Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Lagnaha Campsite And C S

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Appin > Lagnaha Campsite And C S Reviews

Lagnaha Campsite And C S
Duror
Appin
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA38 4BS
Tel: 01631 740282
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Caravans & 10 Tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 28 Reviews
                10/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Donjiawatson 1 review from this member

This is by far the best campsite we’ve been to. Lovely warm welcome from the owners son Robin. The owners Graham & Carol were extremely helpful & informative on things to do and places to go. A field shelter with washing line, gas barbecue, seating & table and a gas hob on the tent site. Super clean toilets & showers - only 2 of each but a small site so perfectly adequate. Under cover dish wash area and a rotating washing line alongside.

Each pitch has a fire pit and logs are £5 for an overflowing wheelbarrow load. Washing machine and tumble dryer are £3, dryer holds 2 loads. There’s even a choice of bicycles and helmets to borrow for free. Dogs are welcome with a foot/cycle path running for miles at the bottom of the site. As long as they’re under control, dogs don’t need to be kept on a leash which is great. Play park with massive field opposite the farmhouse also a village hall which had local musicians playing at the weekend.

Everywhere we went in the area was dog friendly, some cafes and restaurants even allow them at tables inside. Dogs welcome on boats to the islands too. I could go on forever but try it for yourselves, you won’t regret it! Oh, and great value for money, I actually thought they’d undercharged it was so cheap!

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thejonesboy 1 review from this member

This is a lovely wee site, right by the west coast cycle route 78 so walking or cycling is quiet and away from traffic.

The owners are very friendly and helpful. Toilet block is sparkling clean, showers easy to use with press button.

Yes I would hope to be back

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Danny4 9 reviews from this member

We had booked our stay here in February, as we planned our first visit to Scotland. We decided that we wanted a quiet place for this time.

We drove up from Loch Lomond and used the postcode to find in in the satnav. This decided to direct us to another camping site nearby. However, this was not a huge problem.

We were made welcome by the owners, and we were directed to our place. The site has a single washroom place, which contains a toilet and shower for the men and the same for the ladies.

To wash up your dishes etc there are 2 decent sized sinks under a roof outside the toilets. Whilst we were there there were about 6 families there but these facilities were adequate. They were kept clean each day.

The main cycle route along the old railway is accessed from the site, and we used this each day that we were there. The owners were friendly and answered any questions we had.

Despite the extensive rain during our visit, we enjoyed the time here. Would go again in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rossachristie 1 review from this member

Just returned from an excellent weekend at Laghana. Pre-arrival communication was great via both phone and email confirming our pitches. Friendly greeting upon arrival and shown the site and facilities. Camping area was wet in places but that was to be expected with the considerable rainfall and there were plenty of dry areas to set up.

Small covered kitchen and dining area was a fantastic place to relax and cook/eat and we spent a lot of time in here hiding from the rain. We were provided with plenty of firewood to keep warm and keep the midges away in the evening. Facilities were clean and tidy and the hot water in the showers was plentiful (thankfully!)

Lots to do in the immediate area for fans of outdoor activities and close to both Fort William and Oban for shopping and attractions. Kids play area over the road by the Village Hall was a great way to tire out the wee one before bedtime.

Can't recommend this site enough - we'll definitely be back before too long!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wulster 17 reviews from this member

Had seen Lagnaha previously and thought it looked like a nice CL Site in a good location. Finally got a chance to come along and was not disappointed. Really easy to find from the main road. On arrival, met by Graham who showed us where to go and was in no hurray for payment. Got organised and went to see Carol and paid our fees. A really nice, easy and friendly arrival. What a fabulous location.

Scenery is spectacular and the fact that there is a cycle track beside the site means that cycling and walking it is so easy and you can get around without having to use the main road. Great if you have a dog with you.

The site itself is really good. Five pitches for caravans / motorhomes / campers and a large tent field, along with the two gypsy wagons. The facilities were more than adequate with a toilet and shower for male & female, albeit they are in the same location. Don’t see this as an issue. Also dishwashing facilities outside toilet block, so really everything you need is here. Also really quiet at night.

We only spent a couple of days here, so only walked about 15/16 miles, but if you were staying longed, you could definitely wander a lot further. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: K n V Latham 6 reviews from this member

A lovely small site, wonderfully friendly owners, we wanted to stay longer however the site was fully booked, a tribute to how good a little site it is. The showers and toilets are spotless and warm. The only down side is the dratted push button for the shower, always frustrates us.

Fantastic walks and right on the Caledonian cycle track.

Will definitely go again.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Akadingbat 3 reviews from this member

A favourite site Of ours. It is a lovely small, friendly site and Carol and Graham who run the site are absolutely lovely and very helpful. It is a working farm so there are sheep and horses around.

Hook up on all of the five pitches and water nearby. The Oban to Fort William Cycle track is just beside the site so nice and safe for cycling.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HannahsMenagerie 17 reviews from this member

A warm and friendly greeting on arrival and a nice flat pitch in the camping field. After two weeks in campsites where the ground is mostly compacted sand and pebble free, mud and stones were a bit of a shock.

There is a covered area for cooking in should the weather be too inclement to cook outdoors and plenty of drinking water points. It’s a short uphill walk to the washing up area and toilet block. There is only one w. C. And shower per gender and they are both in the same overall room. The only complaint I had about this was that the lights come on with a motion sensor, when I was in the shower the sensor couldn’t ‘see’ me and as nobody else came into the building it thought it was empty and switched the lights off, fortunately there is a skylight and it was daylight so I could still see.

A cycle path running past the site also doubles up as a lovely dog walk with much wildlife to be spotted. You are close to the road but after 8pm the only traffic was one car coming to the campsite so noise wasn’t an issue.

The only disadvantage to the site from my point of view was that the midges had just come out and midges really, really like me (the feeling is not mutual!). There are fire pits available but it had been a long day of travelling and we needed to be up and off early in the morning so we turned in for an early night.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The-Freemos 1 review from this member

Stayed for 4 nights. Fabulous location. Lovely people. Very close to the cycle 78 path. The dog loved it, he could virtually take himself for a walk. Hope to go back when we are next in Scotland

Many thanks to Graham & Carol

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Strathearn 4 reviews from this member

Perfect place to spend the first few days of the year. Very friendly owners with great walking and cycling on the doorstep. Appreciated the heated washrooms and hot shower after trips out in a biting wind. Enjoyed visiting Holly Tree Hotel in Kentallen (excellent coffee) and the Pierhouse Hotel in Port Appin (lovely fresh seafood).

Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Appin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4622 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Christmas Giveaway


Advent Calendar

A new prize every day til Christmas PLUS a grand Christmas Day Star Prize

Click to Play!