Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Northfield Farm Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Worcestershire > Ashton Under Hill > Northfield Farm Caravan Site > Reviews

CLOSED: Northfield Farm Caravan Site
Elmley Road
Ashton Under Hill
Worcestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2024 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is now permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note, the owners of this site have advised they are not opening for the 2023 season.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Oldcraver58 1 review from this member

 We have been going to Northfield Farm site for the last 5 years + and I suppose a little biased, David Pauline and son Graham are the nicest considerate people you could hope to meet.

The site is clean and quiet on the touring field,

The toilet shower block is spotless cleaned every morning by mine host and the site fees are reasonable including electric hook up

A lovely part of our beautiful country to visit,

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon Ducroq 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a site,

David the owner met us as we arrived, if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful site, this is it.

Toilet, shower, chemical waste, water all available.

A dog friendly pub within walking distance.

Plus lots of places to walk your dog, we had a lovely stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Afawce 1 review from this member

 This site suited us perfectly only 10 places so nice and quiet. At one point we had the site to ourselves for 4 days.

Basic but adequate facilities. Great pub along the road in Aston under hill who had open gardens when we stayed there.

Not far to Evesham for shopping and river walk and boat trips and easy reach of other Cotswold villages.

Yes there is farm machinery as you go in but some of it interesting.

Would definitely go back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chaddite 18 reviews from this member

 First let me describe this site. It is located just out of the village of Ashton Under Hill in which there is a nice pub, but there are no shops. It is a very quiet site being located at the rear of farm buildings with a view over fields and nearby woods.

Facilities consist of a shower and a male/female toilet all of which are well maintained and clean, as it is a small site the facilities are quite adequate.

This site is a great base if you like walking as I do, either walking from the farm or travelling out to explore the beautiful nearby countryside.

The nearest shops are in Evesham about 5 miles away where you will find anything you might need. The nearest railway stations are Evesham or Ashchurch from where I caught the train to Bristol which is a great city for a day trip.

Now for what I considered to be one of the best bits, the site owners Dave and Pauline are the most welcoming and genuine people I have met for a long time. It was a real pleasure to spend time chatting to them and I enjoyed their company very much.

If you do go here Dave will provide you with the gate access code so you can open the combination lock on the gate, which could be missed if you are not alert.

Would I go here again absolutely yes! I rate this as one of the best sites I have ever used, it wouldn't suit everyone maybe but it certainly suited me, 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MattDodsley 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent two nights at Northfield Farm Caravan Site.

This was just the sort of site we like: quiet, with basic facilities.

There are about 10 hard-standing pitches, all with electric hook-up, although we didn't need the hook-up. The pitches are in a small field around the back of some farm buildings, overlooking a meadow. Perfect for sitting outside to watch the sunset!

The toilet facilities are basic but clean. The shower needs a 20p coin and is hot, not adjustable and not very powerful. There is no hot water to the basins in the toilets. The lights in the toilets were not working on one night. Take your own toilet paper!

Dave and Pauline were very friendly and helpful.

If you like a quiet campsite, this could be the place for you. Just remember that you're only paying £10 per night for the pitch and don't expect luxury facilities.

And, there is plenty of old farm machinery around the farmyard, if you're into that sort of thing!

We didn't try the pub in the village, but we had an excellent curry at the Queen's Head in Sedgeberrow. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rcole6 1 review from this member

 A beautifully quiet site with great views.

Located close the several National Trust and Historic Houses sites which we love to visit.

The hard standing pitches were all of a good size and all have electric hook up.

The toilet and shower facilities were minimal but as we have a good shower in our caravan this didnít bother us.

This is a site we plan on visiting again and again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nughesboy 11 reviews from this member

 Very peaceful site, David the owner easy going approachable, leaves you to it.

Site only half a mile to good quality pub/ restaurant.

The churchyard just past the pub leads to pleasant walks through fields.

Will visit again.

Terry (West Midlands) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandancer1618 9 reviews from this member

 Quiet location with great walks right from the site. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and advised of local walks and helped with locating the Caravan.

The entrance to the site was a bit tight and the yard could do with tidying up. It's a bit cluttered with lawn mowing machinery and trailers which made the entrance a bit more daunting, as we are new to caravanning.

This said, I guess that this is their business and they need to make a living. At £10 per night including EHU, you can't complain.

The views were fantastic, and it was very tranquil once settled in. Can't comment on the toilets and showers as they remain closed.

Waste water point and Chemical waste was perfectly adequate and under cover, which was good as weather was a bit damp to say the least.

Walking distance of the village pub, which has good selection of beers and food. Lovely little village and most likely we will be back at some time in the future. 
via mobile


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4078 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement