Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Plouguenast > Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site Reviews

Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site
Lingouet
Plouguenast
Brittany   (Browse area)
22150
Tel: 0033 02 96 26 80 04  or  0033 296268004
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 80 Reviews
                10/10 from 80 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KevandM 1 review from this member

 Very clean and comfortable toilet/shower/ washing up area.

Friendly and helpful owners

Good location

Nice walk to local village

Thoroughly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoffsimms 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely, peaceful site run superbly by Ralph and Ann, such friendly and accommodating hosts.

The washing, showers and toilet facilities are the best we have seen, spotless and cleaned scrupulously.

Pinabre is set in a lovely rural setting in the heart of Brittany, well located for exploring this beautiful region of France. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Montyandmatilda 1 review from this member

 This was a return visit for me to Pinàbre - I loved it so much the first time that I went back! This is my idea of a perfect site: relaxed, spacious, peaceful, friendly, and with immaculate facilities.

Ann and Ralph are wonderful hosts, and this year couldn’t have been more kind and helpful to me when I had problems with my campervan.

The site is great for relaxing on, there are good walks from the site, and there are a host of places to visit nearby. You should go - you won’t regret it! 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Flipy 9 reviews from this member

 Booked this beautiful campsite on the way home from a holiday in Bordeaux as a stopover. It is an absolute gem.

We arrived very late due to the car developing suspension faults and having to stop several times, but we were able to pitch up quietly and sort things out in the morning which was a godsend.

The facilities were immaculate and the small site beautiful and secluded. Before departing for our ferry we were able to walk the dog through the quiet country lanes then play tennis and badminton with the equipment provided.

I really wish we had a longer stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Linkleter 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights but wish we could have stayed longer. As a family of 6 (4 children aged 13, 8, 5 and 3) it was ideal. Plenty space for them to play freely around the pitch. There's a full size badminton net and a box of rackets, balls etc for campers use.

There's a local boulengerie and supermarket. Our two eldest had a great adventure cycling alone from the site to collect the morning baguettes and croissants.

Showers were great - no auto switching off and got lovely and hot. Big enough to use as a family room for showering, teeth brushing etc

It was a great base for visiting Dinan (we thought it was beautiful). We did a few cycle rides and went for a wander / played in the rear field from the site.

The site has a lovely ambience. Very friendly, calm and safe feeling. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shirley Dickson 1 review from this member

 We found this site by chance on an internet search. It is everything you would want for a relaxing break. The pitches are large, and not too close to neighbours.

The site is well kept, and the facilities are exceptional. Ralph and Ann are so helpful, and friendly. We will be visiting them again.

It is a bit out of the way, in the middle of nowhere, quiet and peaceful, but close enough to the small town and larger supermarkets for supplies, and a short frive away from the beach and other interesting places. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harnaultha 2 reviews from this member

 This is a remote and very homely campsite in fantastic surroundings.

Facilities were fantastic, pitch size large, owners were very friendly and kind down to earth people and it was a quite site.

We signed up for 1 night and ended up staying for 3.

One of the nicest sites we have ever stayed on 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: REHO 1 review from this member

 We've just returned home from a wonderful week's stay at this idyllic site.

Beautifully maintained with excellent facilities and situated in peaceful countryside.

We shall definitely return at some point in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Robbarr 1 review from this member

 Quiet open campsite, excellent clean facilities, helpful hosts, easy reach of coast where there are great beaches and walking. Lac De Guerledan 30 min away for lake swimming and the voie verte cycling and lakeside walking.

A site for peace and quiet, only 4 pitches occupied when we were there, max of 12. WiFi free, small shaded seating area to relax. Access easy.

Plouguenast has Intermarche, boulangerie and very limited restaurants. Moncontour 15 mins north is a medieval citie with restaurants. Dinan 50 mins, Coast at Le Val- Andre 50 mins.

Quiet cycling from site to local towns( Ploeuc-sur-lie- excellent lunch stops) but rolling countryside. Very quiet roads. It you like quiet, an excellent site.

Our cheapest site but the best. We loved it. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tclark50 2 reviews from this member

 This is our third trip to Pinabre and great as usual.

Ralph and Ann as helpful as always.

Great open pitches with limited numbers so you never feel cramped.

It is so peaceful that by the end of the holiday we are having a really good lie in.

Great location to visit lots of areas, the cost plus some lovely towns. We tired Vannes this year and had a great day out.

Highly recommended! 


Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Plouguenast      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6049 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020