Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Llainpropert Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids > Llainpropert Camping Reviews

CLOSED: Llainpropert Camping
Croes Goch
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tp149 11 reviews from this member

 Lovely spacious site was perfect for us and our dog. Steve welcomed us when we arrived and gave us few few ideas on places to visit. The site never fills up as there is an maximum amount of adults allowed (18 I think). The only negative is that there's only 1 washing up sink, 1 ladies toilet, 1 men's and 1 unisex shower. Often had to wait for washing up facility to become free and found myself using the men's toilet as the women's was often in use! Definitely needs a few more toilets/ showers/ washing up sinks to cater for everyone. Other than that this is a great site and good value for money! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dleese 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a week and loved it. Lots of space, very helpful and friendly owner. Facilities spotless. Very spacious pitches. A lovely peaceful space to stay but ideally located for great coastal walks and local attractions. Can't wait to go back! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chunkofchicken 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a three night stay at Llainpropert. It is a fabulous site. The pitches are huge (plenty of space for our 5 metre Bell tent) and well maintained. The whole site is spotless. There is a small cabin with a sink for washing up, small kettle, microwave, fridge and freezer. There is one toilet each for men and women, and one unisex shower. Stephen, the owner, limits the number of people that can stay. On one day I waited less than five minutes for the shower, the other two days I walked straight in. This is a beautiful site, peaceful and relaxing. It would not suit single sex groups who want to drink and be rowdy. Our dog was made welcome, as were our children. We will definitely return here. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Busterscamper 3 reviews from this member

 This site is by far the most quite and friendly site I have visited for this time of year. The owners gave us a very warm welcome and explained where everything was and that. The site was very well kept the grass on each pitch had been mowed neatly and the pitches was clearly laid out with a tiny little edge round each one. There was a little hut where you could use the fridge and tea making if you was camping on the site even spaces to dry n wash surf gear. Very nice site  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kirkscottie 2 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed another lovely stay at Llainpropert campsite last weekend. This time we were in a tent and really appreciated the very generous pitch size and electric hook-up. The facilities were absolutely spotless as always and the owners clearly take great pride in ensuring all of their visitors have a lovely stay. If you are looking for a lovely, peaceful campsite to make your base while exploring the gorgeous south Pembrokeshire coastline, then this is the place to stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anisutton 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights at this site with my 16yr old son specifically to go surfing. The campsite was small but so lovely. There were only 3 pitches utilised, so was particularly quiet, but the facilities were just perfect for us. Complete with somewhere to hang our soggy wetsuits. Stephen, the owner was wonderful and very friendly. His son Grant has the unsunghero surf shop in St Davids and we had fantastic lessons from them and then hired the boards later. Its a really quiet location which is just what we wanted. Whitesands & St Davids is only about 10 mins away by car and we will definitely be going back as it had just what we needed. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Angel6855 2 reviews from this member

 We visited Llainpropert for a couple of nights in April. Following good communication from the owners, the site was easy to find. What a gem of a site!

Pitches are large - all with electric hookup.

A large container unit has been converted into ladies toilet, gents toilet and a shared shower unit - all spotlessly clean. Lots of room in the shower area to dress but the shower cubicle itself is a little cramped. Plenty of hot water.

Another nice touch is a hut fitted out with indoor seating, microwave and toaster, together with dish washing facilities.

The site is conveniently situated for Saint David's and the wonderful seaside village of Porthgain. Be sure to visit The Shed for the best fish and chips ever. The coastal path is also accessible there and in either direction you will encounter some of the best coastal scenery ever.

The proud site owners are very friendly and on hand should you need anything.

We shall definitely return to this wonderful site in the future. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Kirkscottie 2 reviews from this member

 We had the pleasure of staying at this campsite earlier this year, and it was absolutely lovely. As soon as you arrive you feel completely away from it all - so peaceful, with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. The campsite is well designed with excellent facilities - very clean, tidy and well looked after.

We were lucky enough to stay in the log pod, which we would highly recommend if the weather isn't ideal for getting the tent out. It's perfect - arrive, unload the car and you are ready to enjoy your break.

We loved exploring the surrounding area, and a short drive to Whitesands Beach allowed us to enjoy a lovely walk along the stunning Pembrokeshire coastal path.

The owners are lovely and friendly, offer valuable local knowledge, and have a genuine desire to make people feel welcome and give any help they can to ensure guests enjoy their stay in Pembrokeshire.

A few days in this campsite and you can't help but feel rested and refreshed. Highly recommend it and can't wait to go back again. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RoaminChris 4 reviews from this member

 I`ve just returned from a few days at this campsite and was so impressed I must write a review. I was looking for a quiet away from it all Campsite for some relaxation and had spent a few hours looking at various sites before finding this one. From the moment I drove through the gate I knew it was the one for me because it looked cared for with its well mown spacious grass pitches.

The facilities are excellent and the owners very attentive and helpful but not intrusive. Good pub about a mile away at Croes Goch. This is near St David`s and the famous Pembrokeshire Coastal Path with its coves and beaches. Fishguard is also within easy reach with its picturesque 'Lowertown' and much filmed harbour. Nearby Goodwick is the leaving point for the ferry to Rosslaire in Ireland where you could go for a day trip! 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1794 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December