Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of White House Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Diss > White House Farm Certificated Site Reviews

White House Farm Certificated Site
Long Green
Wortham
Diss
Norfolk   (Browse area)
IP22 1PU
Tel: 01379 898043
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Monica 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location and very friendly helpful

Owners. Stunning walks direct from the campsite.

Will be visiting again to enjoy the local tea shop when covid restrictions are lifted. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 We had an excellent stay at White House Farm last weekend.

Fantastic location, beautiful walks in surrounding area and the peace and tranquillity we felt was wonderful.

Geoff and Margaret were great hosts too as always.

We will definitely be back very soon! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Biffandpip 6 reviews from this member

 Been comming to this site for many years. Lovely site nice and flat.

Owners very friendly and accommodating.

Site has toilet and showers and little kitchen if you need to use fridge microwave etc. Lovely walks and location.

You can walk to the tea rooms and Tai restaurant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonyburn 4 reviews from this member

 Good flat site. Basic facilities, which were locked due to COVID. Site owner very friendly.

Lovely part of the country.

Very reasonable fees charged. Wortham is a small village.

Unfortunately, the pub opposite the site had suddenly closed very recently, but there are many other pubs for drinks and food not too far away. We found some lovely ones. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kirsty 1 review from this member

 Lovely couple of days, very welcoming owners, very relaxed and friendly,

Would definitely return,

Good pub and tea room locally, site very safe and secure.

No facilities due to Covid so need your own onboard. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ggwwat 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay, friendly helpful welcome. The field is on a working farm which we enjoyed, our dog loved watching the rabbits.

We are self contained but had electric and water tap. There is a pub nearby that serves best Thai curry we’ve ever had.

Popular fish and chip van on Fridays too.

We loved the peace and quiet, very relaxing. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mpilgrim 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site. Basic facilities but very clean. Good number of footpath walks in the area.

Just right for a few relaxing days away.

Would certainly consider a return visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hoedown 46 reviews from this member

 We stayed here in scorching hot weather after a music festival. Just what the doctor ordered! It was quiet, peaceful just sitting looking out across the corn field. Plenty of space on each pitch. The shower and toilet were adequate and we never had to queue although 4 of the other spots were taken, 2 vans had been there best part of a month.

The owners were very pleasant and helpful, and there was lots of information in the camp kitchen. A number of good walks straight from the site would suit the energetic folk.

A ten-minute walk took us to the bus stop and 15mins later we were in Diss. Buses are not very frequent so you do need timetable and plan ahead. We did not try the Thai restaurant/pub as it was closed when we walked to it, but it looked quite nice. The fish and chip van was excellent, though. There was also a really nice small shop and tea room about 10 minutes walk away and their ham cut off the bone was delicious.

For anyone who wants a quiet place to chill out, this is the one. We shall certainly be back. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarah_Sayers 3 reviews from this member

 I stopped here for one night whilst walking the Angles Way. This is a great site for backpackers because of the campers kitchen. Access to microwave, small electric hob and oven, kettle, washing up ect was great. With a shop in the village I could of had a proper meal, rather than noodles on the stove again.

I didn't have to resort to this though, as I headed for the pub which was nice and friendly. Sofa's in the bar so I could cuddle up with my book and a drink. The pub is being refurbished so wasn't serving food when I visited, but should be opening a Thai restaurant mid November. There is a fish and chip van outside on Fridays which does lovely food.

The facilities were good too. Ok, so they are in cabin, but they are spottless inside, and nice touches like air fresheners and a clean fresh towel made it feel homely.

The site is around the corner from some barns, but just pitch so you look out across the lovely open field. As others have said, security gate is reassuring, and I found it very quiet for a working farm.

The welcome was warm and friendly, and was given lots of information about when the shop closed ect. Also loads of information in the campers kitchen.

I thought this was a great little site, and would definitely go back again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Monty motorhome 1 review from this member

 We have just spent a couple of nights at White House Farm. Ignore some of the whinging reviews, for a certified site it is one one the best equipped we have ever stayed on, clean and tidy. It is simple, friendly, secure and very good value.

Plenty of good footpaths and quiet cycle routes from the doorstep. Thornham Parva, about 5 miles away, is a beautiful quintessentially english hamlet, well worth a look.

We didn't try the local pub but went further afield. The Burston Crown is very good

Will be back. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is White House Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to White House Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is White House Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Diss      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3046 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement