Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Oakfield Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Hailsham > Oakfield Farm Campsite Reviews

Oakfield Farm Campsite
Chalvington Road
Golden Cross
Hailsham
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN27 3ST
Tel: 07779 980127
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/06/2021 to 31/08/2021
           01/06/2022 to 31/08/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 51 Reviews
                9/10 from 51 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Pop Up Campsite 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Racal03 1 review from this member

 Fantastic location, friendly host- nothing was too much trouble.

Clean facilities.

Visited Pevensey Bay and Ashdown Forest. Great time had by all.

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Teacherc 1 review from this member

 We’ve just returned from a lovely weekend’s camping at Oakfield farm. It’s really peaceful which is exactly what we like. There are clean toilets and showers, and a washing up area. The site was half-full and we never had to queue for the facilities.

The pitches are generously sized and spaced around an open field which is perfect for outdoor games. Plenty of space for all of the groups to enjoy without bothering each other.

We didn’t visit the Snack Shack but it was popular with the returning campers (next time we’ll def factor in a Snack Shack meal).

There was firewood and kindling for sale to use in the fire pits on the pitches - we’ve come to realise that an evening fire is a camping necessity!

We walked to the Plough Inn to eat - VERY generously sized portions of good pub grub. It took us about 45-50 mins to get there (leisurely stroll).

We’ll definitely return. June was really friendly and accommodating and ensured everyone was happy. Strongly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cheritage 1 review from this member

 A lovely quiet site without cars. Lots of room to play.

Toilets and showers were spotless despite the rain!

Super friendly welcome and the added attraction of a snack van for breakfast and evening meal made this a very relaxing break. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LoundDan 1 review from this member

 What a great site with wonderful people.

We were booked in to stay for 5 nights, but because of bad weather, we only stayed 2.

The first night we hardly slept due to awful winds and heavy rain, then the following day, June and Nick, the owners, helped us collapse and move our tent and all it's contents to the other field, where there was more shelter.

We had a wonderful 2nd night, but with more bad weather forecast, we decided to head home.

The whole team are such wonderful people, who go above and beyond to help make your stay a great one.

Clean toilets and showers, and snack van on site, though we didn't get to sample the fare. Hope to put that right on the next visit.

We will definitely return. Thank you so much June and Co. From Louise and Deborah-Ann. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: EmAllanStroud 1 review from this member

 We have visited June and the crew at Oakfield Farm previously hence our return visit. We had a pitch by the pond and we have enjoyed pour stay every time.

The staff are friendly and "normal" and nothing is too much trouble.

We enjoyed our bacon butties from the snack shack and the facilities are more than acceptable.

This site is perfect for no fuss good old fashioned camping. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hayley Burke 1 review from this member

 Friendly and welcoming arrival.

June was fantastic and gave us helpful information on the local area.

Great open space for our child and dog to roam around safely.

Clean facilities, that were cleaned very often.

Added bonus of a lovely little food van on site.

Would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sean Marc Preston 1 review from this member

 Hi All

Spent a wonderful weekend at Oakfield Farm. The site is perfect for back to basics camping - with very helpful staff and good facilities including open fires.

Sean 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Caroline Prichard 1 review from this member

 Very friendly no frills campsite in excellent location

This basic farm campsite is very well run in a fantastic location with friendly, warm and helpful owners. It's excellent value for money. Pitches are generous.

There's lovely walks on the doorstep including one to nearby pub The Plough with delicious food (esp Goat's Cheese Starter)

There's easy access to the South Downs and the coast. Facilities are perfect for no frills campers, very clean and felt completely safe from coronavirus. So toilets and hot showers and an outdoor sink for washing up.

Dogs are welcome.

There's also a snack shack, logs and kindling for open fires, access - via owners - for power for chargers and freezer for ice packs. Camping was round the edge of a large field - will definitely visit again when returning to the area 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: EmAllan 1 review from this member

 We booked this last minute to get away from building

orks at home and we had a fabulous time. We stayed in the pond area which was beautiful. June and the team were friendly and chatty and welcoming.

Thoroughly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Susiecue 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly site, where dogs and kids are welcome. Facilities constantly cleaned, lovely food van on site and supplies such as wood, lighters etc available.

Close to many attractions and sites of interest, plus easy to find.

Had a lovely stay, where the owner takes pride in her campsite.

Will visit again. 
via mobile


Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Oakfield Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Oakfield Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Oakfield Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hailsham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3684 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement