Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Willowbrook Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Burton On Trent > Willowbrook Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Willowbrook Farm Certificated Site
A 38 Southbound
Alrewas
Burton On Trent
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
DE13 7BA
Tel: 01283 790217
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barryorbik 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site and the owner is very friendly. It is quite peaceful despite its close location to the busy A38. Ideal for touring the local area and Lichfield. Lovely walks around the lakes to the National Arboretum. Toilets and showers are adequate but dated. We will use this site again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Madgeplus2 23 reviews from this member

 Take a look on google earth before you travel to this site, entrance not easy to spot when your on the A38 dual carriageway being pushed by big lorries! There is no slip road!

Pleasant enough site, grass well cut, plenty of locations to pitch. Toilets rather dated but are clean and the water hot.

We stayed here because we were visiting the Memorial Arboretum and you can walk round the lakes to it from the campsite, lovely walk and you come in at one end of the site.

A38 busy at all times but road noise not too bad as sheltered by big farm buildings. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dodger148 10 reviews from this member

 Like others have posted you need to watch out for the entrance.

Friendly greeting and we were shown the choice of pitches on the recently cut grass camping area.

Electric Hooks were well located as were fresh water and elsan disposal point.

We were pitched facing the lake a path around which provided a nice walk.

Whilst we stayed here for 5 nights its location is suitable for those travelling on the A38 trunk road for 1 night stops. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gainfield 15 reviews from this member

 Only access is from southbound A38, We stopped off here to break the journey from Oxford to Blackpool, we were greeted by a very amicable site manager who was very helpful although I understand there had been a family bereavement, we had a hard standing in the farmyard, the grass pitches looked very good. Very picturesque site with a large lake, a walk halfway round the lake gives access to the national memorial arboretum(another reason for choosing this site) as has been reported the facilities are basic but as a stopover were adequate, good price 12. 50 with EHU. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bestyman 46 reviews from this member

 Reception was 10/10, you won`t find a more helpful or friendly owner.

Pitch was 10/10, plenty of room and a great view of the lake.

At 9 per night that's another 10/10 for value.

You can walk around the lake, but the grass badly needs cutting.

Two basic showers(50p) and two toilets. No hot water or soap at the basins.

If you cross the very busy main road and turn right after about half a mile there is a nice canal that you can walk along into the village.

Take care on arrival and leaving as there is no slip road to the site. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: SoozeeA 6 reviews from this member

 Nice location, once you've made the turning. We drove past in the dark - saw the sign, but the road is very busy and no chance to slow down so we had to go up and down again to catch it next time!

The gentleman welcomed us and explained where everything was, as well as how to reach the National Memorial Arboretum which was the main purpose of our visit. We were pitched in the field near the farm, and the others were in the farmyard.

The site has nice views over the lake, with interesting birds visiting while we sat. However, it is basic, with no hot water for washing self or pots, which is a bit of a hassle if you're in a small campervan. Its also very dark at night - take a torch!

Alrewas National Memorial was a fantastic day out - you can walk there from the site and we spent a fascinating day there. Really moving, and interesting, to see.

Overall, its a great spot to visit the Aboretum, but I probably wouldn't go back as the facilities are so basic, and the road so noisy. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dargy 34 reviews from this member

 Ditto the previous review. We stopped here to meet up with the wifes brother on his narrow boat in Alrewas so this site was really convenient.

You need to be on your toes to slow and turn in to Willowbrook Farm but once in, we were greated by the friendly owner who walked us through to a flat pitch overlooking the lake. I would have stopped and chatted longer with him but it was pouring with rain so we got pitched in record time. Power, water and disposal are all fine and the loos and showers are individual and clean which makes this CL a perfect place to stop.

We were only there the night and we had a good meal at the George and Dragon in Alrewas. There are definitely things to do in the area and if you like canals this makes a pretty good base. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Housem8s 11 reviews from this member

 Nice spacious site, which on first arrival looks a bit 'scruffy' but as soon as you're through the farmyard and onto the grass by the lake it's really quite pleasant.

Bags of space for the biggest units, flat as a pancake, nice circular 3 mile lake perimeter walk from the caravan door, friendly warden, very 'airy' aspect, good showers (50p coin meter) and clean loos.

Our only v minor gripe is the traffic noise from the A38 nearby but after a few minutes it's barely noticeable. 20 minute walk into Alrewas village, where there are 2 good pubs and all amenities.

The only other slight concern is the exit from the site onto the A38 with no slip road, so at busy times it can be a bit scary finding a gap in fast moving traffic, esp when towing a caravan, but generally during normal daytime hours it's not a big issue. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Willowbrook Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Willowbrook Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burton On Trent      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2280 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements