Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Warmwell Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Dorchester > Warmwell Caravan Park Reviews

Warmwell Caravan Park
Warmwell
Dorchester
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT2 8JD
Tel: 01305 852313
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Seasonal and Statics Only
Open: 01/03 To 02/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note that as from 2018 this site is no longer providing touring pitches. They have a limited number of seasonal caravan pitches only, as well as holiday homes for sale. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bishopland 7 reviews from this member

The site now has new owners and management team who seem to be working hard to make this a first class site. Forget about any poor reviews of the past. Sarah and Pete are experienced managers with a flair for customer service. Cleanliness and friendliness abounds. The touring section is separate to the seasonal and static pitches. The bar offering reasonably priced food is open at weekends. The small shop is supplemented by the village stores only ten minutes walk away. Dogs are well catered for and the wild life is amazing. The little road noise which can be heard at times soon pales into insignificance when you are watching the squirrels, bunnies, birds and sometimes deer scooting about. This site is a gem of a site in mother natures' garden, an oasis of tranquility surrounded by the razzmatazz of Weymouth, Poole and Dorchester. The coast with Lulworth Cove is ten minutes away. The bus stops two hundred yards away and regularly goes to both Weymouth and Dorchester. You can use the pool, dry ski slope and fishing lakes upon payment when you pop across the road to Warmwell Holiday park. This park no way infringes on the peace of Warmwell Caravan site. We think we have found a bit of heaven in Dorset. So much so we have now purchased a static holiday home to supplement our motorhoming adventures. The best of both worlds!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dkloader 2 reviews from this member

Just enjoyed the bank holiday weekend at Warmwell. I must say we really enjoyed our stay. Facilities were all clean and tidy and the site is very rustic with plenty of trees giving it a very natural feel. Plenty of wildlife around including rabbits and deer. Over the weekend they open the on site Tow Bar, which is great for a nice relaxing drink and something to eat. All at a reasonable price. Rob and Julie keep things running nicely and your assured of a warm welcome. We will definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bob Scout 13 reviews from this member

We stayed for 9 days in July and were made very welcome by Julie and Rob. The site is mainly Seasonal/Permanent Tourers with a couple of small tourer areas. We asked to be near toilets and were situated very close to disabled toilet with shower,

(Shower didn't work so this meant a fair walk to the main shower block. ) We were given a key for the main shower block which you also had to use for the chemical toilet disposal unit, which was next to the shower block and so quite a walk. Exactly why this was kept locked I couldn't fathom.

Although we were there from 26th June to 6th July which I would class as Part of Summer, the Bar/Restaurant was only open on Friday/Saturday from 7pm to 1030pm. Meals were served up to 8. 30pm.

There is a huge Parkdean holiday village 100 yards down the road and it cost us £15 for the two of us to use their facilities for the week.

Their food and drink was excellent as was the entertainment.

We had a great stay at Warmwell despite the weather and would probably go again.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Zakko 2 reviews from this member

Pleasant well cared for woodland site,Cheerful greeting,many seasonal touring caravans on site, we were on the over 18 only part. There is quite a lot of road noise.Interesting area

The site has quite a list of rules and regulations,but neglects to tell you only to face your door as others are facing,we possibly should have realised the importance of this to management or other quests,and were instructed to move our vehicle somewhat unceremoniously.

If you pay for two nights, it is not possible to get a refund. Toilet and showers very clean. Good pub and friendly local shopkeeper just along the road to North East direction on leaving the site. Very convenient for visiting Cloud Hill National Trust site.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigles 15 reviews from this member

Had an absolutely great time, the managers on this site, Julie & Rob couldn't do enough for you. Really nice friendly people. The bar was idea for a couple of quiet drinks in the evening. The day we left to return to Yorkshire the weather forecast was poor, we arrived ok & during the evening Julie phoned to make sure we'd arrived ok. Not many site managers/owners do that. Definitely going back next year but not in August - too busy, roads gridlocked. All in All a great site, ideally situated for seeing Dorset.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scouser 10 reviews from this member

Agree with the other comments. I thought the people were new, from what they said to me, but they are very friendly and helpful. Touring Field very level and well drained, but a trek to the showers. The lounge bar only opens Fri/Sat until the High Season. Food looks good- nice chips, which we carried back to the van to go with our steak!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Steve1961 18 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet site with friendly, welcoming staff & small pub & shop. We enjoyed our stay here, clean free showers & toilets & nice laundry room & 10 amp electric hook up.
Although there was no entertainment on this site 150 yards down the road there is a large site with amusements, take away, shop, pool, club etc that is open to non residents & you can use their facilities if you fancy a change but we found it nice to just relax & watch the world go by.
 
 

Date of Visit: September 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smartbyrd 1 review from this member

I have just read some of the comments about this site and cannot believe it's the same place we stayed at. The first time we stayed there we had been driving around looking for somewhere (it was a last minute decision!) After ringing a couple of places up from our mobiles we found a vacancy at Warmwell. It was about 10pm and they couldn't have been more helpful. The pitch we had was lovely and even. The next day they were very friendly and helpful about the area. The toilet block is very clean and the showers are really spacious and there was plenty of hot water.
Our pitch was indeed by the road but the traffic wasn't excessive and didn't bother us at all - and we are used to silence as we live in the country surrounded by fields!

Although they have a bar on site, there is no rowdiness with people creating a disturbance in the evenings so if you want to relax, want a peaceful and very pretty location to pitch, you should give them a call. Go on, give them a call!

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Plasticstan 1 review from this member

A pleasant wooded site with the pitches set amoungst the trees, We found the toilets and the site in general reasonably clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Most of the pitches were resonably sized and seemed to have electric hookup. Steel awning pegs are essential as the ground is very stony. The bar is open in the evenings only, It has a pool table and dartboard , it does serve basic meals, at busy times you may have to wait a while.

There is nothing for children to do on site, No play areas, and playing ball is forbidden. The site is well situated for touring the Weymouth area

A large proportion of the pitches available are taken up by long stay tourers, Short term campers ( 2 weeks and less)seem to be sited near the front of the site near the busy road. Traffic noise is a problem, Some of the pitches are only 30 feet from the road and the entrance to the local quarry and council tip, with the resulting heavy lorry noise (if you go, avoid pitches 1 to 12).The tip opens at 6 am and closes at 6 pm, 6 days a week

The site is busy and advance booking is advised.

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Dorchester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


351 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder