Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Long Meadow Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Keyham > Long Meadow Farm Certificated Site Reviews

CLOSED: Long Meadow Farm Certificated Site
Ingarsby Road
Keyham
Leicestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ann Dawson 11 reviews from this member

 This was a good basic campsite. Easy access from main roads with a short drive along country lanes the site was quiet. There were hard standing pitches although the nose had to be raised quite a bit to level the caravan. The toilet block was a basic portacabin with one shower and two toilets and some urinals. This was kept clean and adequate for our needs. The owners only bought the site this year and are still finding their feet. It would have been helpful if they knew a bit more about the area. There is a local pub nearby but no shop in the village. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan47 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 4 nights in March 2017. The owner was very friendly. Our hardstanding pitch needed considerable chocking to level the caravan. The weather was awful which resulted us constantly treading mud into the caravan as the hardstanding did not have a great deal of gravel, causing mud puddles. The wash room and toilet was adequate and clean. The owners had only recently taken ownership and clearly had work to do. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gustywynne 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site, The views are fantastic, wonderful wide open spaces, peaceful and tranquil a wonderful get away.

The site is easy to get to and has grass and hardstanding though levellers are required as the ground slopes a little. Electric hookup is available. The toilet block is basic but adequate and was cleaned and refilled with loo paper etc. Daily. There is fresh water, waste water disposal and chemical disposal.

There is a short walk into the village of Keyham in which there is a pub, did not use it but on walking past it looked very nice.

It's not on a bus route but isn't far from Scraptoft where you can get a bus to Leicester. But if you have a car then there is lot's to explore in the local area. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camp Ashton 1 review from this member

 A perfect nights camping. We weren't sure what to expect but we're pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Beautiful views of the Leicestershire countryside. A quiet site with only 3 other tents, on a weekend where other campsites had told me they where fully booked. My children aged 5 and 2 loved the animals especially the horses. They had the best time exploring the field. Very clean toilet block. Very friendly owner. Only improvement for us would be a little pot wash station. Will return soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dongle12 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 weeks mainly for work. It is a peaceful site. Basic amenities but spotlessly clean. The owners, Alastair and Bernie very friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Great site for walking, cycling etc. Supermarkets locally and large retail park with a huge ASDA within 5 miles. We even managed to get our dog groomed twice on site. Bonus.

We will definitely be back very soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CarolPaul 10 reviews from this member

 We've taken our caravan to this site several times over the last few years in order to visit our son in Leicester.

The site gives us everything we want from a basic camp site. We use the loo and shower on the van so all we want from a site is good access, a level pitch, good electric hook up and fresh water.

The web tells us the site now has real loos and a shower. Excellent.

We think the site is great and we shall return at Xmas 2013.

Paul 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3075 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement