Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Spring Valley Campsite ** Near Hull **

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Hull > Spring Valley Campsite ** Near Hull ** Reviews

Spring Valley Campsite ** Near Hull **
Sproatley Road
Preston
Hedon
Hull
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU12 8TU
Tel: 01482 891236  or  07590 582596
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 43 Reviews
                10/10 from 43 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cazone 2 reviews from this member

 We recently bought a trailer tent and we found this lovely little site for our first time out.

The facilities on site were excellent with free hot showers and a lovely little fishing pond, there is also a bar on site with an outside beer garden. We didn't use it this time, but we will use it when we return (we definitely will return).

There is a large supermarket a couple of miles into Hull, and you are within easy reach of the east coast seaside towns, and all the great facilities in Hull.

Pitch prices are really good, considering the facilities on offer.

Overall, we had a great couple of nights here, and we will definitely be back, probably quite regularly, as it is quite local for us. We cant give anything less than a 5 star review for this lovely little site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sueinb 1 review from this member

 Great location. Nearby villages were pretty and had a decent range of convenience stores and pubs. Nearby Sproatley had a Park with a separate dog walking area Adjacent to it.

The campsite was small, well organised and best of all, flat! Clean and tidy - the four separate bathrooms were clean and were plenty for the number of pitches. Friendly hosts and nice clientele. We drove out to Hornsea South Beach. Free parking and no dog restrictions. A great day out.

Overall, We had a great time and will definitely return to this campsite. X 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chris Broadley 12 reviews from this member

 Had this booked for May VE week but due to COVID was cancelled but got booked in short notice for July.

Lovely site well kept and clean. Toilet and showers clean with alcohol gel outside as you leave. Nice for exploring the East Yorkshire area.

They have a bar where you can pop in but not serving food at present, we didnít go in this time but by the looks of it at the weekend many did.

It does seem to get full at a weekend with quite a few tents in the middle of the paddock where we were and could seem sometimes a little cramped although the legal gaps between units were kept to.

The main road behind where we were was quite noisy which wasnít a problem in the day but night time and early morning could be heard quite loud. Booking earlier would mean we could have had a pitch opposite so wouldnít be as bad. The owners canít do anything about the road sadly. Lol.

Over the first couple of nights there, a couple of the tents in the middle were partying till the early hours which was quite inconsiderate but despite there being a 10. 30 curfew the signage of such wasnít very obvious so canít say too much about that. The rest of the time after theyíd gone was quiet. T

Here is a pretty big fishing lake which seems to be used by lots of people too.

Overall a nice stay on a lovely site will be returning but will try to get a pitch away from the road next time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kokie 18 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a couple of nights as we were taking our motorhome for it's habitation check. Nice site with easy access.

We had a hardstanding pitch which was level and spacious. Facilities were open showers/toilets clean and warm.

It was a shame the bar was not open - but we had a takeaway delivered. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cazbix 20 reviews from this member

 This site is easy to find, itís a nice small site with a club house/cafť and outside beer terrace,

The pitches are nice size and level,

The toilet block has three shower rooms (shower, basin and toilet) and one toilet on its own, the water is hot enough,

There is a nice fishing pond with a bridge over it,

Free WI-FI can be a bit slow,

The only thing that lets this site down is if you are on these pitches near the road it could be a bit noisy due to the traffic. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Burge8 1 review from this member

 Excellent service and facilities

Great location and on site facilities clubhouse

Value for money good location and takeaway service

Great fishing lake and surrounding areas and all good ales 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Jimmyd 1 review from this member

 Had the pleasure of staying here a few times, what can I say the Spring Valley Camp Site is A*. Nothing to not like about the site -

The owners are the most welcoming people you would ever wish to meet, nothing is too much trouble for them, hosting skills top class.

The apartments are beautiful and spotless with everything you would ever need to make your stay comfortable. Toilet and shower facilities are excellent.

Definitely 5 star rated. The camp site it's self is beautiful and the lake is a joy to admire. There is a lovely club house and like everything else on this little gem of a site it's immaculate and not over priced like so many others. After a great night in the club and returning to your apartment/ tent/ caravan etc, you can be assured of a great nights sleep in the very comfy beds. And peace and quite of the countryside.

Will be returning here many time over the coming months and years as we enjoyed it so much here. 


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: HAILZ25 3 reviews from this member

 Great site, very welcoming owners.

Clean facilities. Bar/restaurant for a few drinks and food. Entertainment on a weekend.

Nice little pond which you can fish. Loved the chickens, turkeys and ducks wandering around the place. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheryl wood 3 reviews from this member

 (Spring valley campsite) has well kept grounds / hardstandings or grass pitches next to the large wildlife pond where you will see various birds visiting.

The showers / wet rooms are well kept and clean. If you want a meal they have modern bar/ cafe/ restaurant on site called ( PITCH 21).

Regarding transport the bus stops right out side this campsite and takes you straight into hull 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Juliebelper 16 reviews from this member

 We were lucky enough to book late in the day with EHU. This site was recommended by their sister site, who were full. Easy to find and a warm welcome from the owner Debbie. She showed us a choice of pitches and where the amenities were.

The pitches are a good size, we chose one with a view onto the pond and great sunsets over the back of the site. It was well cut grass and flat and well drained. Ground did kill off a few of our cheap pegs. Great that a tap was shared between just two pitches.

The rules of quiet and no noise overnight was kept by all, which was wonderful. There is fishing in the large pond if you so wished. There is WiFi but not terribly strong.

The amenities are in one block, 4 unisex bathrooms, 3 have showers as well and free. Always clean, never had a queue and the site was moderately busy. There are mops available to tidy up after yourself. There is one sink for the pot wash, under cover and with free hot water.

There is a bar/restaurant on site, we didnít make use of, but will next time we go. There was no noise from this either. There are a couple of toilets in there too.

Overall a brilliant site with very friendly helpful owners and campers - makes for a great holiday. 
via mobile


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Spring Valley Campsite ** Near Hull ** child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Spring Valley Campsite ** Near Hull **?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Spring Valley Campsite ** Near Hull ** dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hull      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3064 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement