Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Kings Lynn > Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park
Parkside House
New Road
North Runcton
Kings Lynn
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE33 0QR
Tel: 01553 840004
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 95 Reviews
                9/10 from 95 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Goldth 1 review from this member

 A very clean and tidy site, very friendly staff and a well stocked shop.

A better bus link would be an asset, but a Taxi was only £7 and there is a Taxi driver living on the site,

All in all a good few days, we would certainly visit again, 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janetw 3 reviews from this member

 We found this site to be so relaxed and friendly. Will certainly visit again

We found the shop on site helpful and well stocked.

Would have liked the dog walk to be a little more accessible on site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 Easy to find and good location for exploring north and west Norfolk. Staff very friendly.

BUT. The site was rammed full; constant road noise (even overnight); showers never seemed cleaned (probably because so many people using them);

The WiFi was virtually non-existent. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kendal mintcake 4 reviews from this member

 We visited the King's Lynn site. The site is well laid out with pleasant flower beds. Lovely Staff and very clean and well maintained facilities. Good facilities for winter and summer indoor washing up and good laundry facility. Plus a shop on site. There were some pods and wooden bungalows in the site.

Very good sized flat touring pitches and it's a large site. The distance between units was good. There was a dog walk at the top of the site and nice walks out of the park.

Some traffic noise but minimal really. The site is easy to find and convenient to the City.

Probably difficult for people with no transport. There is 1 bus route a day in and out of KL. There are lovely quiet roads and cycle tracks near the site and in the city. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JNJB 9 reviews from this member

 Great site with good amenities, including a motorhome service area. Friendly helpful staff.

Local pubs are a great find good food and good prices.

Will visit again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Alhob3 1 review from this member

 We have just had a fabulous week at this campsite. We had 2 good generous plots together with friends and made a small village. The ladies shower and toilet block were clean and reasonable showers. Lovely friendly owner who checked we were ok during our stay.

On day of arrival we did suffer heavy rain and high winds which caused a bit of flooding around our awning and did keep the area muddy during our stay but this didnít spoil our time there.

Campsite in a Good position for visiting surrounding beaches 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zeryx 16 reviews from this member

 We spent 2 weeks here and have nothing bad to report.

The site is well placed for accessing places, public transport links nearby and it's even within walking distance of King's Lynn. Lots of great walks in the area.

There are two blocks of facilities which means we never had to wait for a shower. The pitches are a good size (though some people need to learn to look before pitching their tents half on the next pitch!).

The site has night staff who will pull up any loud behaviour which was very welcome when we had one group on site. They can, and will eject unsociable campers.

Will certainly keep it on the list for future holidays. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zeryx 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 14 nights in July/August 2020.

The site is well managed and we were pleased to see that the two shower blocks and the shop had hand sanitiser at the door as well as a one way system in place. Although by the time we arrived face masks were mandatory we (and others we spoke to) were saddened to see that not everyone in the shop was adhering to the law - we therefore went into the nearby superstores for purchases.

There are 2 shower blocks, one has separate toilet, sinks and showers, the other has combined toilet, sink and shower. They are regularly cleaned and my only complaint is that other campers can be lazy and don't bother to use the cleaning mop that's provided once they've finished in a shower.

The site staff are very friendly - and it's good to have a site that enforces their no noise after 22:00 policy!

The pitches are a good size, but could be better marked out as not all arriving campers stick to their own pitch - we found one tent pitched too close to ours and leaving no space for the car. The site owner was very good and did his best to help us by moving the aforementioned tent's guy ropes to give us some of our space back and we managed to get the car in (thankfully they were only there 3 nights).

Although the A47 is nearby it doesn't cause any issues with traffic noise.

We will certainly be back to visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carol Jean 38 reviews from this member

 We are here now. Just booked 2 nights here as our last stop after touring Suffolk. The showerblock is open during this coronavirus "lockdown" so pleased that they have made the effort. Lovely roomy showers as well with toilet and washbasin in the same suite.

We walked down to The Gate pub last night just a 20 minute walk. Had a hearty meal there.

Today we cycled into Kings Lynn. 3. 5 miles easy cycle ride, just turn left outside the site then turn right down Rectory Road until you reach the A10. Turn right on to the cyclepath which takes you into Kings Lynn, wellsignposted for cyclists. Follow the sign to South Quay, Old Town. It took us 35 minutes to get there. Had a coffee sat outside Marriotts overlooking the River Ouse then had a pleasant walk along King Street looking at the beautiful Minster and the Town Hall and the other interesting buildings. A short walk up the High Street takes you to the modern shops. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kaascout 1 review from this member

 This site was very clean. Lots of covid 19 protections put in place.

The on site shop is very good with low prices and 2 very large supermarkets close by.

The only found 1 downsides the play area is along way from the touring pitches a gate thought to it from the touring field would be very useful 


Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kings Lynn Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kings Lynn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3717 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement