Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - White House Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

White House Farm Certificated Site
Long Green
Wortham
Diss
Norfolk   (Browse area)
IP22 1PU
Tel: 01379 898043
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 15 Reviews
                8/10 from 15 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hoedown 41 reviews from this member

We stayed here in scorching hot weather after a music festival. Just what the doctor ordered! It was quiet, peaceful just sitting looking out across the corn field. Plenty of space on each pitch. The shower and toilet were adequate and we never had to queue although 4 of the other spots were taken, 2 vans had been there best part of a month.

The owners were very pleasant and helpful, and there was lots of information in the camp kitchen. A number of good walks straight from the site would suit the energetic folk.

A ten-minute walk took us to the bus stop and 15mins later we were in Diss. Buses are not very frequent so you do need timetable and plan ahead. We did not try the Thai restaurant/pub as it was closed when we walked to it, but it looked quite nice. The fish and chip van was excellent, though. There was also a really nice small shop and tea room about 10 minutes walk away and their ham cut off the bone was delicious.

For anyone who wants a quiet place to chill out, this is the one. We shall certainly be back.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sarah_Sayers 3 reviews from this member

I stopped here for one night whilst walking the Angles Way. This is a great site for backpackers because of the campers kitchen. Access to microwave, small electric hob and oven, kettle, washing up ect was great. With a shop in the village I could of had a proper meal, rather than noodles on the stove again.

I didn't have to resort to this though, as I headed for the pub which was nice and friendly. Sofa's in the bar so I could cuddle up with my book and a drink. The pub is being refurbished so wasn't serving food when I visited, but should be opening a Thai restaurant mid November. There is a fish and chip van outside on Fridays which does lovely food.

The facilities were good too. Ok, so they are in cabin, but they are spottless inside, and nice touches like air fresheners and a clean fresh towel made it feel homely.

The site is around the corner from some barns, but just pitch so you look out across the lovely open field. As others have said, security gate is reassuring, and I found it very quiet for a working farm.

The welcome was warm and friendly, and was given lots of information about when the shop closed ect. Also loads of information in the campers kitchen.

I thought this was a great little site, and would definitely go back again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Monty motorhome 1 review from this member

We have just spent a couple of nights at White House Farm. Ignore some of the whinging reviews, for a certified site it is one one the best equipped we have ever stayed on, clean and tidy. It is simple, friendly, secure and very good value.

Plenty of good footpaths and quiet cycle routes from the doorstep. Thornham Parva, about 5 miles away, is a beautiful quintessentially english hamlet, well worth a look.

We didn't try the local pub but went further afield. The Burston Crown is very good

Will be back.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stickynic 2 reviews from this member

Great little campsite with friendly & helpful owners.

Facilities are basic (2 toilets & 1 shower), but they were perfectly adequate for us as there were only a few units on site during our visit. The security gate makes you feel very safe and we left our cycles unlocked outside the tent without any concern. The 'campers kitchen' was really handy (fridge, sink, kettle, basic work-top oven and microwave).

We took our cycles with us and spent each day cycling in the lovely surrounding area. Diss is only a short ride away and is a lovely market town. Wortham village has a pub and a coffee shop. We didn't use the coffee shop, but the pub was fine.

We would definitely visit again :-)

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Goomaks 17 reviews from this member

BASIC is the best way to describe it. Corner of a field with electric hook ups and water taps. Grass was long, it did get cut while we were there, but it needed to have been done two weeks earlier. One view was looking at industrial barns full of farm trailers and other agricultural equipment, the other view was across the rest of the open field. The one toilet was porta loo and the one shower was a porta shower (both heated and plumbed in) attached to each other, very thin walls, no soundproofing, need I say more! Good security key code gate. Would we go again NO

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sknarf 7 reviews from this member

A great little site, Security as said is superb, the views across open farm land are amazing with some great walks around. A very level site with well kept grass.

The facilities for me were ok and if I had to pick a hole this would be it. They are immaculate and were very warm, But small, two units one shower and one toilet, with a separate toilet (closed on my visit) near the campers kitchen, which I might add is a really nice touch!

All in all a lovely campsite with some lovely owners who were very welcoming.

The absolute test is would I return. Then it would be resounding yes!

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DEANO3528 11 reviews from this member

We were delighted with the campsite, facilities and security at White House and the welcome and friendliness was excellent too. It's very quiet for a working farm with various independant units as well. We particularly liked the electronic gate which provided an extra security level. There were long lets and the farm provides storage too. We didn't move a muscle for two and a half days which was nice!

Everything was very informal; no hassle with a late leave or having visitors on one day.

The toilet and shower units were both clean and warm

A real gem of a site

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Heidibear 9 reviews from this member

Lovely site. Very friendly owners - Geoff and Margaret. Facilities are excellent and local area is lovely to go and explore. Toilets and showers kept very clean and each had its own mini heater if you needed it.

This is an adult only site which suits us as we no longer have young children to take with us. Which meant it was a Very quiet site.

Local pub was very nice and staff were also very friendly. The pub is dog friendly too which is also an added bonus for us.

Site is well located a level with lots of hook ups placed around so you could decide more or less to park up anywhere.

Campers Kitchen on site is the best I've seen! Well done to the owners for making this such a friendly welcoming place.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Golding 2 reviews from this member

This is a gem of a campsite - very friendly, professional owners. Site and facilities clean and well cared for. Many walks close by also bus route and some places to eat. Nice quiet situation, we were not aware of other work required on farm area next to the site. Neither were we aware of other patrons of this popular site. We will definitely be returning. Although there were not any children on site this would be a safe area for them and there is a good play area close by. Thanks

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Booketta 12 reviews from this member

Adult only site which served its purpose for us on this visit. It's situated in a good central location for Norwich, Thetford, Bury St Edmunds and Diss itself, beside other areas towards both coast and Cambridgeshire. One toilet and one small shower which is okay when only a handful of guests staying on the site. Great campers kitchen, well equipped. Unfortunately our second and last night was marred when we were woken by local yobs chanting racist hate rhymes, which was quite scary. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would we stay there again? No, I don't think so.

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2780 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!