Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Oakfield Farm Camping Exclusively Adults

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Bristol > Oakfield Farm Camping Exclusively Adults Reviews

CLOSED: Oakfield Farm Camping Exclusively Adults
Oakfield Farm
Horton
Chipping Sodbury
Bristol
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed from 2018

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynndilooloo 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 6 night stay at Oakfield Farm. What a lovely small campsite with views to die for with large pitches beautifully maintained. This is an adult only site which suits us. The owners Caron and Steve couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Although there are no shower facilities there is an events loo that is the cleanest I've ever seen with fresh flowers in there which was a nice touch. The area is beautiful and great for cycling. There is a large Tesco supermarket and nice shopping center in Yate which is about 10 minutes away in a car. We cycled there through the country lanes and over the common. Just lovely. This was our first stay at Oakfield Farm but it won't be our last. If you have a large unit like us make sure you follow the instructions on their website as many of the country lanes are very narrow. We did and there was no problem and very easy to find. Thank you Caron and Steve.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: AFTER THE FIRE 2 reviews from this member

A very peaceful site with great views. Everything just seems so right, run by a very welcoming host. We went on board SS Great Britain docked at Bristol - well worth a visit. A weekend was not enough time to fully explore this wonderful area.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tazsmum 25 reviews from this member

We stayed here on two separate nights on our outward and homeward journeys. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Between visits they had had rain so found us hardstanding, and lent us an extension lead so we could still reach to hookup.

It is very quiet, with a few other quiet units on each occasion.

Facilities basic, but adequate and the 'office' with honesty shop and seating was open and lit at all times. Solar lighting around the site adds a special touch and helps night time navigation around the site!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Magmar 28 reviews from this member

Lovely peaceful site. Beautifully kept camping fields. Great views, Nice dog walks. Event type WC immaculately kept, lovely gladiolas within (Dame Edna would love them)Event type washroom, great re-cycling, really friendly owners. Would love there to be a shower on site so we could stay for longer. We will return.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: VWT2GEL 6 reviews from this member

Not many campsites greet you with an offer of a cup of tea!

Fantastic site!

Adults only so perfect peace and quiet and miles away from any main road with a healthy walk in the lovely countryside to a brilliant pub called The Beaufort Arms with a welcoming host and ever so friendly locals.

Don't be put off with no showers and only a washroom so perfect for a couple of days. We loved the honesty shop after we started running dry on cider!

Tips. Ask to stay on Daisy's patch and ask to see Steve's truck! all will be revealed

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hrockall 1 review from this member

We stayed here for Badminton Horse Trials and the owners were very helpful communicating prior to our stay and during. The site is quiet and the countryside is beautiful. We cycled to Badminton each day (quite hilly!approx 7km) but we didn't have to as the site owners were happy to take us near to the event where we could then walk or cycle the rest of the way.

We were self sufficient in the motorhome, however the site provided toilets and a washroom too.

Blessed with lovely weather (always helps) we had a fabulous time and will most certainly be returning

Helen and Faye

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rowandennison 1 review from this member

We stayed in this excellent campsite recently and it was perfect for us: very simple, but well-maintained toilet facilities, a really friendly and helpful welcome and a beautiful view of the rolling Cotswold hills out of our campervan window.

The site was peaceful, but the other campers were very friendly when they did pass by. We always look for a pretty but very basic campsite when we stay and this fitted the bill really well. I believe itís only a short walk to the nearest pub, although we didnít try this, instead choosing to barbecue as the weather had luckily cleared up by the time we arrived. There are good supermarket and shop facilities within a 10 minute drive, but the site itself is lovely and countryfied -- just outside a very small and pretty village.

I would definitely recommend this site to anybody looking for a straightforward campsite without any unnecessary frills.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jcm2801 7 reviews from this member

Absolutely Fantastic site - can't wait to go back in a few weeks time. No noise pollution; no light pollution. Just fresh air; great views and fabulous hosts. ( and some wine) Beautiful clean site. We only live 11 miles from the site, this is going to be our regular weekend retreat. Facilities are adequate but we never used them anyway.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lloydhughes 1 review from this member

We stayed for two days with our dog for a walking weekend. The camp site is superbly located in a beautiful part of the country with beautiful views.

I was in contact with the owner prior to our stay and they were amazing. They were able to accommodate everything we asked for especially concerning my dog who had never spent a night in the tent.

The facilities are exactly as they are described in the website so everything was great. If I'm going to be ultra critical it would be not enough toilet facilities. I fully understand their problems with drainage etc, as I said, it's me being hyper critical as I have nothing else to be critical about!

Of all the camp sites we visit around the country I would definitely put Oakfield right at the top. Excellent spot, Excellent surroundings and fantastic hosts.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Love Touring Expo, Scotland 25/10 to 27/10, Aberdeen
Scotlandís newest caravan and motorhome show! The very latest caravans, motorhomes and campervans from all major brands, including the new models for 2020 ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3261 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019