Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cedars Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Alfreton > Cedars Farm Certificated Site Reviews

CLOSED: Cedars Farm Certificated Site
Chesterfield Road
Tibshelf
Alfreton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed From 2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tuffin29 1 review from this member

 Sat here now watching goats run round, listening to the birds singing.

What more could you ask for??

Ok so there's no showers. Strip wash is the way forward. Very clean toilet unit.

Large open field with trampolines and some small swings and a tree swing for the kids.

10 hook ups, back to back but you don't have to park too close together. It's very laid back.

Plenty of room.

We've come for a quick weekend break and booked for Easter week while we're here.

we were told to try here by some friends and it's a little hidden gem.

It's basic camping at its very best.

If you want a relaxed weekend away this is perfect.

You have pubs in either direction about 2 minute miles away.

The five pit trails a stone throw down the road, good for walking or cycling.

I can't fault this site at all.

10 out of 10 overall. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Drivermeg 17 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this lovely site. Carole the site manager is lovely and can't be helpful enough. She lent me an extension mains electric cable to reach electric hook up. Put me on the hardstanding due to recent rain. Toilets are in portacabin. Clean and adequate for use. Playground with three trampolines a slide and swings. Good sized field, slightly sloping with flat pitches. Didn't use local shops but told various shops in Alfreton with a pub 5 minute drive up the road. I was greeted to three very pleasant goats strolling up to me the Saturday morning wanting fussing. Carole has about six pug dogs all very friendly. I enjoyed my short stay and will return. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jason10673 2 reviews from this member

 Super site.

Visit often.

Nice flat open space with lush green grass.

Rain drains away really well, even when its torrential.

Love the secluded feel.

Generous caravan spacing with ample room for caravan, car and awning.

Large open space, dog walk and access to five pits trail.

Fantastic value for money. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ginner04 2 reviews from this member

 Perfect little site for me and my 2 children. Carole the owner was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Lots to do for the kids and very safe. Plenty of dog walks with pooh bins on site. Clean toilet block with ladies and gents separate no showers but plenty of room for strip wash with hot water in them. I shall definitely be returning to this little oasis 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lorraink7 1 review from this member

 We have just got home from this fantastic hideaway site and will definitely be going back again before the end of the season. The site manager couldn't have been more helpful. We went with friends (12 caravans in total) and all enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked another group visit for next year. The site is slightly sloping, so levelling blocks are essential but this is the only real negative. The site is immaculate, well sheltered and a sun trap. There is a small toilet block/cabin with facilities for a strip wash if needed, which is well maintained. The site has 10 EHU for those that need them. Children are well catered for with three trampolines, numerous swings, slide, etc, etc. There is a lovely walk at the bottom end of the field for dogs which leads into two enclosed fields where dogs can run freely. There are lovely walks right from the site, bicycle tracks along the five pits trail and a bus stop right outside the site. The village has all the facilities you are likely to need. Close by there are several places of interest to visit. All in all an excellent site for holidays, stop overs or a short break. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mother2-2007 1 review from this member

 We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 10, the camp site is close to our home but it did not feel like you were so close. We have friends who stay regularly and recommended this site to us, there are 3 large trampolines for the kids entertainment and they thought this was great, there's also swings. The owner of the site tries to accommodate everyone but does lack people skills in a big way. This does not make for an enjoyable time. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leehaydzo 2 reviews from this member

 I really enjoyed my stay last year when Betty was incharge we could put the caravan wherever we liked as long as the cable were long enough but now someone else is looking after the site.

It is supposed to be a 5 caravan site but now it is a 10 and they are to close together, they are very close and you could even have a conversation through your window with the people at the back of you. All that field and were cramped together at the top.

Speaking to visitors what came to the site also wasn't happy of how close together as 1 had a dog what wasn't used to children.

Toilets however have improved but I don't think I will be going again, such a shame as I loved it the last time I stayed. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lilcark 3 reviews from this member

 Really nice family friendly site

There are 10 pitches with EHU

And a large field which slopes slightly

As mentioned before there is 2 trampolines with enclosures around them there is also 2 swing sets with bars, swings and a seesaw

The field is big enough to play games on we had a game of rounders

We took a walk to tibshelf through the corn fields

It took about 20 mins with kids 4 & 6 so not far at all

In tibby there was a few pubs witch do food there is also a coop and a primer shop

Toilet block is a portacabin but is spotless with plenty of loo roll and hot running water

For the price its a great little gem of a place for a couple of nights

we were charged 7 a night for a tent with 2 adults & 2 kids EHU was charged at 3 a night but we didn't have this as we were preparing for a festival

Will definitely be back to this 1 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lurcher Mac 50 reviews from this member

 Had a great stay at Cedars Farm. Friendly welcome by Betty who explained where everything was. The site is basic, a water tap, one unisex toilet, CDP (with tap) and EHUs are available if needed. There are separate bins for recycling/dog waste/household waste. The field does slope slightly so levellers may be needed but it's a large field so you have lots of room to spread out.

There are two trampolines, some seesaw/swings and a tyre hanging from a tree, handy if you have little ones. We don't but I still had to have a go on the tyre swing, did lots of screaming, champion!

Dogs are very well catered for at Cedars Farm. There is an area set aside for dog walking (including dog waste bins) and two large fields behind the farm where it is safe for dogs to have a run around off the lead. There are also public footpaths from these fields if you fancy going for a longer walk.

Tibshelf itself is a well served village. There are two pubs, a chippy, Chinese takeaway, Co-op supermarket and a bakery amongst other things. The pub near the camp site serves food; I'm not sure about the other pub as we didn't visit it. It is possible to walk back to the site at night without torches as there are street lights for the entire route.

There is a bus stop at the front of the campsite which could be handy and I'm sure Betty would have a timetable if it was required. Cedars Farm is close to Bolsover Castle; Hardwick Hall etc so there is lots to do in the area.

This is a fantastic site and at 5 per night for 2 adults and 1 dog without EHU, it would be difficult to find a better site. I would happily return to this site. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2061 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement