Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Masons Arms Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Yeovil > The Masons Arms Certificated Site > Reviews

The Masons Arms Certificated Site
The Masons Arms
41 Lower Odcombe
Yeovil
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA22 8TX
Tel: 01935 862591
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 30 Reviews
                9/10 from 30 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LindaG 6 reviews from this member

 We able to arrive at 8pm for check in, so did not have to rush down after work. Then straight into the pub for a nice burger and a draught beer.

The camp toilets were very clean and the shower was lovely and warm and inclusive, as was the electricity.

A recommended pub stop over that we would be happy to book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Colind 1 review from this member

 A fairly small site with well spaced pitches.

A minor problem on arrival was sorted out quickly and without fuss, and the hostess was very pleasant and efficient.

Breakfast was well cooked and presented and of a sensible portion size.

The most important thing for me was the fact that they take dogs, both on the camp-site and in the restaurant.

Will certainly be going back there. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jooools 1 review from this member

 We had to cancel our original plan to stay in Dartmouth as traffic was so bad and we were about to go back home but tried this place last minute.

The staff were really helpful the site was lovely perfect for the dogs and the pub was very welcoming the food and live music were great. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harryajh 16 reviews from this member

 This is such a wonderful site. Rose and the staff are so friendly, welcoming and helpful.

The site is a mix of hardstanding and grass pitches in a delightful spot.

The toilets/showers are kept very clean and there's washing up facilities there.

The pub itself serves very good food.

The one thing is that the entrance is very tight but once you have negotiated that it's an excellent place.

There are some local walks and Montacute House isn't far away.

We enjoyed our stay there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 45 reviews from this member

 Nice site at the back of a very nice pub.

Access is a bit tight to get in. We had a 7m rig and had to do a small shuffle. Caravans are not allowed for this reason. Small Campers would have no problems though.

Nice facilities too.

Very quiet and a nice drink and meal in pub. Good stopover place. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wilkins 28 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful find, the Masons Arms, lives up well to all the reviews on UK Campsites, That is where I find all the good sites, with the star rating & lots of members reviews.

The site has seventeen pitches, six off the main field which are hard standing (gravel) that are used all year for camper vans.

There are just 11 pitches on the main field, the pitches are huge, many have electric hook ups (16 amp). So you have lots of space, which was so good with Covid still present.

The facilities block is located the end of the pub's guests rooms, these were un-sex with two toilets & two showers. The showers were really good, nice & warm. The site was fairly busy for September, always 60% full, but never had to wait for a shower during our eight day stay.

The Mason Arms is in the very small village of Lower Odcombe, about three miles from Veovil, nice & peaceful. The Masons Arms is a grade two listed building, oldie world & well kept. We were made very welcomed by the friendly staff when we arrived, was shown to our pitch & told where the showers were & to pop into when we were settled.

The advantage of camping behind the pub, we could have a drink & or a meal & neither of us had to drive, what a wonderful bonus.

There is plenty of lovely villages to look around many olddie world, we also visited three Nation Trust houses & gardens. Our eight days went far to fast, we were blessed by the wonderful September weather.

Just two suggestions to make this a perfect camp site, use a mower that collects the grass, it would help by not taking grass into your tent or the showers, the second improvement would be to have a few water taps on the main field.

But having said that, I will be recommending this site to all my friends & family. We hopefully be returning to the Masons Arms in the future.

Keep up the good work, you deserve the nine star rating on UK Campsites, whishing you continued success for the future.

Brian & Martina Wilkins. Tonbridge, Kent 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sailing 1 review from this member

 This was a fabulous little site. Immaculate facilities, very friendly. Lovely food in the pub and different outside/inside seating areas if you wanted to eat there.

Has around 30 pitches covering camper vans, tents, caravans etc and they also have a delightful shepherds hut for rent.

Dogs are very welcome with a small dog walking field and a special bin for poo bags is provided.

Village was lovely for a wander, and a small farm shop just up the road for your veggies etc, with another house nearby selling eggs. Owners are lovely.

Everything you would want from a perfect site really. (Unless you like the really noisy type)

Would definitely book again, and certainly highly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robndenise 3 reviews from this member

 A wonderful small site tucked behind the thatched pub. Grass and hard standing pitches with EHU. We had 2 meals in the pub including a lovely Sunday roast.

There is a farm shop at the end of the lane and its an easy walk, just over a mile, to Montecute House NT, definitely worth a visit.

Overall we were very impressed with the facilities, the price and the friendly welcome.

We would definitely use it again. (can't really comment on how child friendly it is although there's plenty of room to play in the field) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chocolatewoozle 2 reviews from this member

 Great facilities, lovely pub, friendly people.

Superb small site for tents and camper vans.

Would definitely stay again for longer as there’s plenty to explore nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RA93 12 reviews from this member

 An excellent camp site with good facilities, helpful staff and a great location for exploring Somerset.

The food at the pub is very good too!

Happy to recommend to others. 
via mobile


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Masons Arms Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Masons Arms Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Masons Arms Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Yeovil      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4218 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement