Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glanllyn Lakeside Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Bala > Glanllyn Lakeside Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Glanllyn Lakeside Caravan & Camping Park
Glanllyn
Llanuwchllyn
Bala
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL23 7SS
Tel: 01678 540227  or  07812357596
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 26/03/2022 to 10/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 141 Reviews
                9/10 from 141 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  141 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jennie 1 review from this member

 Clean site very well maintained. Plenty of showers and toilets and very clean with lovely hot water.

Site had plenty of people on as it was bank hol weekend but still spacious and no excessive noise with areas for kids to play safe.

The Saturday night even had a oven pizza takeaway vsn which was delicious.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lakinm 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite

Very friendly staff

I went there last year and we go again

You had plenty of space between caravans

They have dog field for your dog can run round 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Keith5 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities, ideal for water sports activities being situated on the lakeside,

Good access to the coast if you wish to visit the beach, only an hour from zip world,

Great park for children,

Friendly staff,

Lots of families for children to make friends with. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lynneburns 1 review from this member

 Super site, with lovely views and nice clean facilities,

With short drive to bala town for local shops and pubs, and a great base for exploring the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dawn_bickley 2 reviews from this member

 Booked at last minute and very happy to get a pitch, been here 7 years ago regularly and the place hasnít changed, just as peaceful with beautiful views.

Canít believe we left it so long to return, but being a beach lover we go to Morfa Nefyn outside Pwllheli.

Will always recommend this campsite and will return next year, brilliant campsite 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: B-f-c 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, great access to the lake. Launch fee is extra, paid by car park machine by the shore.

Touring pitches spaced out. We placed near the site entrance, water easily accessible. Waste is a bit of a trek, but not an issue. Only found one toilet block, on the small hill.

Childs play area adjacent to site entrance looks big enough to keep the little ones occupied.

Access from the site while towing can be awkward as the road is very fast moving 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lpatti 1 review from this member

 Had a fantastic stay on arrival very polite and informative. Even though it said campsite was full there was loads of space for children to play outside the tent.

The lake was beautiful and surprisingly warm. Hot showers and clean facilities, lots of washing up space too.

Slight drawback my fault for not doing research a lot of places are at least 45 mins away including major supermarkets. We have no issues with local shops however they are having major supply issues.

The playpark and dog field is the otherside of the entry barrier for the campsite and right next to the main road, very good park however not so much if you have little ones unless you go with them.

We would go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Paulcl 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately we could only stay at this site for one night as this was the only availability due to booking late,

We were running late, the owner rang us to make sure we were on our way, we explained we wouldn't get there until after 8pm. She told us she would leave a envelope with instructions on the reception door.

We finally arrived at 8:15. We were surprised to find the owner waited at the office. She then locked up the office and took us to our pitch and told us to settle up the payment in the morning when ever we were ready. We set up and then had a walk around the site, it as everything you need, very clean and spotless.

This was our first experience of a motorhome, we travelled to other sites during the week, this site we give 10/10.

Hopefully next time we will get the opportunity to stay for longer,

We highly recommend this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Allannrogers 2 reviews from this member

 Really nice site, well kept, friendly and superb lake location. SUP lessons and Kayak hire.

Bala village got all services.

One motorhome service point so a a bit of a wait sometimes to empty grey and fill h2o 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lakinm 4 reviews from this member

 Very friendly, very clean campsites

I will go again

Nice and flat

Toilets and showers are clean

It was very hot

Views were great

Meet lots of people

Lovely walks 
via mobile


Previous     141 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Glanllyn Lakeside Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glanllyn Lakeside Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Glanllyn Lakeside Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bala      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5202 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement