Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - La Grande Sologne

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Nouan Le Fuzelier > La Grande Sologne Reviews

La Grande Sologne
Rue Des Peupliers
Nouan Le Fuzelier
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
41600
Tel: 0033 254887022
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 165
Open: 1st April To 15th October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DawnAnnMason 26 reviews from this member

We loved this rustic site, with itís huge pitches and friendly staff. We found it very easy to find from the motorway. Unfortunately, we arrived when apparently most of the village was on vacation, but had a lovely evening in Le Rabidot Bistro, which is a short stroll away. Excellent night halt.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gailbonney 26 reviews from this member

Stayed here overnight on way down to Millau and on way back. Site was well presented, clean and friendly. Free use of adjoining pool and free wi-fi (bonus for our 13yr old!)

On way down (3rd week Aug) the on site snack bar was open. Son had a very good pizza and OH and I had 2 very large, beautifully presented and tasty salads. Desperados good too! This had closed on way back and we were disappointed!

Instead advised to go to Le Rabidot Bistro, just around corner. Good meal and excellent service, although slightly Allo, Allo! Elderly man at bar referring to elderly female ?owner as Gestapo!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SGThomas 112 reviews from this member

We arrived at the back end of August when the major sanitaire block was closed. This meant there were only 2 cubicles available in the available men's toilet.

However the very friendly, relaxed atmosphere of the campsite was as other reviewers have stated.

The pitches are large enough to stay hitched if you want to.

This was our first time here, but it won't be the last.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lidds0 34 reviews from this member

The first thing to mention about this site is how very friendly, welcoming and helpful ate the staff.

This is a large, rustic - not manicured - site with a fishing lake which is lovely to stroll around. Pitches are spacious and the whole campsite has a very open, rural feel about it, despite it being close to a village and facilities.

There's a children's playground and a sort of climbing activity/enclosure which looks great fun for kids.

Sanitaires are a bit dated but were immaculately clean during our stay, the only niggle being that the showers could have been a bit hotter - tepid is fine during really hot weather but during our stay in June it could have been mistaken for November!

In short, a rustic, relaxing, spacious site which is excellent value for money, with really positive, happy, helpful staff. Probably better-suited to couples and/or young families, since not loads going on for teenagers (unless they like fishing). Had it not been for the inclement weather, we'd have happily stayed for a week and just chilled-out.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: LesleyMA 6 reviews from this member

This is our favourite campsite for an overnight stop on the way south from the UK to SW France. It is on the 'alternative' road running parallel to the motorway between Orleans and Vierzon. We have found that the Reception is always friendly. English is spoken. The pitches are clearly marked. The toilet block is clean and has separate Male/Female toilets and wash cubicles. After a long day's drive it is very pleasant to take a walk around the lake or into the little town which has a grocery store and a boulangerie. It cost us about 17 euro for the night (without electricity). Wifi is free.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrscmb 52 reviews from this member

Great location just off the A71, situated next to a park and a short walk through the park to a small supermarket and other essential shops.

Very pleasant welcome from a lady who speaks English. Pitches are good but a French plug is needed for electricity.

The sanitaires are dated but clean. The showers are on the fierce side but a good temperature.

Would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gem1258953 3 reviews from this member

Perfect location & ideal for a night stopover on our way down to Spain. Located in a lovely small town which has a small supermarket, tabac & Boulangerie.

Site was quiet obviously being out of season a little, expected it to be. Pleasant stay here, only criticism is the showers were a little smelly and we didn't waste any time in them.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JULIED444 61 reviews from this member

Stayed for one night travelling down to Spain, very pleasant site with large unmarked grassy pitches.

Satisfactory toilet block, little games room and entertainment for the children with themes during the daytime.

Large lake where you could fish. Ordered bread and croissants the night before.

Definitely would return for a couple of nights.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Uncle Festa 15 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for one night on our way from the Dordogne to Calais. We arrived in 100 degree heat but found plenty of pitches with good shade.

The site is easily accessed from the motorway and signage is clear and sat nav directions are accurate. There were no problems accessing the site entrance with our large twin axel and the pitches were large enough for our unit. Remember to take a continental adapter for the electrics.

Although we had pre booked the site we were told we could pitch anywhere we wanted and was given helpful advice on the largest pitches. The pitches around the lovely lake looked to be in particular demand. Others nearer to the entrance appeared to be occupied by those using the site as a one night stopover and for this the site is perfect.

We found the facilities adequate, although you must remember that this is a municiple site so things do look a little tired. The showers were hot and powerful, although the push button on the shower control only lasted for 3 seconds before it went off, not a problem, just an irritant.

We arrived at the site on a Sunday and unfortunately most of the village appeared to be shut, but what we saw looked pretty nice. However, please bear in mind at 7:00pm everything was shut, including all restaurants. The helpful lady at reception gave us details of a bar-grill pizza restaurant that was open in the next village 7 km away! Whilst we were at the site a catering van pitched up at 6:00pm serving a variety of crepes which seemed popular. You could either take them away to eat or use the seating which was provided by the caterer. We opted for the 7 km drive and the pizzas were ok if not expensive at 12 euros each.

I was genuinely surprised by how good this site was and would thoroughly recommend it as a stopover.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Phil and Katie 7 reviews from this member

We stopped here twice, once on the way down to the Pyranees and once on the way back. A very pleasant campsite, perfect for overnight stops when travelling on the A71. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The site is clean, well maintained with equally clean and well maintained facilities. Note they use French two pin plugs so adaptor required. Shop on site for essentials. Creperie just outside the entrance for evening food. Local baker within walking distance.

Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4087 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019