Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Des 2 Rivieres

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Dieppe > Camping Des 2 Rivieres > Reviews

Camping Des 2 Rivieres
Martigny
Dieppe
Normandy   (Browse area)
76880
Tel: 0033 0235856082
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hoedown 77 reviews from this member

 We used this site for our last 3 nights prior to the ferry from Dieppe which was only 20 mins away.

Although we arrived at 11:00am there was no problem getting on to a pitch straight away.

But it was a long walk to the facilities and very wet/muddy spot.

Toilets left a bit to be desired so we used our own.

Wifi only at reception and little in the way of provisions.

Nice walk along a green way to the village with a few shops and eateries. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davfromwigan 4 reviews from this member

 Great site. Pitches set round fishing lake. We had pitch between lake and stream, couldn't be bettered really.

Friendly staff. Some pitches(including ours) are a fair walk from facilities but don't let that put you off.

We used newhaven to dieppe ferry for first time, the site is about 3 or 4 miles from dieppe, so great as a stopover.

15 min walk to village with small supermarket, boulangerie and boucherie. Reccommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sjr66 8 reviews from this member

 Chose this site for its proximity to the ferry. Good choice!

Many varied pitches. We chose one near to reception for Wi-Fi.

The pitches around the lake were in a lovely spot.

Receptionist pleasant but added an extra 2 euros onto the price for electricity. Our booking invoice said different to her view. No point in arguing for 1 night.

The site was peaceful and facilities ok.

Returning for the night before our ferry home. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rob Burton 26 reviews from this member

 Stayed on a glorious pitch next to the lake. Reception was very friendly.

Some pitches are a long way from facilities but this didnít trouble us.

The site is only 15 minutes from the ferry port and I imagine it could get busy in the summer.

We used Acsi and found it good value, especially as we shared our pitch with a kingfisher!

A lovely conclusion to our trip. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Camelsoutback 35 reviews from this member

 Stayed on the way out and on the way back, a lovely relaxed site with a street food truck every evening until the 7th September.

Classic French toilet, no toilet paper or seat, serves as a reminder of what to expect, though very clean, cleaned regularly throughout the day.

There is a little shop on site for last minute provisions, and a good selection of what to see in and around Dieppe.

Very close to the Ferry terminal and a large Leclerc (cheap fuel).

There is a lot to see and do around Dieppe, the four days we spent on the

Way back was easily occupied. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johng1 9 reviews from this member

 On the whole it is a good site close to amenities. Clean shower blocks, clean open ish toilets, lovely lakes, various food vans come on sight.

The down side: my wife rang up to confirm the code for the barrier and the pitch number, when we arrived 5 hours later at 10:30pm, the pitch had been allocated to someone else.

We had various problems with the barrier getting in and out as, if they make ANY mistake with your bill, they block the code.

It's also supposed to open from 12 till 7, BUT they have lunch at one till 2 (which isn't advertised) so new arrivals can't get in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stacky 5 reviews from this member

 Great site, lovely pitches, very friendly and helpful, ideal for anglers, or water sport lovers,

Pitched with river behind and lake in front, heat was above 34 every day so in to the river fast flowing but only waist deep.

Also only 20 mins to Dieppe lovely port town, under 30 euros for 4 with electric. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kate w 70 reviews from this member

 We stayed here as our overnight stop on the way home. It is a lovely site, pitches are arranged around a lake, there are quite a lot of fishermen with seasonal pitches, the Caravan owners seem to take lots of pride in keeping their pitches pristine. We chose to pitch at the far end of the lake, our only problem was the 5 minute walk to the toilet block. Lots of ducks and I got quite close to a water vole.

Reception has a shop area and bread is available to pre-order. Access to the site is via a coded barrier. I believe they have takeaway vans that visit on several nights a week.

Toilet and shower facilities are clean, plenty of hot water, take your own soap and loo roll. There is a games room, laundry and children's outdoor play area. Three is a Base de loisirs next door with kayaks etc to rent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DawnAnnMason 32 reviews from this member

 Beautiful campsite in stunning grounds. There is a crystal clear little river that runs all around this site. Lots of wildlife.

Toilets and showers were spotlessly clean, although I do feel they were a little dated, but never the less, showers were nice and hot.

Warm welcome from the lovely lady on reception, who gave me her own butter as they didnít have any in the shop and it was a Sunday afternoon and everywhere was closed.

Very relaxed friendly atmosphere, very close to Dieppe and the port. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Livtoby 4 reviews from this member

 We returned to this site again this year and well, I could live here. It is a beautiful spot, and has pitches right by the rivers and/or lakes. The reception staff are bi-lingual, and there is plenty of literature around of things to do. The showers and washing up facilities are excellent. There are not many toilet cubicles and they are unisex but we never had to queue. There are 2 toilet blocks anyway. An addition to the campsite this year is a snack bar, very handy when you first arrive, or for a pint in the evening.

Choose your time when visiting Dieppe. We went on a Saturday but there was a big market all around the quayside, which we would love to have looked around, but we couldn't find any place to park so had to leave. Instead we went to Le Treport, which was a very pleasant surprise. Well worth a visit. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Des 2 Rivieres child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Des 2 Rivieres?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Des 2 Rivieres dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dieppe      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53811 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement