Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Street Hill Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Street Hill Farm Reviews

Street Hill Farm
Street Hill
Neatishead
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR12 8XG
Tel: 01692 630320
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 23 Reviews
                10/10 from 23 Reviews

Photos (3)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GreyWolf8 1 review from this member

Just spent a long weekend at this lovely quiet site.

Great location for exploring the Broads, near Wroxham.

Simple site layout with 20 pitches down the sides of an open field with hedges and trees for protection.

Electric socket for each pitch which are plenty big enough for a caravan, awning, vehicle and sitting outside.

Simple well maintained and modern facilities providing essentials e. G. Toilets, basins, washing up, washing machine and a single shower room.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CarolKn 1 review from this member

We booked this campsite at the last minute for a long weekend away. On arriving at the site our pitch number was by our name on the window of the information hut so easy to find. Sites are a really good size. Plenty of room for our 8 man tent, car and still plenty of room to bbq and have a table and chairs. The shower is one of the best I have come across on a campsite and the under floor heating in the toilets was lovely late in the evening when it was a bit chilly. Site is in a lovely location very quiet but only 5 minutes walk from the village which has a very good village shop and a local pub which does excellent food and the people are very friendly. It is also within 3 miles from Wroxham if you wish to explore the broads by hiring a boat. My only slight criticism was that the grass was a bit long and as it being a typical English summer stayed wet a long while after it rained. We will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carlang 1 review from this member

Very pleasant rural location, in Broadland countryside, upmarket local pub, good local walks on quiet lanes, we found a local fudge (most delicious) maker selling from her drive and to local shop, small community shop walking distance. Close to Wroxham with most requirements available. Norwich 20 minute drive and Sprowston park n ride 6 days per week this side of Norwich in 10 minute drive. Trains running through Wroxham to Norwich. Quiet peaceful site all pitches level with electric hook-up. 6 grass pitches for tents with fence screening, 14 hard standing with part grass also fence screening. Large spacious open area field with plenty of room for children to run around. Purpose built toilet/shower block with underfloor heating, large shower changing room suitable for family, very clean, outside washing up area, washing machine and dryer with utility sink. Purpose built information hut on site. Found this site 6 years ago when it was new and have been back several times for weekend retreats. Norwich camping and leisure shop is 15 minute drive just off A47-Blofield and has everything for the discerning camper/caravanner. Truly fabulous site highly recommend, contact owner who is very pleasant and lives 50 yards from site.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Monster-mrt 1 review from this member

Perfect site, 20 pitches arranged around a central green. Our host told us that she did not allow any camping or caravan in the central area as this is for the kids to play.

Level pitches with plenty of space for the van, awning and car side by side. Each pitch has a small fence either side to stop your neighbours encroaching on your space.

The toilet block is clean and warm, the one shower is hot with under floor heating, we never had to wait for it.

The village is a short walk away with a small shop and pub.

So good we've book to go back in a few weeks.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Murphyspud 2 reviews from this member

This is our 2nd year visiting Street Hill Farm and what a gem of a camp-site it is. The pitches are huge, we easily fit our (albeit small) caravan & awning and a 3-man tent for our teenage son and his friend - and there was still plenty of space for our table and chairs for eating outside. There is also a very large green area in the centre of the site for ball games etc, which makes the site appear even more spacious.

All the facilities were spotlessly clean and whilst there is only one shower but we never had to wait and the shower room is large with copious hot water and under-floor heating. The toilet block was always clean and warm with toilet paper and soap supplied, although the hand-drier was so feeble it was next to useless. However, that minor quibble aside we loved this site and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a quiet, peaceful site.

The site is on the edge of the village of Neatishead which has a lovely, community-run shop that makes great coffee too. The local pub is wonderful - busy, friendly with a large selection of real ales. They also do really good food but you would be advised to book ahead as they get very busy.

As you know Norfolk is very flat so it makes ideal cycling country and the minor roads are very quiet. I would recommend the steam-train/canoeing trip from The Canoe Man in Hoveton although we found the full day too tiring last year and did a half-day trip this year which was much better. Norwich is a lovely city with a plethora of churches and cathedrals, a castle, plenty of cafes and restaurants and several cinemas for when the weather is not being too kind.

Overall a great area to visit and a fantastic campsite. Also the local people were the friendliest I had met in Britain so far.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Richers2 15 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site, in a beautiful spot. We hadn't booked as the school holidays were over and we wanted to just tour round Norfolk and Suffolk without any fixed plan.

We were told we could take any pitch, they all had electric hook up, and gravel hard standing. The couple who own the site are very friendly and helpful, and we were told we could pay later at the house - however we were told that some campers had taken advantage of this and left without paying! We paid for one night but ended up staying another as it was so nice, and at 16. 50 a night for our motorhome and the two of us was a very reasonable price.

The toilet/shower block as previously stated was immaculate, and the wet room shower was lovely and hot. Personally, I could have done with more non-slip matting in the shower, as I found the tiled floor a bit slippery, but apart from that it was perfect.

There is a laundry room with a modern washer and dryer at very reasonable prices, and also a sink for hand washing. The pot washing sinks are outside, but again spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water.

We are over 60's occasional bicyclers, and normally don't cycle on the roads only cycle tracks, but happily cycled to Horning along roads that were very quiet - a bit like going back in time. Also visited Barton Boardwalk in the early morning, which is a lovely peaceful spot, within easy walking distance of the site.

The White Horse pub is just a short walk from the site, and we had an excellent meal there. The village shop opposite the pub, in addition to selling a good selection of groceries, has a couple of tables where you can sit and have a coffee and use the free wi-fi if you wish.

This site is now definitely on our list of places to visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nobs 9 reviews from this member

Lovely friendly owners, always having time for a chat.

Each pitch has hard standing with electric hook up, and is divided by a fence. There is a large area of grass in the centre, idea for the children to run off some energy.

The toilet block looks very new and was always spotlessly clean. There is one shower / wet room in the laundry room with a chair to sit on should you have to wait for the shower to become available.

The village is a few minutes walk away, very pretty with a well stocked shop. The board walk is worth a visit and you can either walk to it or drive and park in a nearby sign posted car park.

We will definitely return if in the area again

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cooparoy 1 review from this member

Just returned from a fabulous few days at street hill campsite. What can I say clean toilets, well kept site, very reasonable site fees. Will definitely return to this site 10 out of 10.

P. S you can never have too many air fresheners in the toilets you should be very proud to have such a nice site. Thank you for a nice stay.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cats4 1 review from this member

Very pretty location, cleanest I've been to in a long time, only one shower room but very large, would really call it a wet room, with underfloor heating in here and the loos. Pitches well maintained, with or without hook-up. Owners lovely people, had time to stop and chat let you know where they could be found if you needed them. Not much for kids but take them back to when you created your own fun, we made our own entertainment, ball games, cards etc, like when we were kids, (leave the tv at home )

Local shop was just a 10 minwalk, local pub was not open when we were there, undergoing refurbishment, not sure when reopening.

Already booked again for may this year.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: EllieR 6 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site. It is so peaceful, even in the windiest weather for some time! Each pitch is level and the grass is well tended.

The toilet block is worthy of a 4* hotel, spotlessly clean too.

The village is only 1/4 mile away, with a co-operative village shop. There is a village pub which is undergoing a complete revamp following new owners. They were currently unable to provide food but this was only a temporary blip as they were busy modernising the kitchen.

You can walk to nearby staithes, Hickling Broad or the River Ant, although the walk to the river is probably close to a five mile round trip.

The surrounding area is close to Broads, railway lines, coastal areas and a generally lovely part of Norfolk.

We will be back with extended family who camp. They loved the description of the 4* toilet facilities which make this site stand out among the many others visited over the years.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3903 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019