Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Southview Cottages And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Bridlington > Southview Cottages And Campsite Reviews

CLOSED: Southview Cottages And Campsite
Sands Lane
Barmston
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed permanently, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sab1 14 reviews from this member

 Just back from a longweekend at this neat, level, compact well draining site within earshot and walking distance of the sea. Long windy sandy walks for the dogs, quiet and easy to get to. Facilities are fine, owners very pleasant. This is a very popular area so may be more crowded in peak season.

An excellent find. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lozzielou 1 review from this member

 We stayed in our Motorhome for 2 nights and could not fault this campsite. It only holds about 10 units so very quiet and friendly. Not taking any children we didn't use the play area but it looked fine, the showers ( 2 for females 2 for males) were clean and very well kept. There is also a shop on site. It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach, and a pub 5 minutes walk away. All in all this site will definitely be on our return list. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Whench 4 reviews from this member

 Found this site very last minute for weekend. Cracking little site, very clean and well kept. Small shop and laundry on site. Free hot showers and pot washing facilities. Location was fabulous for dog walking and access all year round on the beach. The pitch we were allocated has already become our favourite for our return trip. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lindsay1975 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site!

Visited in our motorhome in Sept '15.

Owners lovely, toilet (one per gender) clean and heated at night, showers (2 per gender) clean and hot.

Site clean and flat.

Couldn't have asked for more.

Only down side as a motorhomer (with no additional vehicle) is the lack of shops in the village, but if you stock up on food in bridlington the beach is only 15 mins walk away from the site so there's no need to leave.

Bridlington is only about 10-15 mins drive from the site and Hornsea about the same.

There is a small playroom which is a lovely little extra that the owners provide, there is also a small children's playground and a small aviary. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yoshimitsu 5 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a 6 day stay at this site, just me and the kids in a tent. Despite the weather being horrible we still managed to keep ourselves entertained on site and in the local area. The site is well maintained with showers, toilets and little play room for the kids, also sauna tea room and small shop to top up with basics. The owners were excellent and very friendly people you can have a laugh and a joke with unlike some places we have visited in the past. There is a beach within walking distance and the local pub does excellent steak pie with a play area in the back for the kids to play on whilst waiting for food.

All in all we had a really good time here and will definitely be back again in the future. There were also a few regular campers on site who were also very welcoming too. Thanks guys for a wonderful stay and will see you again in the future. 


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dalyk 1 review from this member

 We recently visited Barmston Southview, Caravanning Club Certificated Site. We had a great stay. There were not many pitches in use as it was Halloween; The location gave us what we needed; The site was clean, friendly, easy to access; a no fuss campsite. The owners were there for when we needed them but not overbearing. Sam was incredibly helpful for suggesting locations to visit and also in giving us access to their spa facilities. We would definitely visit again; A lovely well maintained campsite. Thank you very much. :) 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Redken 1 review from this member

 We found southview pleasant. The owners laid back and friendly. Hot tub fantastic towels included. A lovely place to stay. Prices unbeatable. Will definitely be back. The facilities excellent. Plenty of hot water. Short walk to beach. Very convenient for bridlington, hornsea. We have stayed in many places, this is up there with the best 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Stephen and mic 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit to Barmston. We had a fantastic time and was lucky with weather, it only rained for 10 mins on the Thursday and we were going in the hot tub anyway, this was my favourite. We took our pooch and he had a fab time and made many friends. There is a walk down the lane where you can feed the ducks and listen out for the parrot. We also seen a sheep. There is a park, birds( which was lovely to open your door to first thing in a morning and a nice shop/cafe(scones are very nice)there is a caravan parc resort down the road and we had many nights down there meeting new friends, very friendly. We visited brid, filey, scarb and hornsea. And I must mention the owner of the south view Cottages, she was very nice and very helpful, would always have time for a chat. We will defo go back and hopfully for 2 weeks xx 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Robbo19 6 reviews from this member

 Great campsite one of the best I have been to, level, tidy, and good facilities BUT be aware that site rules and responsibilities are not enforced.

We have a Pennine folding camper and arrived being welcomed by the owners father. The only two tents were a group with children (nothing wrong there) but the site rules are, no ball games, dogs not to be left unattended, and no noise after 11pm

Arrived with the children kicking balls around with potential damage to cars ( this is a small site), the dog being left unattended in their tent and howling in distress and lastly on the final night the noise stopping at 2am. This only after we asked them to keep the noise down.

After each incident we reported this to the managers who told us the group had been here before and knew the rules! Not much help. With the noise issue we were told that they could not help it if they had had a drink! Again not much help there.

The mangers (owners) are not resident on site, so can not police the site to ensure there own rules are kept to.

The children were well behaved, but the adults weren't. If you have site rules then they need to be enforced. The adults had only one volume level and that was loud. The late night noise issue really spoilt out break and we found the situation quite stressful. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2911 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement