Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of White Horse Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > White Horse Campsite Reviews

White Horse Campsite
Whitehorse Farm
Osmington
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 6ED
Tel: 01305 834314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 240
Open: 22/07/2022 to 29/08/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Pop Up Campsite 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ilovemycampervan 3 reviews from this member

 We were a group of friends with 4 campervans & loved this site.

Flat fields, great views, campfire, lovely walks, pubs.

Basic facilities - loos & showers but we needed nothing more. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Deeseanzoe 1 review from this member

 The site is stunning, and very peaceful, good amenities, cleaned regularly, and lots of toilet paper, it was just a lovely campsite.

And also the surrounding areas are perfect we found a little beach not far from the camp site and great local pubs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TomNorman 2 reviews from this member

 Basic campsite, just what we like. Large big flat fields.

Showers were a bit hit or miss, sometimes hot other times freezing cold.

A large group at which I believe to be a separate campsite very close were up to the early hours partying. Singing shouting and loud music till the early hours. Not the fault of White horse campsite but still not what we wanted. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nieeo1 1 review from this member

 We had an amazing time over 6 nights, campfire allowed with reasonable priced logs on site.

Toilets and showers were basic and cleaned on a regular basis.

Very spacious site highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mitche 1 review from this member

 Perfect location, very friendly staff, clean showers and toilets, we have no complaints for our stay here!

Only small downside is volume of showers and toilets. If you go at peak times to shower then expect a queue like many other sites. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Bristol camper 2 reviews from this member

 We needed somewhere to stay on the bank holiday at the last minute, sent an email on the Saturday and had a quick response to say there were places on the Sunday - called to check although this took a while but Jan was very helpful and called back to check the booking was OK.

The site was really lovely, accessible from the main road but there was no noise from it due to being in a valley overlooked by the white horse, it got misty in the evening but was more lovely for it, plenty of space and a quite site in the evening (usual children noise in the morning but not too bad if you were travelling without them, we were two middle aged adults).

Facilities good if all you need is showers and toilets (we didn't need anything else). You could have a fire too. We would have stayed longer but the site was closing for the season.

Would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Thetro 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, basic facilities but kept

Very clean and well stocked with decent loo roll.

It's perfect for simple camping. Lots of space with a lovely view of the white horse.

Owners are really helpful and friendly. Gets busy for the bank holiday.

Definitely planning to visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PeriPeri 6 reviews from this member

 This campsite is just a couple of fields on a farm that becomes a campsite for the month of August. The facilities are a few sheds on the edge of the fields.

But they're really good!

The interiors are coated in formica, with nice white toilets. It is clear they've had a carpenter work on the fittings with a bit of love and care. Nice showers. Hot water for washing up. And all really clean.

The site is easy to find, as they have a white horse on the hill above the site that you can see from the road. But the field is far enough from the road that it's quiet.

We enjoyed campfires with logs bought at reception.

They froze our ice blocks.

As they don't charge extra for children, the site is full of families.

In all it's a great cheap campsite that did all we needed. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: XplosiveCandy 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, friendly hosts who are always willing to help.

Everyone was spaced out as we could pitch up where we wanted, wasn't noisy at all.

Nice facilities and well looked after.

Nothing negative to say!

Lovely area and lots to do around the campsite 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ian cobden 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this lovely, peaceful campsite set in beautiful surroundings with the amazing backdrop of the historical whitehorse. There are lots of positives about this site. We were allowed to choose a pitch which we prefer as we can pitch where suits us rather than as on other sites we have been on have it given to us. The scenery is beautiful. The toilets are clean and tidy and there are washing up facilities. There is so much space so you are not crammed in. The owner is lovely and very helpful. The children can play safely and there was a lovely wooded area for them to play in. The only improvements I would suggest would be for the showers to be slightly warmer or adjustable. I understand that the temperature is set for children but adults like showers a little bit warmer and a degree or so turning up would have been fine for children and adults. They were ok though not too cold just slightly warmer would have been great. The other improvement I would suggest would be a signpost to the walk to the whitehorse and for the owners to ensure the gate to the walk is unbolted. We could see the horse on the hill but tried several gates to reach the pathway to it but all were padlocked. We asked the owner and she said the gate to it should have been open but it wasn't and remained locked for all the time we were there. We climbed over it in the end but it was difficult. On the whole though these are only small niggles and we loved our stay and will be returning when we visit Weymouth again. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is White Horse Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to White Horse Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is White Horse Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3087 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement