Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Plouguenast > Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site Reviews

Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site
Lingouet
Plouguenast
Brittany   (Browse area)
22150
Tel: 0033 02 96 26 80 04  or  0033 296268004
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 72 Reviews
                10/10 from 72 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Robbarr 1 review from this member

Quiet open campsite, excellent clean facilities, helpful hosts, easy reach of coast where there are great beaches and walking. Lac De Guerledan 30 min away for lake swimming and the voie verte cycling and lakeside walking.

A site for peace and quiet, only 4 pitches occupied when we were there, max of 12. WiFi free, small shaded seating area to relax. Access easy.

Plouguenast has Intermarche, boulangerie and very limited restaurants. Moncontour 15 mins north is a medieval citie with restaurants. Dinan 50 mins, Coast at Le Val- Andre 50 mins.

Quiet cycling from site to local towns( Ploeuc-sur-lie- excellent lunch stops) but rolling countryside. Very quiet roads. It you like quiet, an excellent site.

Our cheapest site but the best. We loved it.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tclark50 2 reviews from this member

This is our third trip to Pinabre and great as usual.

Ralph and Ann as helpful as always.

Great open pitches with limited numbers so you never feel cramped.

It is so peaceful that by the end of the holiday we are having a really good lie in.

Great location to visit lots of areas, the cost plus some lovely towns. We tired Vannes this year and had a great day out.

Highly recommended!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mattjaneking 1 review from this member

Peace and quiet in rural Brittany. Nice big field, broken up with flower bed with shrubs and trees. Only 10 pitches so plenty of room for all. Very clean and generously sized facilities of showers, toilets, washing up sink and washing machine. Owners Ralph and Ann very friendly and helpful.

Some interesting places nearby, particulary Moncontour, Lamballe, Dinan, Lac de Guerledan and the northern coastal towns.

All in all a great little place to stay.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul Charlie 5 reviews from this member

What a find! Beautiful site, huge pitches, peace even when there were children around pristine facilities and Ralph and Ann lovely hosts. You will travel many a mile to top this site and area. Also a great place to start or finish your holiday if you are doing a long stay, Roscoff, St Malo and Caen within easy travelling. Top stop.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Renata69 1 review from this member

Pinabre is the most wonderful gem of a site. We stayed there in July for 13 nights and were not disappointed. Quite to the contrary. It was our virgin touring voyage to France and the Pinabre added to its success. The site is simply immaculate. Pitches are spacious on the very well-maintained field with grass mowed regularly. Bathrooms, toilets and washroom are kept on an extremely high standard. The site offers free very good WiFi and satellite signal. The local village is about 5 mins drive away or 25 mins walk. It has a supermarket with petrol pumps, lovely bakery and a post office.

Ann and Ralph are a lovely couple and superb hosts. Welcoming, pleasant and always helpful. Our questions and/or emails we had prior to our trip and during the stay were always replied to promptly. We simply cannot fault the site. It is highly recommended for travellers seeking peaceful and relaxing holiday in French countryside. We would definitely return to stay or to stop over during our future touring.

Thank you Ann and Ralph to make our holiday that much more special. Renata & Frank

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John and Kathy 1 review from this member

What a great find for our first caravan trip abroad. Anne and Ralph are very welcoming and keep their small site beautiful, all facilities immaculate and it's a peaceful spot for a restful stay. Our stay was made all the more memorable with Ralph setting up an outdoor screening of the World Cup semi-final, pity he couldn't make England win.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Martinell 1 review from this member

We were slightly nervous at camping for a week with three children having only managed two nights in the past! Thankfully we picked Pinabre campsite as it was perfect - small and friendly with spotless facilities. Ralph and Anne go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We had a fantastic week and the children (and adults) met some great friends - thank you!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LewcooCampers 1 review from this member

June 26th to July 10th

Have just returned from a 14 night stay at Pinabre, the site is perfectly situated for exploring Brittany whether it be coast or countryside. Ralph and Ann are superb hosts and will help you with any information you may require. The standards of the shower and toilet facilities are extremely high, the best we have come across.

So if your looking for a peaceful and relaxing break in the beautiful French countryside this has to be the place.

Alan & Ann

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lesgagg 1 review from this member

Thank you Ralph and Ann for a wonderful 5 night stay at your camp site.

A superb location and beautifully kept.

Peaceful and tranquil what more could you ask for and only a relatively short drive from St Malo

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caroline McK 2 reviews from this member

I have nothing but praise for this small (up to 10 units) but perfectly run campsite. We spent 3 rather wet weeks at Ann & Ralph's site who were always around to make our stay the best it could be, either with their local knowledge or just for a friendly chat. Facilities were spotless and spacious with items available which you might have forgotten. The pitches were huge and you were a really good distance from anyone else. There is a farm track just out a little gate at the back for letting your dogs off the lead and endless quiet country roads to walk on. Half an hour walk takes you into the nearest village with its baker and small supermarket, so handy for provisions. The area is very central for getting to all parts of Brittany for a half or full day outings and there are plenty of restaurants or creperies available locally, or further afield.

There is also a vet (with reasonable English) who, with an appointment, will administer the worming tablet required for dogs returning to the UK - approx. 40 Euros.

If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday run by a couple who care - visit Pinabre!

Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5168 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019