Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park
Parkside House
New Road
North Runcton
Kings Lynn
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE33 0QR
Tel: 01553 840004
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Other Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mark Perry 1 review from this member

I stayed in one of the delightful and well appointed camping pods over a weekend. As a previous canvas camper, this was a welcome change from having to put up a tent. Having a fridge and electricity was an enormous bonus!

The heated toilet blocks were spotlessly clean, as were the dishwashing and laundry rooms.

All the staff were friendly and helpful - even when I temporarily mislaid the key to my pod!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Derekupnorth 1 review from this member

For family reasons we decided to try seasonal caravanning for a couple of years (at least) in Norfolk and, having read the reviews here, plumped for "KLCC" (for short!).

We've just had our first stay so this is a first impression based on a single weekend. I'll update if needed later.

The location is perfect for our needs - really handy for the "big shop" with a Sainsbury's and Tesco a mile and a quarter down the road. There is also a shop on site (to call it a "little shop" wouldn't do it justice - there is a great range of food essentials (including chilled and frozen) and a good selection of camping and caravanning accessories for anything that you've forgotten or have broken). The only potential issue is the proximity to the busy A47. That was fine while we were there but I'm guessing July/August might be a bit different. The site is well shielded with hedging, which doubtless helps.

The staff (the owners) are brilliant - friendly and helpful. We were greeted by Paul who walked us round to our pitch then Daniel came round to help us position the van and to give us the lie of the land.

We quickly got settled and had an explore. This is a big site, with lodges and glamping pods as well as some of the biggest motorhomes and fifth wheelers I have ever seen. It looks like there are lots of seasonal vans here but plenty of space left for tents and tourers.

The toilet block was the best I have seen on a campsite. The gents had five showers plus five cubicles with sinks so people wanting a shave don't take up the toilet hand-washing sinks - great idea. All was spotlessly clean, well lit and warm. There is a second block which opens in the higher season.

This block also housed a utility room for washing and ironing and even has a family bathroom (yes, with a bath!) which you can use with a key from reception.

We had a quick ad-hoc explore of the area - great dog walking locally, with lots of places where it's safe to let them off lead (not on the site obviously!).

We tried one local pub (The Gate) which looked really nice but we didn't eat as it was an impromptu visit and you need to book Sunday lunch even in February (surely a good sign).

So, great first impression - now let's see what the rest of the season brings!

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sam1775 4 reviews from this member

Very friendly owners, great shower block with heated floor & lots of clean toilets/showers. Great value for money at only 15 for the night inc. Hardstanding & electric hookup.

Lots of caravans & motorhome seemed to be stored here, as a previous canvas camper my only concern is the size of pitches & if you do go in a tent there didn't seem to be much room for children to run around & play.

Certainly the hardstanding pitches weren't very big, fine for one or two winter nights but on a hot sunny day it would definitely have felt too cramped.

The site was a great starting point to explore Norfolk.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nellyspania 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a weekend in August; it was very busy as you would expect for the school holidays but we didn't feel too squashed in as the pitches are a good size.

The staff were really friendly and helpful and the facilities good with two shower blocks and well stocked shop.

Unfortunately a couple of times people tracked dirt into the shower cubicles and didn't clean up with the mop and squeegee provided which was a bit annoying but no reflection on the site!

There is a no noise after 10pm policy which wasn't totally adhered to but generally just a little noisy talking on Friday night and soon quietened down.

There was a local pub we ate at 'The Gate' and the food was good value.

The location is very close to a retail park so plenty of shopping nearby and easy access to Kings Lynn, Hunstanton etc.

Also Castle Rising is nearby with a great castle to explore.

Bear in mind the site is quite close to a busy road so a bit of noise from this but not too bad.

Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Carolinamoon87 5 reviews from this member

My second time away as a solo camper and this site really was amazing to me.

Ed and Phil helped me put my tent up and checked on me daily when we crossed paths and I literally love them for it!

I was on a plot right outside the facilities block so when you need an early morning dash, it's perfect. The facilities were new and clean along with having spacious showers and enough toilets that you never waited.

There were 3 washing up sinks outside and another 3 inside which also housed a washer, dryer, freezer and bath! Wish I'd taken some candles now ;)

The shop on site has the basics just in case which was good because I forgot coffee and sugar and anyone who knows me knows that I can't survive!

Caravans & RV's were also on site as well as lodges and pods which looked stunning. There's also a play ground there too but I didn't want to risk playing on it at 30. ;)

I literally can't praise the site enough and the staff! would love to go back to do more sight seeing.

If you go I'd recommend Sandringham Estate and I wish I'd have gotten to Rising castle before closing too because it looked stunning!

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 57 reviews from this member

We stayed here for four nights in our RV; family stayed in one of the lodges as well.

The booking and arrival process could not have been easier and the people who run it are incredibly friendly and helpful. We have a large RV but this was easily accommodated in a pitch between reception and the shower block - perfect for us! The facilitates were very good with a heated toilet and shower block that was very welcome on one or two mornings!

There is a play area but we weren't around much to use it!

The lodge was clearly new but was still fantastic, hopefully it will stay like that for some time to come!

Kings Lynn is nice and there are some nice drives; definitely recommend Sandringham. Tried to get to a nature reserve near the Wash (third unsuccesful attempt by me so am giving up!) but otherwise is a really nice spot.

We would return if our timetable allowed.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FvdS 1 review from this member

We (couple from Holland)) spent 5 days on the rally field with our touring touring caravan and dog. It was nog busy on the field so we enjoyed lot's of space. The facilities were very clean. No coin showers and water sufficiently warm. There was sufficient wifi reception in the caravan. There is not special dogwalk and you should not forget bags to clean dogpoo. We had a friendly reception from the owner. You can hear the roadnoise from the A47 very clear. The campsite is centrally located to visit West Norfolk and parts od Lincs and Cambridgeshire. It's close to the supermarkets and cheap petrol. King's Lynn has beautiful park called 'the Walk'. Please try the food at the nearby pub called 'the Gate' It was great and affordable (closed on mondays). It was shame the dryer was out of order. All in alll we had very nice time at the campsite.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Poggle106 2 reviews from this member

Lovely facilities at this campsite but gets very crowded on weekends.

Our large tent and one car completely filled our pitch. I felt there was little space to walk or for children to play. The site welcomes dogs but in reality there is nowhere to let them walk and so many owners ended up cleaning up after their dogs on other pitches or around the toilet blocks which is less than ideal.

There are also quite a few rules for children to obey such as no kite flying etc.

We enjoyed our stay and found the toilets and showers to be very good even when busy. It certainly is a good site as a base for exploring Norfolk and the coast. I would recommend this site for that purpose.

I would not bring dogs here again.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wendywoo1973 3 reviews from this member

First time visiting this site, on arrival we were greeted by a great team of people. We were taken to the pitch site and we were given the choice of several places to pitch up. We were a party of 3 tents and 1 caravan. We were able to pitch in a square and have our event shelter central. This is a first that a site has been so accommodating. Facilities, cannot fault them. Anytime any of us, and that was 8 adults and 6 children, needed to use the loo, shower, washing up, there was no waiting. We also had 5 Dogs between us, unfortunately this is where the site failed for us and we will not return. There were no dog mess bins. There was no dog run space on site, just a very narrow area where you could walk them to do toilet, but still unable to let them off. Off site the nearest let them off to run wild, was over a mile walk, and the locals along that walk are not happy with dog walking campers !

The only other thing was that we all felt quite on top of other people too, they do pack you in and pitch you on every bit of available land. And the pitches are really quite close together.

I would go back, just not with my dogs. The park on site looked great for younger children. And they had a 'No Ball games' policy but there was a bit of it going on.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Claireapril26 12 reviews from this member

A good campsite with a very clean and modern wash area centrally located within the site.

Stayed during the May bank holiday and although it was busy we never felt cramped. Lots of space for the children to run around and a new playground as well.

Family stayed in pods and were very pleased with them. Warm and spacious with their own picnic benches.

Site owners/managers friendly and helpful.

Very near Kings Lynn yet one hour from coastal resorts.

Only down side was the noise of the main road from the site.

Would recommend and visit again if in the area

Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1186 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!