Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Church Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Marlborough > Church Farm Certificated Site Reviews

CLOSED: Church Farm Certificated Site
Mildenall
Marlborough
Wiltshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 10 Reviews
                7/10 from 10 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helpschar 2 reviews from this member

 Great site and great location. The gale family are lovely. Many future trips planned here. Plenty of nice walks in this beautiful part of Wiltshire. Check out the local church itís worth a look. Not far from Marlborough if you fancy a walk! 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Outdoor lover 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful setting. Expensive compared to much better sites. No reduction for C&CC members. Basic facilities clean but impossible to wash in deep, plugless sink with very hot water. Small bowl essential. The price should surely include a shower, instead of having to feed 20p into a slot which is not within reach once you are in the shower cubicle?! Poorly lit at night; take a torch. All grass pitches, which was fine for our stay, but would soon become difficult after any amount of rain. Short walk to good village pub and within easy reach of Avebury, Marlborough and the Ridgeway. No-one loves a country field campsite more than I do, but this lacked a few basic (and safety) essentials. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HelenD61 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely stay, quiet location, great welcome at the local pub, facilities are 2x bathrooms for the site, always clean when used and plenty of hot water, though 2 showers for the site may be a challenge when full, that said there were a few in when we were there and it was never a problem, remember to bring 20p's for the showers 1 x 3 minutes, grass nicely mowed and everyone friendly will definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Patterdale 4 reviews from this member

 Just had 8 nights at this lovely site. Found everything to be spot on. 2 warm showers, toilets washing up areas always kept lovely and clean and recycling bins as well. The couple who live in caravan on site were always so nice and helpful even bringing us free fresh raspberries to eat. Lovely mown grass pitches with hook ups. Found the big field more spacious than smaller one. Pub up the road and the lovely town of Marlborough only 20mins walk away.

Purpose of visit was to see our daughter who is based on a horse eventing yard just up the road and was ideal for this and we will be returning to this lovely site more often now we have discovered it 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bernard51 2 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a very relaxing week on this site. We found the owner very welcoming and the site was very quiet in a lovely setting.

The facilities were perfectly adequate although not very modern we found them very clean.

The farm yard is well used by the livery side of the farm and our grandchildren loved watching the horses.

Plenty of walking in the area for our dogs. Lovely pub in the village.

On the whole we will definitely pay a return visit to Church farm. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sjbardoe 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a couple of days at Church Farm. Lovely and quiet, came home feeling very refreshed. Very close to Marlborough which is a beautiful town, well worth a visit. The toilet/shower was lovely and clean and the owners very helful. Will be returning again this month. They have room for about 10 hook ups. The site is level and well maintained. I think some work has been done over the winter. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Erskinmajor 6 reviews from this member

 Good points

Itís nearly level.

Bad points

Itís set behind a farm yard made up of a miscellany of run down tatty farm buildings/stables with the yard looking more like a tip than anything else.

The facilities are old, shabby and dirty. We stayed for four nights, during which time they were not cleaned once (not even the toilets) I would have done what I could myself but there is no mop and bucket for the showers or a brush for the toilets.

£1 for the shower (14 mins)

£12. 00 per night for the pitch. (not bad) £3. 50 per night for electricity, £3. 50 per night for the awning. So, an above average £19 a night, for a well below average site.

At least 12 hook-ups on one of the two fields, so not a quite little 5 pitch site as advertised.

Wonít be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tripper99 15 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely pitch on the grass, but when a trailer tent arrived it was put too close to our caravan (2 metres away).

It is in a really nice area and there is an interesting church next to the farm.

The showers (2) and toilets (2) are quite clean, but the the rooms they're in are old and dirty.

They hose down the horses outside this block which is very grubby. The fresh water points and chemical disposal is also here! You need a 20p coin for each shower (6 minutes). There is little or no lighting on the camping and facility areas which makes it difficult at night because of the uneven surfaces.

There was no indication of charges so we had to ask.

Pitch £12 Electricity £3. 50 Awning £1. 50 - £3. 50 per night

With a little investment and proper cleaning this could be a lovely site. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Martindx 7 reviews from this member

 A friendly small basic site on a farm. The toilets were basic but fine - 20p for the showers and sinks for washing up with hot water, the site is in the pretty village of Mildenhall next to the lovely church with a pub just up the road.

There wasn't many people there when we stayed, just a few caravans. There was hook up but we didn't use it, lots of horses nearby and the feel of a busy working farm next door -

All in all friendly cheap, basic and very handy for Malborough and Avebury. We would stop by again if we were in the area. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5080 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement