Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Runt In Tun Public House

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Site Reviews

Runt In Tun Public House
Maynards Green
Heathfield
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN21 0DJ
Tel: 01435 864284
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Pitches: 9
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 26 reviews from this member

The first thing to say is that it is easy to find. Secondly the all grass small site is at the back of the pub so we were never troubled with traffic noise. With a mixture of electric and non-electric pitches.

Because it is all grass, we were lucky enough to be there when it was dry, obviously when wet, conditions may not be so favourable. Adam the landlord, was very welcoming. So was the pub, friendly staff, good range of drinks, good quality food and very dog friendly.

The site has two converted portaloos. One a perfectly adequate toilet facility the other having a good quality electric shower which is free of charge. However when the site is busy, I suspect that in particular for the toilet facility, that this may be inadequate.

An excellent place to take you dog with a footpath coming right off the site. Just opposite is the Cuckoo trail for walkers and cyclists which gives safe access to the local town and beyond.

Overall a really good site offering good value for money.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bigalw35 13 reviews from this member

Well we were back just for a few days prior to one of our motor bike rallyís, as always a superb time, especially the beer and the food, excellent. The campsite is fairly level, but can be a little boggy when itís rained for a while, we will be back

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Richandmaz 2 reviews from this member

Still a great place. well done andy, martin and all the staff

But really need some lighting. good to see the moles have gone. the improvement you have made are good, but please andy, lighting at least on the entrance.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Unthani 1 review from this member

We visited this site for the Easter break and what a lovely quiet peaceful site. Owner was very welcoming and helpful. The pub is small but perfectly formed and again welcoming. Couldn't really fault anything. We were really lucky with the weather too. The site is perfect for walking the dogs. We had a lovely time and would highly recommend. We will be visiting there again.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bigalw35 13 reviews from this member

What can you say about the Runt in Tun that hasn't been said already, we visit here on a regular basis. We were actually here twice in 2015, for some reason I must have forgotten to add reviews ???.

Anyway we were back here in Jun/July 2016, we arrived on Thursday 23rd June and Andy informed us that the pub would celebrating Christmas on the following Saturday, and they CERTAINLY did, in excellent form.

The facilities are small but more than adequate for the size of the camp site, and the food served at the pub is always reasonably priced and superb.

WE WILL BE BACK

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Annabeleady 1 review from this member

Excellent small site, although slightly waterlogged pitch, it might have been something to do with the torrential rain! It dried out over a couple of days. Problem with the shower was quickly sorted by Andy, and it was a lovely shower, hot as you like. Just make sure you put enough money in at the beginning! Facilities clean, area spacious and tidy. Good pub grub too! Very little road noise, more hooting of owls to enjoy.

Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in East Sussex   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Babyhub SleepSpace Travel Cot worth £149.99 Win a OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2663 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


Black Friday SALE
Black Friday SALE
OLPRO have masses of amazing Black Friday offers EVERY DAY throughout November. Prices slashed on inflatable awnings and tents





0.0898