Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Whitehouse Farm Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Whitehouse Farm Caravan Site > Reviews

Whitehouse Farm Caravan Site
Whitehouse Farm
Hartington
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 0AY
Tel: 07720 609743
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Martin 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, you canít hear any traffic at all.

The wild flower area is beautiful and the site had all we need in a perfect location.

We used the site as a base to explore using the Tissington trail which is accessible 200m from the site.

Great value,

Will go back for sure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Liznha 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely, quiet, beautiful views.

A mile walk into Hartington with great cheese shop on the back lane, or 15 mins across the field to Biggin and a nice pub. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Valbai 1 review from this member

 This was our third stay at this lovely CL It is now under new ownership and Pam & Jean were very nice and made us very welcome.

We will be returning as soon as we are able. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Taxiandy 1 review from this member

 We love this site, lovely views, nice walks straight from site. Very clean tidy site, well drained, dog friendly.

Owners are helpful and friendly. Great value.

Weather was terrible but that didn't stop us having a great Holiday on this lovely quiet peaceful site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simon2 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, 5 Hardstanding with

Ehu, waterpoint and Elsan handy

£15 per night

Really enjoyed our stay, Tissington trial 200 yards up the road

Great for walking or cycling 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ellejp 1 review from this member

 We have been visiting Derbyshire for years as it is our most favourite place. We have struggled to find the perfect site. Now we can finally say we have found it.

Very few 5 van sites are actually this, but White House is. The pitches are large. The most beautiful setting in amongst the hills, in a tiny Hamlet right at the end of a road so no through traffic, footpaths in abundance.

Very friendly owners and very Covid safe and as an extra bonus you even get 4G signal.

The site is very remote but also it is very easily accessible 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richr9 1 review from this member

 Fantastic location and very well organised site, which is immaculately maintained. The owners are extremely helpful but also unobtrusive - in fact we didnít actually see them at all while we were there!

The hard standing pitches are well laid out and reasonably level. Mains water, EHUís and Elsan point are all provided (no grey drain though).

Excellent recycling facilities too. A fantastic CL for C&MC members only. We have a 6m Ducato motorhome, which was ideal for this site. Bigger vehicles would be more difficult to manoeuvre, but not impossible.

E will definitely be back 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linse6 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, pitches are reasonably level, all hard-standing with EHU, 2 drinking water points, Grey and Black water waste point, no toilets or showers which didn't bother us.

We haven't seen the owner but you can pay your pitch at the barn, just drop an envelope with your info and money in a box. There are also recycling bins in the little barn.

2 bridle paths lead directly off the site but unfortunately are currently so overgrown we decided to give it a miss. Lots of other walks including the Tissington Trail on the doorstep and if you want to venture out you'll find for example lovely little dog friendly tea shops in Monyash and Ashford in the Water.

Bakewell is very close too.

Altogether a relaxing stay with beautiful surrounds at a very reasonable £15 a night for club members. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ann38m 1 review from this member

 Excellent site We have been before and thatís why we went back.

Owners were very friendly and helpful.

Weather was abysmal but Hartington is not far away so went there to do shopping 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: FrankD 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site, views over countryside.

Short walk to pub in Biggin.

Nice area to walk. Friendly owners.

There are stiles- in case you have an elderly dog as we do. Itís quiet enough in the area to walk the lanes.

Peaceful retreat, perfect if you want to get away from it all. 
via mobile


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Whitehouse Farm Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Whitehouse Farm Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Whitehouse Farm Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


41633 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement