Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Kings Lynn > Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park
Parkside House
New Road
North Runcton
Kings Lynn
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE33 0QR
Tel: 01553 840004
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 87 Reviews
                9/10 from 87 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carol Jean 35 reviews from this member

 We are here now. Just booked 2 nights here as our last stop after touring Suffolk. The showerblock is open during this coronavirus "lockdown" so pleased that they have made the effort. Lovely roomy showers as well with toilet and washbasin in the same suite.

We walked down to The Gate pub last night just a 20 minute walk. Had a hearty meal there.

Today we cycled into Kings Lynn. 3. 5 miles easy cycle ride, just turn left outside the site then turn right down Rectory Road until you reach the A10. Turn right on to the cyclepath which takes you into Kings Lynn, wellsignposted for cyclists. Follow the sign to South Quay, Old Town. It took us 35 minutes to get there. Had a coffee sat outside Marriotts overlooking the River Ouse then had a pleasant walk along King Street looking at the beautiful Minster and the Town Hall and the other interesting buildings. A short walk up the High Street takes you to the modern shops. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kaascout 1 review from this member

 This site was very clean. Lots of covid 19 protections put in place.

The on site shop is very good with low prices and 2 very large supermarkets close by.

The only found 1 downsides the play area is along way from the touring pitches a gate thought to it from the touring field would be very useful 


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Irenev50305bco 1 review from this member

 Everything easy. Very quick communication, arrived when office was closed but the owner came up Very quickly!

Very clean toilets and showers. Good Facilities. Quiet place. Lovely people.

Recommended! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jlferg 4 reviews from this member

 A great family orientated site, a less is more situation.

Very friendly helpful people and a fantastic on site shop covering every need from food to diy to vehicle.

I canít praise this site enough 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mark Perry 1 review from this member

 I stayed in one of the delightful and well appointed camping pods over a weekend. As a previous canvas camper, this was a welcome change from having to put up a tent. Having a fridge and electricity was an enormous bonus!

The heated toilet blocks were spotlessly clean, as were the dishwashing and laundry rooms.

All the staff were friendly and helpful - even when I temporarily mislaid the key to my pod! 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derekupnorth 1 review from this member

 For family reasons we decided to try seasonal caravanning for a couple of years (at least) in Norfolk and, having read the reviews here, plumped for "KLCC" (for short!).

We've just had our first stay so this is a first impression based on a single weekend. I'll update if needed later.

The location is perfect for our needs - really handy for the "big shop" with a Sainsbury's and Tesco a mile and a quarter down the road. There is also a shop on site (to call it a "little shop" wouldn't do it justice - there is a great range of food essentials (including chilled and frozen) and a good selection of camping and caravanning accessories for anything that you've forgotten or have broken). The only potential issue is the proximity to the busy A47. That was fine while we were there but I'm guessing July/August might be a bit different. The site is well shielded with hedging, which doubtless helps.

The staff (the owners) are brilliant - friendly and helpful. We were greeted by Paul who walked us round to our pitch then Daniel came round to help us position the van and to give us the lie of the land.

We quickly got settled and had an explore. This is a big site, with lodges and glamping pods as well as some of the biggest motorhomes and fifth wheelers I have ever seen. It looks like there are lots of seasonal vans here but plenty of space left for tents and tourers.

The toilet block was the best I have seen on a campsite. The gents had five showers plus five cubicles with sinks so people wanting a shave don't take up the toilet hand-washing sinks - great idea. All was spotlessly clean, well lit and warm. There is a second block which opens in the higher season.

This block also housed a utility room for washing and ironing and even has a family bathroom (yes, with a bath!) which you can use with a key from reception.

We had a quick ad-hoc explore of the area - great dog walking locally, with lots of places where it's safe to let them off lead (not on the site obviously!).

We tried one local pub (The Gate) which looked really nice but we didn't eat as it was an impromptu visit and you need to book Sunday lunch even in February (surely a good sign).

So, great first impression - now let's see what the rest of the season brings! 


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sam1775 4 reviews from this member

 Very friendly owners, great shower block with heated floor & lots of clean toilets/showers. Great value for money at only £15 for the night inc. Hardstanding & electric hookup.

Lots of caravans & motorhome seemed to be stored here, as a previous canvas camper my only concern is the size of pitches & if you do go in a tent there didn't seem to be much room for children to run around & play.

Certainly the hardstanding pitches weren't very big, fine for one or two winter nights but on a hot sunny day it would definitely have felt too cramped.

The site was a great starting point to explore Norfolk. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nellyspania 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a weekend in August; it was very busy as you would expect for the school holidays but we didn't feel too squashed in as the pitches are a good size.

The staff were really friendly and helpful and the facilities good with two shower blocks and well stocked shop.

Unfortunately a couple of times people tracked dirt into the shower cubicles and didn't clean up with the mop and squeegee provided which was a bit annoying but no reflection on the site!

There is a no noise after 10pm policy which wasn't totally adhered to but generally just a little noisy talking on Friday night and soon quietened down.

There was a local pub we ate at 'The Gate' and the food was good value.

The location is very close to a retail park so plenty of shopping nearby and easy access to Kings Lynn, Hunstanton etc.

Also Castle Rising is nearby with a great castle to explore.

Bear in mind the site is quite close to a busy road so a bit of noise from this but not too bad.

Would definitely stay again if in the area.  


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Carolinamoon87 5 reviews from this member

 My second time away as a solo camper and this site really was amazing to me.

Ed and Phil helped me put my tent up and checked on me daily when we crossed paths and I literally love them for it!

I was on a plot right outside the facilities block so when you need an early morning dash, it's perfect. The facilities were new and clean along with having spacious showers and enough toilets that you never waited.

There were 3 washing up sinks outside and another 3 inside which also housed a washer, dryer, freezer and bath! Wish I'd taken some candles now ;)

The shop on site has the basics just in case which was good because I forgot coffee and sugar and anyone who knows me knows that I can't survive!

Caravans & RV's were also on site as well as lodges and pods which looked stunning. There's also a play ground there too but I didn't want to risk playing on it at 30. ;)

I literally can't praise the site enough and the staff! would love to go back to do more sight seeing.

If you go I'd recommend Sandringham Estate and I wish I'd have gotten to Rising castle before closing too because it looked stunning! 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 58 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for four nights in our RV; family stayed in one of the lodges as well.

The booking and arrival process could not have been easier and the people who run it are incredibly friendly and helpful. We have a large RV but this was easily accommodated in a pitch between reception and the shower block - perfect for us! The facilitates were very good with a heated toilet and shower block that was very welcome on one or two mornings!

There is a play area but we weren't around much to use it!

The lodge was clearly new but was still fantastic, hopefully it will stay like that for some time to come!

Kings Lynn is nice and there are some nice drives; definitely recommend Sandringham. Tried to get to a nature reserve near the Wash (third unsuccesful attempt by me so am giving up!) but otherwise is a really nice spot.

We would return if our timetable allowed. 


Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kings Lynn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5194 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements