Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Golden Cap Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Bridport > Golden Cap Holiday Park Reviews

Golden Cap Holiday Park
Seatown
Chideock
Bridport
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 6JX
Tel: 01308 422139
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 108
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: CAROL MEAD 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite

Best one we have ever been too.

Will be definitely going back.

So clean

Excellent location

Warden very friendly.

Can't fault a thing

Had a meal at Martins for my birthday so dog friendly which I loved. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suzipoo35 1 review from this member

 The perfect break booked last minute. Our first trip in the van with driveway awning. Good facilities.

Close to the stony beach. Plenty of scenic walks and we could see the sea from our pitch on Big Berries.

Obviously children about but didn't bother us. Field slopes but easy to find a horizontal place! We'll visit again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lemon4 1 review from this member

 We had an amazing holiday

The site was brilliant

The weather very good,

The site was very clean and run really well,

The only thing that was disappointing was getting in and out of the site with the road, but other then that very peaceful ideal holiday

Would definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ianjks 1 review from this member

 Newbie caravaners so a little daunted at having to choose our own pitch especially as site had quite a slope.

Site very well maintained and all the facilities really good.

We chose the site so we could walk with our Old English sheepdog and were not disappointed, with the SW coast path crossing the site providing scenic walks in both directions.

Site got quite busy on the weekend and with everyone choosing their pitch it began to feel crowded. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timolo 1 review from this member

 We were greeted by very friendly staff. Sadly we were then told that the restaurant closes on Wednesday (one of the main reasons for picking this site was the on-site restaurant) the pitch was fabulously level with water, drainage and electric.

We were however put literally right next to the building (pods) that was going on, my planned restful afternoon wasn’t quiet! There were several other pitches free so would have been nice not to have been on that one.

The showers and toilets were spotless and the laundrette was great too. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jennyf 1 review from this member

 From the moment we made an enquiry the service both pre and during our stay was excellent.

Accommodation and site spotlessly clean.

Great walks and pub excellent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Valley 1 review from this member

 Staff absolutely amazing, so helpful, from moving vans that were stuck to sorting tv. Fantastic site, everything amazing,

Few hundred yards from dog friendly beach, loads of walks, 15 minutes walk to Chideock and lovely pubs, lovely pub on beach,

All in all its a must,

Toilets and showers clean and modern.

10 out of 10 for everything. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Iroger 1 review from this member

 Camp site was really well situated near the beach and not too commercial in nature. Local pub food was good and the staff were helpful.

The site was mainly for static caravans but touring area was well laid out. Walking was brilliant as we were just off the coastal path. We would definitely go back.

I have rated Child Friendliness because the system forces that to be done but we had no children and so I don't really know. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Daveca 14 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site with fantastic walks, coast and pub (excellent food) on the doorstep.

Very helpful staff who allowed us to move pitch and then helped us when we were stuck in the mud.

Clean, covid safe facilities with good showers.

Nice little shop. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 Amazing views, friendly relaxed site but a long walk to the toilet & wash facilities.

Although the holiday park is only a few metres from the beach the big berries camping field is right at the back of the park and a good ten minute walk away. The camping field is very steep when walking back from the beach & facilities.

The steep slope also made it difficult to cook & we couldn’t level our equipment sufficiently to compensate.

The field is also close to the A35 so suffers from traffic noise. 
via mobile


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Golden Cap Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Golden Cap Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Golden Cap Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4174 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement