Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Skipsea Sands ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Driffield > Skipsea Sands ( Parkdean Resorts ) Reviews

Skipsea Sands ( Parkdean Resorts )
Mill Lane
Skipsea
Driffield
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO25 8TZ
Tel: 0843 309 2591
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 145
Open: 15th March - 4th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 90 Reviews
                7/10 from 90 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sal sarah 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from here on our first ever camping trip. Could not fault the place. Clean, friendly staff, large enclosed pitches, toilet and shower blocks cleaned 3 times a day, dog walking area was clean. We didn't use the bars or restaurants/cafe as we brought our own.

Dogs are not allowed inside on the carpeted areas but you can sit in the patio areas outside the amusements.

My son has an anxiety disorder and he was worried about the location of the pitch so the receptionist showed him a map of alternative pitches available and asked him choose one. It says on booking site only 2 dogs but we have 3 french bulldogs and was told this was fine as they are a small breed. We only booked for 2 nights as this was our test run but will be going back. The ONLY thing about this place is there isn't beach access but we walked upto ulrome to nearest beach access. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Shonaauty 1 review from this member

 Spent the bank holiday weekend here and was awful. Costing the same as other sites we have visited for over 30 years this has to be the worst! When we arrived and drove round to the pitch there was some undesirable looking pitches with Finnish strewn and looked more like people were living in camps but I was persuaded to give it a go. The pitch was fine but we enclosed ourselves in with windbreaks. Others arrived around is and it quickly became a game of who could play their music loudest between camps.

First visit to the toilets was a filthy floor and two of the four toilets had no toilet roll. When we returned the next morning for a shower the floor had been cleaned but the water from the showers trickled out. The next day there was no hot water at all in the shower block I visited so after I complained I went to another block which had hot water but there wasnít enough pressure in the water to rinse out the shampoo and the lock was broken on the shower door so I had to stuff the hole with clothing so no one could see in,

When I campsite canít even make sure there is hot water and toilet roll as a basic thatís bad. Defo wonít be visiting again! 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dazscuba 2 reviews from this member

 This is a nice place for a couple of days stay with open countryside all around. Skipsea is just down the road and Hornsea is only 6miles away for the large supermarket, shops, pubs and restaurants.

The site is large and there is pleanty of space on each pitch for your tourer, awning and car. The electric, water and waste are all at the edge of the pitch. Toilet and shower block are within a minutes walk of everywhere and they are clean and tiding.

Itís does say Skipsea Sands but donít be fooled you have to travel by car to the nearest beach you can get on. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dommum 1 review from this member

 We have used this site lots of times, keeps the kids amused and is clean enough. The pool, bowling & play areas are Excellent. Has a small dog walk, launderette and shop. Close to seafront (via steep cliffs!) and a chip shop. Will go again for definite. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: BillieP 1 review from this member

 I just came back from my holiday today and it was fantastic. I had so much fun. The best parts of my time there was been at the club from 6pm until half 11pm. There were so many different things going off but my favourite part had to be when the 3 girls were dancing around, singing, playing games. Just entertaining us completely. The 3 girls who are at the club almost every night are wonderful, caring, kind and loving young ladies. They made me feel very welcome every time I was there. They were all brilliant with the kids and kept them on there toes all night, I've already started begging to go back there again. Every night me and my mum would go to order food and I'd always pop in through the door just to watch them dancing around. There is different acts every night but the 3 girls are my favourite. For anyone wondering how to get to the beach for the Parkdean Resorts Campsite; if you go down a path next to the 'kingdom' arcades and keep walking along a bit someone has made steps on the edge of a cliff that my family used everyday. Spending a week here has made me want to get a job like this one day, they're amazing. I can't wait to come back here again! 10/10 for everything. Sorry it's long but I just needed to make sure everyone realises how good of a holiday park this is and to book as soon as they can. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ali-oh73 8 reviews from this member

 Since our last visit 2 years ago there have been some good improvements.

Pitch sizes are good, 10 x 10 metres but only some have the privacy hedges and a couple were water logged and very muddy. I'd called about a week ago with a request for a specific area and was told they do what they could but when we arrived they had no record of my call and we were placed somewhere completely different. However the gentleman (I think he was called Samuel?) managed to move us closer to where we preferred to be so a big thanks to him.

Facilities are plentiful, 2 separate blocks with 4 loos and 3 showers in each, we never had to queue and it was busy.

The clubhouse and bar have had a revamp and it's much better with more seating and upgraded furnishings. The new bar and restaurant staff are so much better than the previous bunch, friendly, helpful and attentive!

We used the pool and the water was lovely and warm, again an improvement from previous visits and the girl and 2 gents on there were so pleasant.

The entertainment team were superb, once again a huge improvement from our last visit and especially Sam! She was amazing!

On our last day we went for breakfast and what a bargain, 2 mini breakfasts including toast and hot drink for £7. Once again, the restaurant staff were brilliant.

We'd fallen out with Skipsea Sands due to its lack of friendliness and state of array, all of which have been addressed and so we will definitely be back.

Well done Park Resorts, you've finally brought Skipsea into the 21st century. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bendog 21 reviews from this member

 The touring park at Skipsea is nicely laid out and not too far from the main reception block (but far enough) pitches are a decent size with their own water taps, toilet and shower block are OK but could do with a little TLC. The bars and restaurants are the usual Park resorts type quite expensive, and the entertainment mostly for the kids, but just outside the main gate and next door is Skipsea club whitch for a small membership is much cheaper with better entertainment. Very handy for Bridlington, Hull and lots more on the east coast this site is well worth a visit 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Addy01 8 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a 5 day stay at skipsea sands, reception booked us in quickly & gave us a map to locate our pitch, which could have been marked better, had to ask another camper what pitch number they were.

We pitched our tent, which we had plenty of room & hooked up. Make sure your electrical cable is long, when booking we got told that we couldn't have a gazebo, but when looking round we noticed that a caravan had a awning attached then a gazebo at side of that. Not pleased.

Toilet block was in need of attention i. E gents have 3 toilets 2 with locks, showers had 3 showers 2 with locks. & dirty due to mucky people using them. Not cleaning after themselves. Dirty, no fault of staff.

After Bank holiday weekend most of the noise lapsed due to kids & loud parents left site, also toilet block became cleaner,

Saying that could do with more regular cleaning.

The site is dog friendly, that's why we booked ( nothing against kids, got 2 ourselves. Grown up now) good dog walking area. Some people need to pick up after there dog's & able to read sign's. Dog's on lead.

Also booked because the site has a dog friendly beach. Which it does just difficult to get too.

The site provides quite a lot for families ie pool, amusements, tenpin bowling, play area etc. Good on site shop, bar/ restaurant & entertainment bar, but to say that they are dog friendly your not allowed in to bar with your dog. So not so friendly.

There is a chippy & private club on outside of site ( beer cheaper in club).

After saying all that the site is nice to be based there. If you have kids. Then great, if you don't don't do what we did & go when kids are off, great for cheap get away.  


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sidplush 8 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a mid week stay at the sands, , brill touring site plenty of room on all pitchs water tap on each too. Pitchs well away from the static, s. That's a bonus. Toilet block clean and didn't seem to be abused, cant be said for a july/aug visit when the kids lare let loose. Good dog walk round site although some owners don't seem to clean up after them. By the size of it its the owners with big dog s to blame. Clubhouse of a decent size but ale prices bit steep. There is a big tesco in hornsea not far away for all your beers. And grub. Shop on site to cater for your basic things. Pool was not busy but warm water, steam room and sauna all free on your passes, Dont forget to take them with you. Pitch 74 and all for £18 for 3 days with electric. , but will go up in the rugrat holidays. Be back later on in year. Well done park resorts 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrse23 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a week with our two children age 2 and 6. We initially booked for 2 days but as it was so cheap (£6 per night) we couldn't resist a longer stay.

Lovely touring field, clean and tidy. Try to get pitch 1-11 as these are quite private, near the fish pond and toilet block. Only a five minute walk to the entertainment centre.

Entertainment on a night ok but they could do with a separate bit to do the bingo as this is before the kids entertainment and it is hard for them to sit quietly whilst the bingo is on.

Nice pool although cold at times. Pool staff also very unfriendly compared to the other staff on site and also inappropriately dressed.

Don't use the on site shop as its expensive. Go to Hornsea 6 miles down the road as they have a huge Tesco, through the town at the roundabout at the end. We didn't eat in the restaurant as it was pricey and we were told it wasn't too good. Go back to the main road (back towards Bridlington) and turn right. On the bend is a lovely little Italian called Cosa Nostra which is cheap and great quality food. The portions are also huge! My husband would recommend the calzone. You need two plates for it!

Overall we had a great stay but just a tip. It isn't a big site so don't stay in high season as it is really packed and not much fun fighting for seats in the bar. 


Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Skipsea Sands ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Skipsea Sands ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Skipsea Sands ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Skipsea Sands ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Driffield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4411 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement