Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Masons Arms Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Yeovil > The Masons Arms Certificated Site Reviews

The Masons Arms Certificated Site
The Masons Arms
41 Lower Odcombe
Yeovil
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA22 8TX
Tel: 01935 862591
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Robntr 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely site with good facilities at the rear of the pub, enjoyed a couple of the real ales there, can't comment on the food, but know it was fully booked for the Sunday.

Walked to the Nelsons arms at Stoke sub Hamdon on the hockers hill track ( 1hr 15 mins there ), and another day to the Phielps Arms in Montacute ( the best and biggest hunters chicken ever, and great steak and ale pie) about half hour walk a lovely village.

Overall really like this site just wish the pub was open Monday to Wednesday as well! Would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Stopped here for a couple of nights to meet up for a couple of birthday celebrations so we could eat in the pub.

For a little pub site, the facilities are good and the couple of pitches we were on, were nice and level. A couple of the others looked a bit sloping, but nothing chocks wouldn't sort.

There is some great walking to be done from the site and very easy to follow the paths if you have the OS app. We did a nice 7-ish mile walk taking in Ham Hill Country Park, which offered some really nice views.

The pub was very good, offering excellent food, good beer and friendly staff. They also offer takeaway if you didn't want to eat in the pub.

All-in-all a good little site and nice pub that we'll return to. 


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Quilkin 3 reviews from this member

 Great little site, excellent amenities. Quiet. Helpful staff. Good food in the pub (but I didn't like their own brewed ale, which is unusual for me!).

Access is quite tight, I was OK with a 6m van but I don't know how people manage with a bigger motorhome or a caravan.

A great area to explore by bicycle; nice villages and not too many hills! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Babana 6 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site! Stayed her for four nights over a bank holiday weekend. The pitches are a good size. Our pitch was completely flat. Others were slightly sloping but not so much to cause problems. We were not charged extra for a pup tent. They said as long as we stay within the pitch they didnít mind how many tents we put on there, which was quite refreshing.

We had a very warm welcome from the pub. The pug is great and has the added bonus of its own micro brewery. The food is quite pricey but very very nice. We ate there one evening. It was fine for older children (ours are 13 and 11) but Iím not sure it would be great for young children as the pub has a very adult feel to it. I think people visit for a bit of peace.

The toilet/showers (unisex) were clean and spacious. There is a washing up area, iron, ironing board, hairdryer too.

Although the site was full With a mix of families with and without children it was so peaceful. By 10pm it was so quiet and stayed that way until morning.

Thereís nothing on site for children (except WiFi!) but I think this adds to its charm. I donít think they want to attract campers whose children are running around late into the night.

Really well situated for National Trust properties.

I would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David29 6 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stopped here for 1 night. Great site, very quiet and the toilets and showers were very clean.

Lovely village location and very close to Yeovil and National Trust sites.

Will use again and can recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nickwhiteley 14 reviews from this member

 Well tended but not overly manicured site. The facilities are good though not as clean as some (possibly because the site was full).

The owner was happy to chat about his nano brewery and the pub seemed very friendly.

The camping field isn't huge so there isn't space for kids to kick a ball around.

There is plenty to see in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Twirlybev 3 reviews from this member

 A beautifully maintained little site in a very peaceful location. We spent a week, 2 adults and a dog, mostly enjoying the walks from the site.

Facilities very clean and bright, pub friendly and welcoming. The owners grow herbs and vegetables on site which are used in the pub meals, which were very good.

Just down the lane is a plant nursery that also sells preserves, fruit, cakes etc, plus cottages selling eggs. All very handy if, like us, you prefer not driving out for supplies.

There are a couple of hook ups available, a small enclosed dog area, and picnic benches by the pitches. Perhaps best suited to adults as it is a quiet site without play equipment.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Magmar 29 reviews from this member

 A lovely campsite, brilliant stop over site if travelling South from the north or midlands. But also a great site for local walks, Montacute House(NT) and visiting Yeovil.

Toilet and shower facilities (heated) are first class, unisex, clean with lovely hot water. Hooks and rack for towel, clothes and soap'gel etc in showers plus very useful fold down seat outside to sit and dry one's feet. Wash basins include soap and paper towels, there are also w/u facilities in the block complete with w/u liquid and scourer/sponge. Plus baby change fold down table and iron and ironing board.

Site is slightly sloping at the top but levels out at bottom. Well kept grass, plenty of EHU and a useful dog exercise enclosure. Excellent beer, also home brew available and very good food available in the pub. Local information details provided together with laminated mini O/S Maps with instructions for walking/dog walking. 5* site £15 per night for 2 adults and a dog 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: KandDP 6 reviews from this member

 What a find! Set in a pretty village, behind the pub, the site is clean, orderly and quiet.

The facilities are superb, and staff at the pub welcoming and helpful. The food at the pub - including breakfast, is superb and good value.

Well worth a visit, with three National Trust gems close by. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DFMids 7 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site, lovely setting lots of space around the pitches. The facilities block is kept lovely and clean and the showers were excellent.

The pub itself is fantastic we only stayed one night but managed a three course meal in the evening and full English breakfast the following morning. Ten out of ten, brilliant standard and very friendly people.

I'm sure we will be returning

The entrance is a bit narrow but you are warned prior to arrival so it wasn't a shock 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Masons Arms Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Masons Arms Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Masons Arms Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Yeovil      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2744 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement