Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wagtail Park York

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Wagtail Park York
North Lane
Huntington
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO32 9SU
Tel: 07970 643777
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 37
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 100 Reviews
                9/10 from 100 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jaffacake 11 reviews from this member

We had a lovely 5-day stay here during York's Viking festival week. The site manager was very accommodating and even let us arrive a day early when I was able to wangle extra time off work. He had lots of suggestions for where to visit locally, we went to Eden Camp, Barley Hall and the Richard III experience.

The facilities were spotless, and even though the shower had a fixed temperature and a fixed shower head, it was perfect in both regards! At £20 per night including electricity for Two of us in a caravan, I would recommend it.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bev Whilde 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weeks holiday with friends. Itís a lovely site. Itís central for visiting York or any of the 3 retail outlets nearby. The site is clean with very friendly people running it. The showers were always clean & hot. Plenty of fresh water taps. Hubby and friend loved the fishing. We will all definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andy and maz 10 reviews from this member

Weíve stayed here twice now and I donít think weíll be back. Firstly I will say that the toilet and shower block are nice, modern and clean.

The pitches themselves are level and spacious but the only water supply was a long way from where we were. The site is quiet with minimal traffic noise. As for the site, it just seemed scruffy and unfinished. Huge mounds of earth presumably from excavation of some sort make parts of it look like a building site. There is no office and on arrival we had to phone the warden to come from somewhere and let us on. The warden was not the friendliest weíve ever met, We felt he talked down to us. We had two friends stay with us for the second night and the warden insisted it would be an extra £10. My hubby (Andy) had seen on their website that it was £5 for the two of them. This resulted in the warden getting his phone out and telling andy he was wrong. Andy then did the same and told the warden he was wrong. The warden was arguing - yes ARGUING that the it was £10 and that the bit Andy was looking at was wrong. In the end we said we were paying a fiver and that was that! He begrudgingly took our money and walked off mumbling about getting the website price changed immediately.

The site is ok, but only ok. Thereís nothing to do within walking distance and thereís no bus route so itís drive or taxi!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hath 9 reviews from this member

Just had a very relaxing week here. About 10 mins from York by car but two minutes to park and ride. Clean well looked after site. Toilet block was excellent cleaned every morning. Pond looked good with otter fence around it but didn't try it. The only downside, and it is not the sites fault at all, is the small road leading to the site is used as a short cut to get onto A64 and some cars come down there at some speed.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swift 2 1 review from this member

Just spent another lovely week on wagtails York. Absolutely lovely. Piece and quiet. Nice facilities. Good fishing pond, well stocked and fencing all around to keep the children from falling in. Nice people that own it and always there to help if required. It's not a massive site but it's clean and tidy. The toilet and shower facilities are second to none. I would say give it a shot it's great to visit York and the rest of the shopping areas. What I will say is 10out of 10. This is a very good site.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tonksey 1 review from this member

Just spent 4 days at this campsite, great location for visiting York, managed to take in 3 national trust houses all within 15 mins drive of the campsite, toilet block spotless, and a lovely fishing lake, Monkscross shopping centre 5 mins away, Asda, Aldi, M&S, Sainsburys, park n ride into york all there, working mans club addmission free whilst staying, on site taxi service available to where ever, Can't fault it.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: ChelleT 1 review from this member

Lovely site with modern clean shower n loos.

Right near monks cross shopping centre so loads of retail therapy available.

Owner will taxi you to york for £5 bargain

Fishing pond well laid out and plenty of fish to catch.

Will definitely return.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Meggie54 2 reviews from this member

We have had a lovely week clean facilities and great owners always there to help, we didn't have brilliant weather but didn't deter our stay, would come again, plenty of nice walks round the lake with the dog, All in all a nice site and not regimented in how you can site your van. Regarding child friendly you would have to be very aware of the lake

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bluetnot 1 review from this member

Just spent 3 nights at Wagtail and was very pleasantly surprised. The shower block was spotless and very warm even though it was freezing outside. Good location for York with plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby. The owners Joyce and Brian could not have been any more helpful and such a lovely couple. We are returning in 5 weeks time and cannot wait! Thank you for a lovely stay Joyce, Brian and Peter

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Acbvf 1 review from this member

We visited the site on the 6th 7th of January. The site was not busy and so the owners made a special trip to settle us in. It was -4deg C at night yet the shower, toilet' washing up block was warm and comfortable to use, also lovely and clean. There was plenty of useful literature on site to help orientate one into the area. The site was well located for exploring the area but I would suspect it would be busy in the summer. We had a great stay in this quiet well run site.

(We did not have any children with us. )

Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3642 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019