZ 1 review from this member

We have just returned from this gorgeous campsite. We called at last minute due to being let down by our pre-booked site. This site was recommended by someone at a pub 10 miles away. The owners were lovely. We had our pick of available pitches. The facilities are excellent. Very clean with unexpected added extras such as Palmolive hand wash, Andrew puppy toilet roll, washing up liquid and wash sponges. The family bathroom had everything you could wish for and masses of free hot water. There is everything you could imagine needing at this site including lots of room for children to play. We paid £24 a night for a family of four in a tent with EHU. This is more than we normally pay but the site was definitely worth it and we will definitely go back. There is a woodland on site where you can walk the dog. We spent every day at a different east coast beach, all of which were around 30 mins away. You are also only about fifteen minutes from Sabby forest. The scenery is beautiful. Pickering is just 4 miles away and is nice for a wander around. I can't recommend this highly enough.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ben47h 1 review from this member

I loved this site and will definitely be back. It's in a beautiful, quiet location. It is very tidy and well kept. The facilities are like new and were always perfectly clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Although it's in a rural spot there are pubs nearby and the lovely town of Pickering is only 5 or 6 miles away with a full range of shops and of course the North Yorkshire Moors railway. It's a great area for cycling, mountain biking or walking. Dalby forest is close by too.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dereke 1 review from this member

Spent 3 days at Bank Top. Site brilliant.

All tents and caravans are sited around the perimeter of the field leaving the centre for use as a recreational area.

Toilets and showers are first class and the outside covered washing up area. There is also a laundry room.

The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to make sure everything was top notch. The site is adjacent to some woodland which is accessed from the site and its great for exploring.

This was the first time I've used this site and I was camping with my grandson who absolutely loved it. He quickly made friends with other young campers and loved the den making in the woods.

Nearest pub is about a mile away and Pickering which has a number of shops and the North York Moors Railway is about 5 miles.

Would definitely use this site again and would recommend it, first class.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 5richo 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. Owner very helpful and responds well to booking enquiries. Please note cards not accepted on site. Asked for EHU therefore in the main field. Owner very pleasant showing us the facilities and taking us to pitch upon arrival. Always to be seen around the site but never intrusive.

Toilets and showers excellent the best ever - well done to the owners they have to be seen to be believed!- never ending hot water, warm and always stocked well with soap and toilet paper although the main field full we never had to wait for the facilities. As another reviewer has noted other sites have a lot to live up to!

An undercover washing up area, laundry room with both washer and dryer along with a freezer, also local attraction information all very useful. The most wonderful free range eggs available for sale so good they even got my meat eating family onto scrambled eggs rather than bacon every morning.

Units parked around the side of the main field so lots of space in the middle for soft ball games etc. No playground on site however the local woodland provided a natural playground with lots of interesting peaceful walks.

A peaceful site along quiet, at time narrow country roads, very little traffic noise other than an occasional tractor. Very dark with no light pollution so remember a torch especially if in the camping field.

We used the site for exploring the local area. Pickering approx 5 miles to stock up on provisions, lovely to watch the Steam trains going in and out the station, Dalby Forest climbing on the Bridlestones a highlight, excellent days out to both Whitby and Scarborough tasty fish and chips in both, a trip to Nunnington Hall a pleasant surprise with 3 children in tow - the Carlisle collection of miniature furniture not something you see every day, all National Trust volunteers very knowledgeable and helpful, a wonderful organic garden with mud pie kitchen and bug house, best of all the outdoor games. Finally we visited during the Thornton Le Dale show a typical country show the highlight of which was the white helmet motorbike display team brought back lots of memories for us parents, the display hasn't changed in 30 years yet still a pleasure to watch.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mwb75 1 review from this member

Visit this campsite for the first time. We had a great time, what a lovely site, immaculate toilets & shower block. Clean all the time, even it though was the summer hols the campsite wasn't crowded. Only ten minutes away from pickering and close by for other tourist attractions. Great owners couldn't do enough to help you. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would definitely go back.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JeanBob 2 reviews from this member

This site is very near perfect. The owner was lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. The facilities were very clean and there was plenty of room in the showers. We were in the camping field with lovely views. We had a wonderful few days. There are some great church's to visit in the area. Pickering Parish church with it's medieval wall paintings, Lastingham - St Mary's with it's Norman crypt & Bedale - St Gregory Minster in a most wonderful setting. All well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CLOVENITE52 3 reviews from this member

This is a first class site. The facilities are second to none and absolutely spotless. There is even a washing machine and tumble dryer to use if need be, and fridge and freezer for everyone to use. The toilet block is spotless and looks like it is cleaned on a very regular basis. Although not particularly busy, as the English school holidays had not begun, there was never any wait for the showers etc.

For dog owners there is a very handy woodland at the side of the site and, respecting other non dog owners, so long as your dog is on a lead on the site, they can be off in a minute or two.

The White Swan in the village has the best pint of Landlord I have ever tasted and the meals are pub grub of a very high quality.

We were on a geocaching holiday and the walks and scenery were outstanding, particularly as some of them took us to locations with very fine views of the NYMR.

Would we go back again? Definitely.

Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5223 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019