Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Spring Valley Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Hull > Spring Valley Campsite > Reviews

Spring Valley Campsite
Spring Valley, Sproatley Road, Preston
Sproatley Road, Preston
Hull
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU12 8TU
Tel: 07756600089  or  07590 582596
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 26
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 44 Reviews
                10/10 from 44 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BearPear 4 reviews from this member

 We booked for one night because we had traveled to the area for an event.

The site was well maintained with level pitches. Checked in easily after contacting reception via mobile phone (all contact information was in reception).

The lady checking us in was very friendly and gave information about shops & pubs locally.

There was a private event on in the bar but we were not disturbed by it at all.

My only disappointment was the bathroom which had no flat surface to place a wash bag other than the toilet lid and also there was no loo paper which meant that I had to use the paper hand towels.

I imagine that in the warmer months this is a great little site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cazone 6 reviews from this member

 We recently bought a trailer tent and we found this lovely little site for our first time out.

The facilities on site were excellent with free hot showers and a lovely little fishing pond, there is also a bar on site with an outside beer garden. We didn't use it this time, but we will use it when we return (we definitely will return).

There is a large supermarket a couple of miles into Hull, and you are within easy reach of the east coast seaside towns, and all the great facilities in Hull.

Pitch prices are really good, considering the facilities on offer.

Overall, we had a great couple of nights here, and we will definitely be back, probably quite regularly, as it is quite local for us. We cant give anything less than a 5 star review for this lovely little site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sueinb 1 review from this member

 Great location. Nearby villages were pretty and had a decent range of convenience stores and pubs. Nearby Sproatley had a Park with a separate dog walking area Adjacent to it.

The campsite was small, well organised and best of all, flat! Clean and tidy - the four separate bathrooms were clean and were plenty for the number of pitches. Friendly hosts and nice clientele. We drove out to Hornsea South Beach. Free parking and no dog restrictions. A great day out.

Overall, We had a great time and will definitely return to this campsite. X 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chris Broadley 12 reviews from this member

 Had this booked for May VE week but due to COVID was cancelled but got booked in short notice for July.

Lovely site well kept and clean. Toilet and showers clean with alcohol gel outside as you leave. Nice for exploring the East Yorkshire area.

They have a bar where you can pop in but not serving food at present, we didn’t go in this time but by the looks of it at the weekend many did.

It does seem to get full at a weekend with quite a few tents in the middle of the paddock where we were and could seem sometimes a little cramped although the legal gaps between units were kept to.

The main road behind where we were was quite noisy which wasn’t a problem in the day but night time and early morning could be heard quite loud. Booking earlier would mean we could have had a pitch opposite so wouldn’t be as bad. The owners can’t do anything about the road sadly. Lol.

Over the first couple of nights there, a couple of the tents in the middle were partying till the early hours which was quite inconsiderate but despite there being a 10. 30 curfew the signage of such wasn’t very obvious so can’t say too much about that. The rest of the time after they’d gone was quiet. T

Here is a pretty big fishing lake which seems to be used by lots of people too.

Overall a nice stay on a lovely site will be returning but will try to get a pitch away from the road next time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kokie 18 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a couple of nights as we were taking our motorhome for it's habitation check. Nice site with easy access.

We had a hardstanding pitch which was level and spacious. Facilities were open showers/toilets clean and warm.

It was a shame the bar was not open - but we had a takeaway delivered. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cazbix 29 reviews from this member

 This site is easy to find, it’s a nice small site with a club house/café and outside beer terrace,

The pitches are nice size and level,

The toilet block has three shower rooms (shower, basin and toilet) and one toilet on its own, the water is hot enough,

There is a nice fishing pond with a bridge over it,

Free WI-FI can be a bit slow,

The only thing that lets this site down is if you are on these pitches near the road it could be a bit noisy due to the traffic. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Burge8 1 review from this member

 Excellent service and facilities

Great location and on site facilities clubhouse

Value for money good location and takeaway service

Great fishing lake and surrounding areas and all good ales 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Jimmyd 1 review from this member

 Had the pleasure of staying here a few times, what can I say the Spring Valley Camp Site is A*. Nothing to not like about the site -

The owners are the most welcoming people you would ever wish to meet, nothing is too much trouble for them, hosting skills top class.

The apartments are beautiful and spotless with everything you would ever need to make your stay comfortable. Toilet and shower facilities are excellent.

Definitely 5 star rated. The camp site it's self is beautiful and the lake is a joy to admire. There is a lovely club house and like everything else on this little gem of a site it's immaculate and not over priced like so many others. After a great night in the club and returning to your apartment/ tent/ caravan etc, you can be assured of a great nights sleep in the very comfy beds. And peace and quite of the countryside.

Will be returning here many time over the coming months and years as we enjoyed it so much here. 


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: HAILZ25 3 reviews from this member

 Great site, very welcoming owners.

Clean facilities. Bar/restaurant for a few drinks and food. Entertainment on a weekend.

Nice little pond which you can fish. Loved the chickens, turkeys and ducks wandering around the place. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheryl wood 3 reviews from this member

 (Spring valley campsite) has well kept grounds / hardstandings or grass pitches next to the large wildlife pond where you will see various birds visiting.

The showers / wet rooms are well kept and clean. If you want a meal they have modern bar/ cafe/ restaurant on site called ( PITCH 21).

Regarding transport the bus stops right out side this campsite and takes you straight into hull 
via mobile


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Spring Valley Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Spring Valley Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Spring Valley Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hull      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3957 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement