Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Angrove Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Great Ayton > Angrove Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Angrove Park
Winley Hill
Stokesley Road
Great Ayton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yorci 9 reviews from this member

 I Just loved it here, had a brilliant time, I pitched my tent here for 3 nights Monday 29th May to Wed 31st May 2017 with electric hook up.

A secluded peaceful site with easy access to Stokesley and Great Ayton with its supermarket, chippy, chemist, pubs, etc. , with loads to see and do in the area. This is a brilliant place to stay.

The site is spacious, very tidy and well managed, the owner couldn't do enough to make sure the stay was comfortable. The facilities are immaculate and heated, with plenty of room to get changed in the shower cubicle with piping hot water, and temperature control. All the cold water is drinkable.

There is a tiny wooded area at the back with a few very short trails to explore the woods.

The fire pit is a great place to sit around and chat until the early hours - wood logs provided.

The views of the Cleveland hills are great to wake up to and gaze over breakfast and a cuppa before setting out for the day, and to watch the sun setting with a beer or glass of wine. There are quite a few pheasants and rabbits that can regularly be seen pottering around, but flee before you can get too close.

This site is great if you are travelling as a couple, as a family, with friends or on your own. If you're visiting the area, I would definitely recommend this site as the place to stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Glamping1234 1 review from this member

 Brilliant campsite we have just returned from a visit and adults and children had a brilliant time, excellent facilities, good for people of all ages bbq and seating area for the adults and lots of places to play for the children, lovely little extras, the cabins are brilliant and include tea and coffee, the campsite was very clean. Would visit over and over again. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ddave489 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 2 nights of bliss at this campsite. Couldn't of asked for more, beautiful surroundings, peace and quiet and staff that couldn't do enough for us.

The site is also perfect for our unpredictable british weather with sheltered fire pit and bbq areas and even a small pavillion with log burner and couches inside for when the weather really turns. Will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: SaraJKitchener 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site over the weekend in their wigwams and what an absolute gorgeous site with fantastic facilities. Really child/dog friendly, as the site is set back and away from any roads, lots of walking opportunities and exploring of the woods was a favourite of our children. But what really made this site is the communal areas, lots of under cover areas, clean modern showers and even a large open fire pit, great for sitting around on an evening. The owners were so helpful and made sure our weekend was perfect in every way. Will definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Sarai73 1 review from this member

 We had booked Angrove Park as a group in order to celebrate the Scandinavian (or rather Swedish) tradition of Midsummer - the Summer solstice. Being a crowd of ex-pat Scandinavians we wanted to keep with our tradition of throwing a big outdoors-party in relative peace and quiet, an option you're not always spoiled with in the UK. Angrove Park, however, perfectly answered our prayers. It's such a perfect spot - secluded without being remote, breathtakingly beautiful with a view facing the North York Moors and ample space for children and adults alike to just roam and run, free and crazy. We were blessed with the most picture-perfect weather conditions ever to be seen in the North East over the past two years, so am convinced they have a special beautiful-weather machine specifically for Angrove Park :) The facilities are great, BBQ, washing, toilets etc - and the huts/lodges looked great too, though had no reason to use them as just staying for the day. I highly recommend this site for any almost any endeavour - it's more than worth the visit! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Suilmara 1 review from this member

 I fully endorse the reviews already posted about Angrove Park - fabulous! I stayed with a group that had booked the whole site, and the owners could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

As someone with a serious dislike of canvas I found the pods brilliant, with really thoughtful touches ('bedside' lamp, hooks for coats and towels).

Loos and showers were very clean and supplied with lots of hot water (though take a torch for nightime trips - no light pollution, so it gets very dark!)

The site is close to the lovely town of Stokesley (definitely worth a potter), and easily accessible from the main road. Will definitely be returning! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Echo989 1 review from this member

 I stayed at Angrove Park as part of a large group celebrating a friend’s 30th birthday party over the course of a weekend, and we were all very impressed with the high standard of accommodation and entertainment provided by our fantastic hosts. My other half doesn’t really enjoy proper camping (tents, caravans, chemical toilets etc) but he totally fell in love with the cabins and the excellent facilities at Angrove Park.

Each cabin (or pod) is easily the size of a four person tent, and during our stay each one comfortably slept two adults. During the day the cabins are lit by a window at the back of each unit and another in the door, and at night there is a small built in electric light that ensures you aren’t stumbling around in the dark. The cabins are basic but solidly built, and the doors are lockable, which certainly makes them feel a lot safer than a tent. There is a small paved area at the front of each cabin with a picnic bench – perfect for taking of muddy wellies!

The communal areas such as the toilet block (proper flushing toilets – no chemical loos!) and the shower block were all beautifully clean and well looked after, and within easy reach of the cabins. The site is a comfortable distance away from the main road which meant a minimum of traffic noise, and the children and dogs were able to run around safely during our stay.

I would highly recommend Angrove Park as a great place to stay for anyone who wants to enjoy the outdoors without having to worry about pitching their own tent, but what really made our visit outstanding were the extras our hosts had organised as part of the birthday celebrations: mani/pedicure, massages, hot tub, clay pigeon shooting, wine tasting and a hog roast. We were spoilt rotten and even a bit of a downpour on the Saturday night couldn’t dampen our spirits! All the pampering was lovely but just as fun was huddling round the communal fire pit, toasting marshmallows and drinking wine. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Lizziecassmaran 1 review from this member

 I really enjoyed my stay here and can't wait to go back! It's a gorgeous location with amazing views, but nice and close to local shops too. There's a lovely central fire pit to gather around and a friendly community feel.

The owners were lovely and helpful and the pods themselves are dead cosy, with no need for torches! The weather outside wasn't great but I was warm all night!

Also, lovely, hot, clean showers, which was a blessed relief!

(We didn't travel with children so I haven't filled in that field, but I'd have no compunction at all about taking my two wee godsons - in fact I'm thinking about it for next summer!) 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Dieseldog101 1 review from this member

 Well we were initially looking for somewhere to stick the tent up when we called, but the site doesn't actually take tents. So in the spirit of adventure we decided to take up the offer of a camping pod.

We're glad we did! The site is laid out fantastically and the welcome and service are excellent. The communal fire pit was a lovely feature and we were well impressed with the hot and powerful showers.

Although the site is usually booked out to larger parties, we caught it on a quiet night and still received a great level of service despite there only being the two of us.

Due to the location of the camping field, it is utterly private and the most peaceful place we have stayed. We didn't have our children with us, but would have no hesitation in taking them.

We particularly liked the fact that no cars were allowed on the field, making it an ideal place for kids to run around.

We look forward to gathering a group and returning - would recommend this site to anyone! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4433 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement