Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Northfield Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Site Reviews

Northfield Farm
Elmley Road
Ashton Under Hill
Evesham
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR11 7SH
Tel: 01386 882327
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart l 86 reviews from this member

How on Earth this site is rated at 9/10 is a mystery to me. We drove into the yard and my first impression was 'ramshackle' There were items of farm machinery seemingly dumped in the yard with a large pile of hardcore in one corner. There were grass areas at each side with hook-ups. The 'amenity' block was an old farm building in one corner. It had loos for male and female. The male had two urinals - one out use and the other leaking, whilst the 'private' toilet was well antiquated. The ladies was similarly antiquated. Neither had any toilet paper or hot water. The single shower was at one side - equally antiquated - and the door was rotten with a great chunk missing at the bottom - a rat could easily get in.

We had booked a hard stand, but when the owner came down - we had to phone him to come - he was insisted that we were on grass - that obviously had not been cut for some time. We later discovered that the ten hard stands were behind a large barn, and all were taken with long term units.

Situation wise, the site is about a mile north of Ashton under Hill village, but there are no side footpaths and no lighting to the road, which is not too wide. It is quiet.

The Star Inn serves food - but is quite expensive. There is no shop in the village.

We had booked for a week, but a home incident cut our visit short; we were not sorry. When I rang the owner to tell him, there was no reply.

I suppose at 10 a night, you get what you pay for - but we will not be returning to this site!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 9 reviews from this member

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Northfied. Warm friendly welcome. Good location walkable to village regular buses to Evesham and Tewksbury. Lovely walks and views. Quiet and peaceful. Adequate facilities. Great value. Good food and welcome at village pub. Adult only

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Finadindin 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site, perfect location for us to visit relatives, so will be back. Pitches were in sloped ground but not a problem and it looks like there are more pitches on a flat field available at other times of the year. Toilets basic but clean. As we only stayed the one night we didn't use the shower, but it looked adequate. Site was dry And well drain despite the bad weather recently. Slightly awkward on exit to get out into the road and shut the gate behind. But husband just had to wait on the road for me. A bargain at 10 per night

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ajax113 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site, beautiful surroundings, nice and quiet, simple but very adequate and clean facilities. Owner very friendly and helpful. Very close to lovely village and country pub, and towns/retail parks a short drive away. Hard standing and grass pitches with hook ups. Definitely has the chill out factor. 2nd time here, and will be back

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mickcar 3 reviews from this member

Total peace, well kept area, for relaxing. Pauline and Dave. Who own this. Are wonderful people, can't do enough, you can't get any better, clean shower and toilet on site, there is a local pub 1 mile down the road excellent old feel. And good choice of food, and ales

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jaydreamers 38 reviews from this member

What an excellent little site. Stayed here for a couple of nights to check out new motorhome. Site mainly suited to caravans as quite a steep slope but found couple of flattish pitches which were ok. Grass kept nice and short.

There are two toilets M&F and one shower all of which were kept spotless. Shower takes 20p pieces but gives ample time to shower without rushing.

Owners were very friendly and helpful and all of this for 10 a night. Amazing value!

Less than 10 mins from A46. Another bonus.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Zoaman 2 reviews from this member

We just had a lovely peaceful weekend at northfield farm. Good views and large pitches. Spotlessly clean. Owners very welcoming and helpful. Good general facilities. Pub approx 1/2 mile. Garage n shop approx 1 mile. Easy access. Mostly level, but some may require leveling blocks. Good dog walk oposite. Will def return. Priced at 9 incl ehu. Good value too.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JWAL 5 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site on 21st July to meet up with friends en route to Cornwall and its proximity to the M5. Had a job finding the site as the post code is for the centre of the village 3/4 mile away. Not a criticism, but something to be aware of. A very tidy, well maintained site. No reception but the owner seems to be always about. A very helpful chap. Only one toilet and shower for males and one for female (20p) but these are housed in a modern block and are clean and well maintained. Lots of hot water for your 20p.

An excellent little site. Would certainly stay again if wishing to be in this area.

For the 9 a night fee, extremely good value.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Discovery2 2 reviews from this member

We have just had a long weekend at this site and must say that it is absolutely fantastic. I know everyones needs are different but for us it was just perfect. A small quiet site. Friendly owners. Good walks from the gate & a nice village pub about a mile away. We`ll be back.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dudleycouple 3 reviews from this member

We had a lovely 3 nights there in may 2015 which would have been idyllic had it not been for the pheasants who were in mating season at the time. There isn't any sort of reception so we had people asking us where to go to speak to the owners! Having said that, for 9 per night (includes electric) it was brilliant. Owner gave us some much needed advice about how to position our aerial. Shower is 20p and it gives lots of hot water for that. Would definitely go again but next time when the pheasants aren't mating!

It's not somewhere I'd take young children as I didn't see any facilities for them.

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Worcestershire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3111 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0898