Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Northfield Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Evesham > Northfield Farm Reviews

Northfield Farm
Elmley Road
Ashton Under Hill
Evesham
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR11 7SH
Tel: 01386 882327
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nughesboy 7 reviews from this member

 Very peaceful site, David the owner easy going approachable, leaves you to it.

Site only half a mile to good quality pub/ restaurant.

The churchyard just past the pub leads to pleasant walks through fields.

Will visit again.

Terry (West Midlands) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandancer1618 4 reviews from this member

 Quiet location with great walks right from the site. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and advised of local walks and helped with locating the Caravan.

The entrance to the site was a bit tight and the yard could do with tidying up. It's a bit cluttered with lawn mowing machinery and trailers which made the entrance a bit more daunting, as we are new to caravanning.

This said, I guess that this is their business and they need to make a living. At 10 per night including EHU, you can't complain.

The views were fantastic, and it was very tranquil once settled in. Can't comment on the toilets and showers as they remain closed.

Waste water point and Chemical waste was perfectly adequate and under cover, which was good as weather was a bit damp to say the least.

Walking distance of the village pub, which has good selection of beers and food. Lovely little village and most likely we will be back at some time in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Marleydizzy 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant welcome. Very friendly, but not intrusive. Site facilities are clean, with peaceful location.

Great for a get away.

Local pub is great, local provisions are a short distance by car. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 47 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay at Northfield.

We have stayed four times at this lovely little site great for visiting Tewksbury Evesham Pershore and Worcester.

Will stay again and recommend this great value site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tomosg 2 reviews from this member

 We've been going here for years! Love the site pitched in most areas and always been fine with lots of room and brilliant views.

Easy to drive to Pershore, Tewksbury, Cheltenham, Broadway etc. In fact so many places around Bredon and the Cotswolds.

(s/mkts easily reached). Local village Ashton under Hill is picture postcard, there's loads of walks over the Bredon Hill right from the site.

Also subtrans cycle route at side of site. Pub in village is fine-sit in or out, drink or eat. Or try the Queen Elizabeth at Elmley castle (visited by Quen Elizabeth 1st).

We're Caravan and Camping members for 28 years. Sure you don't get the same facilities as Club sites but at 10/n?!-ADEQUATE AND CLEANED DAILY!

Owners fantastic-friendly, helpful-just ask. There's farm machines about for repair etc but no problem.

After all, without this your 10/n isn't going to provide much of a living for the owners. Oh-we take our own toilet paper (abut 40p/roll) and as ehu is included in price we have all the hot water we want (but we use the shower 20p ) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yvonneperry 4 reviews from this member

 If you want to get away from it all this site is ideal, lovely views of the Bredon Hills,

Our stay was cut short due to domestic issues at home so only did one night but its a pleasant little getaway,

Toilets and shower facilities were good very clean.

Would recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philh67 7 reviews from this member

 Relaxed, friendly, quiet site. No hassle, great location for touring Cotswolds and nearby areas.

At 10 per night a real bargain. Lots of wildlife. Owners relaxed and friendly. Great walks and superb local pub 1 Mike away, walk down road or through woods with deer.

Facilities basic but clean. Will return definitely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stuart l 90 reviews from this member

 How on Earth this site is rated at 9/10 is a mystery to me. We drove into the yard and my first impression was 'ramshackle' There were items of farm machinery seemingly dumped in the yard with a large pile of hardcore in one corner. There were grass areas at each side with hook-ups.

The 'amenity' block was an old farm building in one corner. It had loos for male and female. The male had two urinals - one out use and the other leaking, whilst the 'private' toilet was well antiquated. The ladies was similarly antiquated. Neither had any toilet paper or hot water. The single shower was at one side - equally antiquated - and the door was rotten with a great chunk missing at the bottom - a rat could easily get in.

We had booked a hard stand, but when the owner came down - we had to phone him to come - he was insisted that we were on grass - that obviously had not been cut for some time. We later discovered that the ten hard stands were behind a large barn, and all were taken with long term units.

Situation wise, the site is about a mile north of Ashton under Hill village, but there are no side footpaths and no lighting to the road, which is not too wide. It is quiet.

The Star Inn serves food - but is quite expensive. There is no shop in the village.

We had booked for a week, but a home incident cut our visit short; we were not sorry. When I rang the owner to tell him, there was no reply.

I suppose at 10 a night, you get what you pay for - but we will not be returning to this site! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 47 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Northfied. Warm friendly welcome. Good location walkable to village regular buses to Evesham and Tewksbury. Lovely walks and views.

Quiet and peaceful. Adequate facilities. Great value.

Good food and welcome at village pub. Adult only 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Finadindin 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, perfect location for us to visit relatives, so will be back.

Pitches were in sloped ground but not a problem and it looks like there are more pitches on a flat field available at other times of the year. Toilets basic but clean.

As we only stayed the one night we didn't use the shower, but it looked adequate. Site was dry And well drain despite the bad weather recently. Slightly awkward on exit to get out into the road and shut the gate behind.

But husband just had to wait on the road for me. A bargain at 10 per night 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Northfield Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Northfield Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Northfield Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Evesham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3474 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement