Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Belvoir Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Redmile > Belvoir Certificated Site Reviews

CLOSED: Belvoir Certificated Site
Main Street
Redmile
Leicestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CLfrancis 1 review from this member

 No showers. In theory a very nice campsite with good size pitches in a very nice location. Just so happened that some of our other campers were families who did not want to control their children who they allowed to run riot. Very disappointing and that almost ruined our holiday. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ballan2012 2 reviews from this member

 Returned for yet another lovely relaxing break, Charlotte and Andrew are a lovely couple very friendly, the area is fantastic for dog walking and the views are great with fantastic sunsets. Bottesford which is a village nearby has a brill fish and chip shop and good local shops. Melton Mowbray hold a cattle market on Tuesdays well worth a visit 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Marshmallowqueen 5 reviews from this member

 Just had a lovely 3 night stay at this basic site which is attached to a farm. It has 3 unisex toilets (2 large enough to have a wash in), 2 washing up sinks, waste water, chemical disposal point and drinking water points. Most of the pitches had EHU (don't think they all did). There is ample hot water and the facilities were always very clean. There are no showers. The site is flat - I didn't see anyone using wedges / levellers. The site has about 20 pitches. The camping field is adjacent to a country road and you do hear the traffic but it didn't bother me. There is easy access to the field from the road.

It is ideal for anyone looking for a stopover to break up a long journey as it is about 2 miles from the A52 and about 5 /6 miles from the Grantham/A52 turning of the A1.

There was no signage at the road to indicate the site but I followed the instructions on the website and didn't have any problems. There was a pole near the entrance that looked like it should have a sign, so it may be the owners are looking to have one installed. Many of the roads in the area are narrow, so I would suggest using the website directions, especially if you are towing.

When you arrive you drive through a green gate and the camping field is to your left. You need to look at the notice board in the facilities block to find your pitch number. The facilities block is to your right as you come through the green gate.

I have added the site to my list of sites to return to. I had an enjoyable weekend. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: A1winchester 4 reviews from this member

 This is basic camp site as expected. There are no showers, but there's plenty of room in 2 of the 3 unisex w. C. S. Which are spotlessly clean + there's plenty of hot water. There's a chemical waste disposal point too. There are good canal walks within easy access and other country walks within easy reach. The Windmill Pub in Redmile does good meals as well as take-aways. Other villages nearby are within fairly easy walking distances, and the Grantham Canal provides lots of good walking locations.

We noticed that some of the local pubs had closed, so check before you include them in your plans. A sign of the times I guess!

The camp site itself is a large rectangular field with 20 hookups. All pitches on fairly level grass. Half of the pitches back onto the road with a hedge between. The road isn't very busy, but the vehicles make a bit of noise - but bearable. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fleagal 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely weekend was spent at this site-so much so, that we asked if we could stay longer on the Sunday afternoon, which was no problem. The site is still without a shower but isn't a problem if you have your own facilities anyway. Our dog loved the goats-who were equally curious about her. The site provides a leaflet detailing local walks, with a map. We explored both Redmile and Barkestone - very pretty. The fish and chips in Barkestone were highly recommended, as was the food at the Belvoir Hotel, back on the A52 (formerly the Haven). We only live a few miles away but will be returning again as we could have been anywhere in the country, a comment that was repeated by a number of our fellow campers. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sirsumner 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night in May for a friend's 40th birthday party in nearby Harby

A small site with around 12 grassed pitches all with EHU

Owners very friendly and helpful

No amenities for children but plenty of space to play in

No showers but the toilets were spotless and looked fairly new

Highly recommended for a cheap weekend away 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Saskia1911 10 reviews from this member

 3 nights at Easter a lovely spacious pitch. Plenty of room for games and running around.

Toilets clean and maintained regularly.

Redmile a short walk away, canal a short walk away.

Good chip shop nearly in Bottesford.

Grantham town a car ride away.

Owners are lovely, and full of information.

Would stay again.

Quiet peaceful like minded people stay here.

Showers are coming soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alaud 19 reviews from this member

 Just been for a weekend here, it was easy to find with sat nav. When you arrive there is a notice on the gate to tell you to have a look at the site plan on the wall near the loos which tells you which pitch you have been allocated, it is a flat and well marked out site and pitches are all numbered and electric is 16amp. There are only toilets and no showers but looked clean, they do a little bit of recycling and sell fresh eggs with an honesty box. The owner came and introduced himself and seemed very nice and he also made a point of speaking to us when we left asking if everything was ok as it was quite busy. The road that runs beside the site can get busy at times but didn't bother us, you could walk into redmile where there is a restaurant which we thought was a little expensive but not much else. It's not far to grantham or melton Mowbray which are both nice little towns and on sundays there is a carboot at bottesford and Belvoir castle is just down the rd. We will be visiting again 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dicey 1 review from this member

 I phoned this site and asked if they had a pitch for one night and they were very pleasant people. I paid by paypal because we were arriving late and leaving early.

We were the only campers on the site.

The field was very flat and even. It was next to a barley crop and new trees have been planted.

There were sheep and goats confined in a separate area and fresh eggs with a honesty box.

The toilet block had three separate toilets with their own basins. They were spotlessly clean and well maintained.

There was an outdoor water outlet and a dishwashing area.

There was a place to have a barbecue.

There was very little road noise and no loud animals.

I didn't really see the village as we got straight off the canal path then back on next morning.

I paid 9. 50 for two hikers and a tent. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3032 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement