Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of The New Inn Camper And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Stratford Upon Avon > The New Inn Camper And Caravan Site Reviews

CLOSED: The New Inn Camper And Caravan Site
Clifford Chambers
Stratford Upon Avon
Warwickshire   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site now Closed 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 15 Reviews
                8/10 from 15 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GMC1958 40 reviews from this member

I posted a review regarding our last visit in July and the fact that we were booking for next year. I have just had correspondence from the owners that due to unforseen circumstances, the site will not be operating next year and will in fact close at the end of August this year. No specific reason was given, the site appeared popular and the pub trade appeared sound. This is a great shame as it was a site that we would have used a lot in the years to come.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GMC1958 40 reviews from this member

On arrival we were really pleased with the size of the pitch, plenty of space. We quickly set up and relaxed in the sun, soon to be joined by a herd of cows looking over the fence! Throughout our 6 night stay, we did not hear a single moo !. The pub is a delight and the food is good. Just wish that dogs were allowed in the public bar. The toilet/shower facility is fit for purpose and was clean throughout our stay. This site is after all what you would expect from a CL site but with the bonus of a toilet and shower plus cold drinks on the doorstep ! The location is ideal for visiting the area and afar. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We have already booked for next year.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scrunchkins 19 reviews from this member

A lovely quiet little site approx 2miles from Stratford. The pitches were level and well kept and there was plenty of space for the kids to play. Access to the site is good, no tight turns etc. The food in the restaurant was excellent and well priced, not too expensive and much better than your usual pub grub. As mentioned on previous reviews there is only one room containing the toilet, sink and shower and unfortunately it wasn't the cleanest so I ended up bathing the kids in their paddling pool in our awning as we don't have a shower on board. Overall a great little site for a short stay but let down a bit by the washroom facilities.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Special01 42 reviews from this member

Booked in for 4 days. 15 a night. Good price. Field is flat and well kept. Only 1 toilet, shower, sink. OK whilst we were here. When site full (5 hook ups). Keep an eye on who went to toilet last. The New Inn pub is also very good value. Very friendly staff. Excellent meals. And free wi-fi too, the owner will sort you out. This is a very good site. Well worth a re-visit.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Laguvlin71 1 review from this member

A lovely small, quiet site close to Stratford-on-Avon. All grass pitches with electric hookup, as the site is basically a field next to the pub. Stayed for one night as we wanted to have a 'dry-run' with a new unit, as well as take in the free Shakespeare plays in the park and this site is perfect for that.

The site is all grass, fairly level and easy to access. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food and drink from the pub is good. There were only three other units there when we arrived, so plenty of room for the children to play.

The site is next to a busy A-road, so some road noise and only one toilet/shower are the bad points in my view, but for a short break, this site is great.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Annlouisedavies 2 reviews from this member

Excellent stopover on route up country - pitches situated away from the pub and garden area, lovely restaurant and basic toilet and shower facilities. Found this site via the motorhome stopover site. Lovely walks around the area especially if you have a dog - we were shown a route by a resident near the pub. Will definitely go back.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DEMENTEDAUNTIE 4 reviews from this member

Flat well draining sunny site, with bags of space and easy to find just off main road. Needs a second shower and toilet unit but toilets open all day in pub. Carvery on Sunday very good and good price too. Friendly efficient staff, hot fudge cake dessert super. Radiator in shower not working so very cold. Nice walk into Stratford on newly tarmacked old tramway route. Field does need checking routinely for the effects of lazy dog owners who visit the pub outside seating or camp. No wifi in field but phone signal good.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Siluspoker 7 reviews from this member

What a lovely site, we arrived around 4pm and went to reception where we were greeted and shown the amenities (the food was cooking in the restaurant and smelt lovely) and told where to pitch up.

It is a small site with only 5 spaces (at the moment) for camper vans, caravans or mobile homes (no tents)

We returned to the inn once sorted and had a pint or 2 then went into the restaurant for food and it was lovely.

After a good nights sleep we woke up and cycled into Stratford as the greenway is only around 1/2 mile away over public right of ways which is easily cycle able (may get muddy if been raining but you can get via the main road) and we had a great day there.

On the way back we were doing a bit of Geocaching and around the corner from the inn is a working mens club, we were welcomed and stayed for a while, would say that if like me you are in a camper van take wipes as there are no washing facilities for the pots. Yet.

There is only 1 toilet and shower which could be a problem in the mornings so be aware, after speaking to the owner he said that there will be a new toilet/wash block built in the near future so all is good.

Would I recommend this site. Yes I definitely would

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John b Griffiths 1 review from this member

Very clean and tidy site. The people who greeted us were friendly and helpful even though they were very busy with the hotel side and booking in people there as well. We were shown to our pitch and where the facilities were.

The food in the hotel where we ate on the night of our arrival was very good but the service was a bit slow.

The Toilet/shower was clean but there was no toilet paper on our departure

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5432 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019