Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Moors Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Bourton On The Water > Moors Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Moors Farm Certificated Site
Moor Lane
Bourton On The Water
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL54 2HA
Tel: 01451 821030
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: 01/03/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <10 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 29 reviews from this member

 Hmmm - this site is all about the location and itís close proximity to Bourton-on-the-Water which in my opinion is one of the nicest of the Cotswold villages. As most of the previous reviews have said - the access road is dreadful and full of potholes - it really shakes you from side to side but this is not the fault of the site.

The site itself seemed a little neglected in that the grass needed a good cut but I gathered from the lady owner that her husband was ill so I do understand if the site was not their priority.

There are 5 pitches all on one grass field. The field is surrounded by tall trees so no nice view to speak of (it feels quite enclosed) and we really struggled for a tv reception.

There is one shower/toilet room which I personally didnít use but hubby said there was no toilet paper. The bins were full but did get emptied every day.

At £15 a night Iíve stayed in much better CS sites but as said at the start this one is all about its location to Bourton. The lady owner was very friendly and helpful.

Personally I wouldnít stay here again but there arenít many alternatives that are so close to Bourton-on-the-Water. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: WhittDon51 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and helpful owners. The access road to the site isnít very good. Full of potholes and narrow with a few passing places.

The rest of the facilities are adequate but could be improved. I doubt itís a place I would stay at again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kevril1 12 reviews from this member

 Unbelievably bad access road which is very badly potholed. Will damage caravans and cars driving on it.

Site owners do not seem to care. Bins overflowing. Nobody there when we arrived. Booked in for 14 nights but only stayed for 1. Not a very good site. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Openroads 12 reviews from this member

 A small field surrounded by trees and hedges with good space for the 5 or so units they're allowed on a certificated site. A small WC and shower in the corner is kept clean.

However, although there are fields next to the site it was not as rural as we'd hoped. There are houses nearby and a new housing development going up one field away, old farm buildings next to the site have been converted to workshops so you might get some noise.

Quiet and dark at night though. In fact, some of the surroundings are a bit 'untidy' and we don't really want the view of an old mobile home. The track to the site is full of potholes but is passable.

Fine for a couple of nights if you want to be near touristy Bourton on the Water. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Derekcbr 74 reviews from this member

 Just like to confirm what has already been said. It is a great little site with wonderful walks for you and the dog.

I have to agree that the drive to the site, down a long unadopted road with lots of potholes is a pain and it would put me off going there again even at the low cost of 14 quid a night with EHU.

Having said that it's a clean site and the one shower and toilet is very clean and free. Would give it 10/10 but for the drive to it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: C G Lester 1 review from this member

 I was looking for a campsite in the heart of the Cotswolds so chose Moors Farm but was a little dubious because of the previous reviews. I booked over the phone and spoke to a very helpful gentleman. We arrived for our 2 night stay. The site is easy to find via sat nav despite what other reviews say. Yes there is a pot holed road but just driving slowly is not a problem. The field which holds about 8 units is perfect sized for plenty of room for each pitch. We went to see the gentleman we spoke to when we booked and again was extremely friendly. We pitched in a great spot next to a field with lots of wildlife. We couldn't believe how everyone on the site was so friendly. I have camped such a lot but just in 2 days we wished we could have stayed for longer. The site has a toilet and shower which is fine for the amount of pitches. It was extremely clean and the shower was lovely and hot. A 10 minute walk from the site is the beautiful village of Bourton on the water. It was great to walk in and enjoy a lovely meal or drink at one of the many places to dine. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and think it is a little gem. We are looking forward to visiting again soon. I have only rated 9 out of 10 because it could do with a pot washing facility. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: The twins dad 8 reviews from this member

 This is a great little site lovely helpful owners, clean toilet, great location,

Fantastic dog walk, 10 minute walk into Bourton, what more could do you want.

The unmade road to it is only short I drove my RV up it without any problems and also pushed a wheelchair along it into Bourton, it is not ideal but would not put me off staying their for a fourth time, I love it. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janethepiper 4 reviews from this member

 Having just spent a weekend at this small site, I feel I have to give a different aspect to the existing reviews. We booked because of what had been said and so were very disappointed and surprised by what we found.

The site is small and the pitches are not that large. This is definitely a place to suit adults only as there wouldn't be much space for children to play. The site is surrounded by old dilapidated buildings, rusting cars and tractors and does not have a nice aspect. It feels quite 'hemmed in' by the surroundings. Generally, the whole area and the site looks unloved and uncared for. There was some noise from the neighbouring workshops (motors, saws, etc). The approach to the site is down a long, very potholed road which was very uncomfortable to drive down.

There is just one small toilet/shower block which is kept very clean and tidy. The site is a 15 minute walk from Bourton which is a real 'honeypot' of a Cotswold village which has a good number of restaurants and facilities.

On the positive side, good for dogs as there are some convenient walks nearby. However, we won't be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SamP 5 reviews from this member

 As others have said a really nice site - with two horses, a pony & 4 foxes for neighbours.

The access lane has lots of potholes so take it very slowly.

16 Amp circuit breakers, so it shouldn't keep tripping out.

All the facilities are simple, but well maintained & work well.

The village is only a 15 minute stroll away, so your catering staff may go on strike & demand to eat out.

Recommended. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amber46 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed here as a group for a few days over the October half term.

A delightful little site within easy reach of the pretty town of Bourton. I have been to Bourton on day trips before bet never explored the area. It is beautiful. Almost too perfect.

There are some fantastic walks from the site, the best one being a beautiful 10 mile walk to Naunton and back through the Slaughters. Gorgeous.

The fact that there is only one shower and toilet is not a problem as the site is so small.

The owners are very laid back and helpful. When a fault was reported with the toilet block, the gentleman came instantly to fix it.

Would definitely come back again. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Moors Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Moors Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Moors Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bourton On The Water      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1734 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement