Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Mill Farm Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Skipsea > Mill Farm Country Park Reviews

Mill Farm Country Park
Mill Lane
Skipsea
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO25 8SS
Tel: 01262 468211
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 15th March To 28th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 47 Reviews
                8/10 from 47 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: HAILZ25 1 review from this member

Well kept and quiet site.

Adequate sized pitches, not all very level so make sure you have chocks and maybe a wheel ramp available to level the caravan out if needed.

Water points close to most pitches, CDP & grey waste behind the toilet block near to the bins/recycling point.

Showers & toilet block was kept clean, it was very quiet when we were there though not sure how clean it would be when busy. Only 2 showers in womens & 2 in men's so I'm sure there will be queues when busy. They're not the greatest showers either not very hot and not very powerful either as I believe they are gravity fed. Also, half of the toilets in the ladies were locked while we were there but probably to cut down on the cleaning while it was quiet. I'm sure when they are busy they will all be open?

They are very strict on dogs being on lead/tethered whilst on site. Apparently due to an incident involving a dog a while ago.

There is a lovely little dog walk just over the road where they can stretch their legs a little bit and there is a bin over there for poo bags.

Not too much to do in Skipsea itself and access onto the beach is not very good there due to erosion but it's a perfect location for proximity to Hornsea and Bridlington which both have dog friendly beaches. Also, Barmston is a 10 minute drive away which has a wonderful quiet beach which is dog friendly, our dog absolutely loved this beach. It's accessed through Barmston Beach Holiday Park, you have to pay for parking. We were only going for a quick walk so paid £1 for an hour.

Would recommend visiting Mr. Moo's for an ice cream it's only a few minutes away and reasonably priced too.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Buccaneer94 4 reviews from this member

The site is well laid out and caters for all types ie caravans tents motor homes and a shepherds hut.

Judy accommodated our visit at short notice and the pitch was level and spacious at £22 per night. The facilities were clean and well stocked with recycling bins behind the toilet block.

The site is a two minute walk from Skipsea village which has a shop and nice pub. You canít access the beach from this road which goes to Skipsea Sands holiday park but you can use the clubs bar (membership required) and there is a chippy.

There is a little road noise but far more birdsong in the early morning.

Overall a good site and the place filled almost to capacity at the weekend but there was enough room for all.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SausagesKettleness 5 reviews from this member

I stayed for a week at Mill lane. The site is spacious and level surrounded by hedges and one or two trees. It can be windy. The facilities are very good with clean showers and toilets, plus a pot washing room.

The main comping field is lit all night but not so bright as to be intrusive. There are two camping fields. The first main one is for caravans, motor homes and tents, all with electric hook up and some hard standing. The second field is mainly for tents, without electric. The seaside towns of Hornsea and Bridlington are nearby and are both worth visiting.

There are a couple of country houses in the area to visit as well; Burton agnes and Sewerby hall.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stocky13 23 reviews from this member

This site is very well kept, the owner Judy was very helpful,

The main field for caravans a very spacious the grass kept down pity the grass is not collected it ended up every where in showers and Awning.

There is another field which tents go on very large and spacious, the kids are supposed to use it for ball games. (parents please ask your children to play on the field )

The toilets are very basic 8 toilets 2 showers, the showers are awful if you use the second shower down the you get the other persons water running through your shower, the water was amply hot. Paper was supplied also hand wash and paper towels, they made little nice touches like flowers in the sink areas so effort was made. If the weather is cold it would be uncomfortable to shower here no heating and quarry tiles.

The men's were less 3 toilets 2 showers.

The area for rubbish was kept spotlessly, recycling bins provided.

Location here is good you can drive out to most places

You can't get onto the beach as it has eroded away.

The local pub is run down and from what we were told is going to be closed down soon.

There is a chip shop to the right of the site also a caravan park which has a club open to non members

There are a few good car boot sales about something to do

Beverley is a lovely place to visit nice shops bars and restaurants

Scarborough was also quit nice typically seaside shops on the front but the town has you usual shops

Skipsea carboot and Sunday market was worth going to

The owner of this site is very hard working and keeps it nice

As a base and because we have out own facilities we would use the site again.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 07scottk 5 reviews from this member

What a delightful site. I arrived on foot with my little backpacking tent whilst on a long walk around the coast for charity.

Judy, the site owner, could not have been more welcoming or helpful - tent-friendly sites for backpackers in the area are few and far between, and Judy searched ahead for me on my onward route and had plenty of advice about the cliffs and walks south from Skipsea.

The site was comfortable, spacious and well appointed with clean facilities. All I ever need is a few square feet of grass and a shower, so I was well satisfied. And it makes all the difference to have such a warm welcome. Thank you.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Juliebelper 16 reviews from this member

A lovely site, even in the summer holidays but avoid at Bank Holidays.

We stayed at this site last week, for 4 nights. We were on pitch 57, just through the gate as seen on photo 16.

This is a large field now used for campers and holds about 30 units. I think there's only one water tap for this area. So the site has roughly doubled in capacity. As we wanted EHU, we had to lob the cable over a 7 foot hedge to plug in on the other side where the caravans are!

We had a lovely time for the first 3 nights, quiet and spacious, facilities were fine, clean and tidy. Having adults in the party with disabilities, it was useful to have a single unisex toilet and sink at the back of the toilet block. In the ladies there are 8 or so loos and 2 showers which now have doors. There are 2 plug sockets for hairdryers, charging etc, free! There are 2 washing up sinks with free hot water.

There are plenty of swallows to watch dipping across the field, dark skies to watch the stars at night and the sound of an owl. Campers were friendly and courteous.

Now for the downside. Around 30 more units turned up on Friday, for the BH. So you expect the site to be a bit noisier. The facilities struggled, to be fair with the increased amount of people. Folks were washing up in the toilet sinks - yuk! A lot more loose grass was being deposited in the facilities block too, this means in the showers as well. There were queues for the showers on the Saturday morning.

The real disappointment was the fact that the 11pm no noise rule was not observed by certain campers and not checked upon by the owners.

We were exposed to a version of live ' Jeremy Kyle' for 2 and a half hours! A group of very rowdy drunk adults started shouting and screaming at the top of their voice, the language was atrocious! And no as a single lady I wasn't going to politely ask them to tone it down. Other campers further along also felt the need to squeal and shout and swear at half past midnight.

Now I know owners can't vet clients, but if you have a no noise rule, please enforce it.

Having said the above, would I recommend this site? Yes I would, just don't come on the BH if you're looking for a peaceful location. I would go again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Buccaneer94 4 reviews from this member

What a lovely site ! Just on the edge of the village and in easy walking distance of local amenities and twenty minutes stroll to the seafront. ( Access to the beach through Skipsea Sands Caravan park ).

The host, Judy, was most helpful in giving us the ideal pitch we requested and also insisted on finding out whether a local attraction would allow dogs.

The site was well maintained with several water points and a well kept toilet and shower block, clean although a little tired in places but this adds to the charm. If we went back to this region we would certainly return to Mill Farm.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GMC1958 40 reviews from this member

This was our first visit and on turning into the site, it looked simple but the simplicity turned into beauty.

It is a wonderfully clean and quiet site, the amenities are basic but more than ample and very clean.

The hosts are wonderfully polite and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caroline foster 1 review from this member

This was my first proper caravaning holiday. The site is lovely and well kept. The shower and toilet block is very clean and well lit. It is dog friendly which was important for us and their farm walk is perfect for dog walking.

There is a great pub within walking distance which serves great food at reasonable prices and it is not far from Fraisethorpe beach which is fabulous for dog walking.

I would definitely go back as it was a positive first caravaning experience.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wraggy121 5 reviews from this member

We've just returned from this site which I would say has potential.

We arrived to be told NO gazebos, fire pits and cash only for payment and none of these are mentioned on the website

The showers had a CURTAIN not a door which is strange in a public washing facility

The grass is cut regular but not collected so left lying around to stick to your tent when packing up

Great dog walk area

Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Skipsea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5105 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019