Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodside Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Staffordshire > Cheadle > Woodside Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

CLOSED: Woodside Farm Certificated Location
Clamgoose Lane
Kingsley Moor
Cheadle
Staffordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 12 Reviews
                10/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tourer12 1 review from this member

 Just returned from weekend break. Very relaxed and friendly owners who are happy to share their farm with others. Very flexible on arrival and departure times so we managed a full weekend. Good value for us as we have three young children. Family friendly lots of space for games, chickens, a donkey and a horse also in next field and the owners have two friendly dogs. Small park in Whiston with nice views and two friendly goats in next field. Views over hedge to hills around Churnet Valley where the steam trains run. The weather was so nice we didn't want to leave the field! The toilet was an old style 'privy' but with a modern and very clean toilet and sink, so, although no shower plenty of room for a wash! Hook up, recycle bins and waste disposal facilities excellent. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Davidandtoria 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from our first night camping with the family. We picked a small site due to our son being autistic and he does not like busy places with lots of noise.

On arriving we were met by a lovely hostess, who showed us where everything was. Beautiful views and clean tidy and well looked after site with only another 4 caravans on the site. Recycling, water, chemical drain, toilet everything you need and everything was clean and well maintained. Our puppy enjoying watching the chickens even thou they were not fazed by his presence. The two lovely labs who live in the main house were also very friendly and well behaved.

Perfect site for what we were looking for and will be returning as soon as we can. If your looking for a site with a park, or walkable to a town, or a busy site this one is not for you, but it was for us.

Thank you for a lovely break. Made even better by the lovely weather. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravancollie 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a relaxing Easter weekend. The only negative was the weather. Everything else was great, especially the welcome from Gary and Alison, the extremely informative welcome pack and recommendations for pub meals.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. The field was wet following heavy rain but was well cut and although there was some sloping Gary was happy to provide blocks. Sunday breakfast was enhanced

By the free range eggs from the chickens freely wandering around. Watching them kept our border collie occupied for ages.

Electric hook ups and water close by and waste facilities excellent.

All for a very reasonable ten pounds a night. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tiger9 1 review from this member

 Great little site, owners very friendly and helpful

Not far from main road but you feel has though you are in the middle of no where, no traffic noise.

The toilet is very clean and it does have electric hook ups,

The only downside to the week-end was Saturday evening, we went to the Railway at Froghall, prices of beer astronomical, the dearest pint and half I have ever bought, even dearer than London.

We then went onto the Red lion at Whiston, had lovely meal in their restaurant and very reasonably priced,

We would recommend this gem of a site to anyone. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 369 reviews from this member

 A very nice CL. Good access and easy enough to find. Take the A52/A522 from Cheadle towards Stoke and the site is just past the junction with the A51(by Jones & Shuffs), about 100m on the right of the A51 (by the bus stop and phone box). 400m of single track road which is not a problem.

The entrance is past the farm, through big steel gates which take 2 people to close, the only slight problem we found. We are here at the moment and pitched up and found our Sky signal with no problem. Alison the owner is lovely.

There is a garage and small shop at the junction, buses go to Stoke and I assume Leek/Ashbourne in the other direction.

Go to Oakamoor for lovely walks, Leek for antiques, Froghall Wharf for more walks and interesting information on the old industries. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JADE2 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the August bank holiday weekend and it was only the showery weather that we could fault.

This is one of the nicest caravan club sites that we have found in Staffordshire. The owners are extremely warm and helpful and we even shared their pig ! we bought the sausages and chops!

Lovely idyllic surroundings, private and very functional. Other campers refer to the sloping of the site but we have stayed at worse and this should not deter anyone from visiting.

The local area is beautiful and the Foxfield railway runs close by for train enthusiasts with the canal network making for wonderful walking potential with a stop at the Black Lion and The Boat a must. The Black Lion is a CAMRA pub with fine ales and beautiful surroundings.

All in all this site is well located, well tended and we shall definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Fox-Wellss 1 review from this member

 Although Woodside Farm is only 12 miles from our home, our weekend break was fantastic. Primarily, we needed to test a new awning before our overseas holiday so a local site was chosen based on the excellent reviews from others. The site and the surrounding area certainly lived up to expectations.

Our daughter was free to meet the pigs, ducks and chickens and was 'adopted' by the site owners to meet the horses, dogs and feed the tomatoes.

I can highly recommend this site and can see how some of the pitches may slope but this is easy to overcome. The welcome pack was full of all of the local spots that we would recommend but a visit to the Black Lion at Consall Forge (only 4 miles away) is also well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ames449 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site. Garry and Alison are so helpful and kind - they really make you feel at home.


The site is a little slopey in places, but as someone else previously mentioned, it can be sorted easily with levelling blocks.

In fact, I didn't bother with the blocks and didn't notice too much. The site is well kept and peaceful. There is an external toilet but no other facilities.

I don't have children but I imagine they would enjoy running around the field and seeing the animals. However there is no playground or such. This was a lovely, peaceful site and I can't recommend it enough. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nands 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this beautiful CL for a visit to Alton Towers. It is only a 15 minute drive away from site following the brown tourist route.

The site is gently sloping (nothing that a levelling block can't sort out) and is immaculately kept with lovely green grass. Parts of the field have been left wild with long grass and flowers to attract wildlife. There are fenced off areas with the owners livestock, a pair of pigs, some ducks and chickens. Our 2 boys loved to see the animals.

The electric hook up points are brand new, as are the recycling bins, water and chemical disposal points. The owners came down to introduce themselves and gave us a fantastic welcome folder with information about the site and places to visit in the area. At 10 a night it is great value and an ideal base for touring the area.

The only negative we would say is that there were a lot of flying insects around, including several biting varieties. We weren't sure whether that was to do with the hot weather we were lucky to have or the fact that there are horses and a donkey in the field next door. Either way best to be prepared with insect repellent! It wouldn't stop us from staying again but we would be better prepared next time! 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


62026 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement