Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ellwood Football Club Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Coleford > Ellwood Football Club Certificated Site > Reviews

Ellwood Football Club Certificated Site
Bromley Road
Ellwood
Coleford
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL16 7LY
Tel: 07769718574  or  01594 832927
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Fallin 1 review from this member

 Excellent site

Good facilities and fantastic staff who went above and beyond to make our stay great and I would recommend to any single campers or camping groups

We have booked again for 2023 which says it all

Cycling and walking straight off of the site and itís a dogs paradise 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Derric 1 review from this member

 This was our 3rd stay on this site, so we knew it would be good.

It's generally quiet, except when the clubhouse is booked for an event.

It's almost perfectly level.

And the range of birds that visit the field is outstanding. We saw at least 5 species on the 1st day, and at least one further species appeared each day we stayed.

Lovely! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ukros 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little campsite in a quiet location. Electric hook-up included in the very reasonable pitch prices. Pitch very well drained and almost level.

Warm, dry facilities kept clean to a high standard.

Two pubs serving great food within a 20 minute walk. Clubhouse open for drinks weekends and Monday evenings.

Although we didn't make use of them, several takeaway food services from Coleford will deliver to the site.

Perfect location for cycling, with the Coleford link cycle track half a mile away, leading to Coleford town centre in one direction and the Forest of Dean Family Cycle Trail in the other.

We were made to feel very welcome. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the officers and staff of the club - many thanks to Ian, Rob, Jan and Cerys for a great holiday! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rgrim2 1 review from this member

 Fantastic location for walking and cycling and visiting local attractions.

We received the warmest of welcomes and were looked after so well by the friendly team.

There was lots of space and all the facilities you would need (electric, waste, washing up, toilets and showers in the club house open 24hrs and a nice bar and function room in the evening.

We can't wait to go back again. Straight 10s from us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vixhix 1 review from this member

 Right from the time we arrived on site to the morning we left we were made to feel welcome. Staff, locals and other campers were friendly and helpful.

We had a lovely evening sitting outside the club with locals and campers alike.

Facilities were good and the area was perfect to get straight on the walking and cycling trails in the Forest.

We will definitely be back very soon. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacasino 12 reviews from this member

 An excellent site that a good many other site operators could learn from, everything immaculate, a warm welcome and plenty of peace and quiet.

Lots of practical touches and easy access to some of the best bike tracks in the UK.

Itís nice to be on a site where they just let you get on with it but take the trouble to check you are alright.

We have long leads but they even lend extensions to anybody caught short and they are installing new hook ups to the far side of the field as well.

The bar was open on the Friday and Saturday night and there was a friendly welcome.

The only thing we missed was a wash basin in the shower rooms, not the end of the world. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Caehea 1 review from this member

 A hidden gem. I would have liked to keep this to ourselves!

Lovely site adjacent to forest.

Great showers and use of club amenities. Beautifully kept.

Brilliant management team. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sunnysue 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site with great facilities. We had a great stay here while walking in the area. The committee were helpful and friendly. The facilities were better than most CL sites and campsites.

The charge for electricity was nominal but bring long leads.

Will definitely stay again when in the Forest of Dean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: St.bernard 11 reviews from this member

 Just come back from spending a week at this lovely little site. I want to keep this to myself, but I should share it with you. Beautiful little site, good showers, nice little washing up room for doing the pots etc. And under cover.

Club room opens at week ends for a drink or two. Plenty of shops nearby about 5 mins by car.

Lydney has the Co-op, Tesco, numerous pubs and restaurants around. Steam railway from Park End to Lydney. Forest walks on the door step. This has to be one of my favourite sites to be on.

Thank you. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: JBarker 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site, very good showers and washing up area. If you want to be 'far from the madding crowd' this is the place. Lots of woods to walk and mountain bike through next to the site. Two good pubs about a twenty minute walk away. Not to expensive and you're supporting the local football clubs run by volunteers. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ellwood Football Club Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ellwood Football Club Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ellwood Football Club Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coleford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4626 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement