Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Poole > South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park
Dorchester Road
Lytchett Minster
Bournemouth
Poole
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH16 6JB
Tel: 01202 622 577
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 12/04/2021 to 02/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 417 Reviews
                9/10 from 417 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  417 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: K8will 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite in a beautiful part of the country. Friendly welcome, lovely spacious pitches, well-maintained facilities.

The campsite was full but very quiet and a great base from which to explore Dorset.

Had a delicious meal at St Peter's Finger, a ten minute walk from the site. Super cafe, Dylan's, at the craft centre where we enjoyed breakfast.

Little shop stocking some essentials (lovely fresh bread), bike hire, and an information hut with loads of ideas for things to do. Safe environment for children on bikes and scooters.

The only downside of our trip was the relentless rain but it didn't dampen our spirits. Owners kindly rang me on my mobile to let me know the awning was about to take off in a gale!

Would love to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Evurr 1 review from this member

 A lovely site. Very friendly from booking to leaving, we were made to feel welcome at all times.

The showers etc are well designed and very clean.

The fresh bakery on site was a wonderful surprise and Just Eat delivered beautifully on our first night.

Will definitely be returning!

As a side note, we are child free so have put a middle rating on child friendliness. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jennlol 5 reviews from this member

 Just to echo others positive comments.

This site has the most beautiful mature oak trees, a joy to see.

The site is divided up into areas, so though it is a very big site you never feel overwhelmed. And the dog waking field is great. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Davesharon 13 reviews from this member

 Always love our stays at this campsite. Very nice location just outside of Poole.

The facilities are very clean and there is hand sanitiser available everywhere.

All the staff were very helpful and friendly 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Challenger580 1 review from this member

 Absolutely love this campsite have been there four times now and can’t wait to go back next year.

Stayed on a fully serviced hard standing pitch.

Toilets lovely and clean. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with excellent amenities.

Will definitely be back next year.

We are going to bring the rest of our family next time.

Very good for dogs 🐕 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Innsm1 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site best one we’ve been to. Shower blocks excellent especially the extra toilets which have been installed. Spotlessly clean as well.

Easy to get about as bus stop right outside the campsite.

Local pub St Peters Finger very nice and just ten minute walk. Will definitely be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yelselmichaels 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. The site has been set up with strict cleanliness with exceptional COVID rules. The washrooms are immaculate. Location is brilliant.

Would highly recommend this site and def visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DJT1815 1 review from this member

 We arrived and were met at the entrance by a warden and directed to a holding area while he checked our details, we were then escorted to our pitch and given all details we needed with relation to Covid Distancing.

The site was very full and very busy with vans coming and going, very quiet and reasonably relaxing. The shop was well stocked with most of things need ed, Covid regulations strictly adhered to everywhere on site.

Toilets, showers and wash up areas were all spotless and kept cleaned regularly during the day.

A very good, professional site and a great base for touring to Poole and Bournemouth. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pombear 5 reviews from this member

 This has to be one of our new favourite campsites!

We stayed on a small deluxe pitch for small tents as that's all they had available for tents. We were right next to the play park which was very handy, although if we were a couple without children then I think we would want to be further away. The park is closed between 8am and 8. 30pm and they do enforce this.

The dog walking field is excellent as you can let them off for a run around, our will not do anything on the lead so this is good for us.

Plenty of toilets and showers across 3 blocks, with extra toilets in the camping fields due to extra cleaning of the main blocks this year.

Shop very well stocked and a proper campsite shop with extra little camping /caravaning bits if needed.

Although we stayed on the August bank holiday and the site seemed full it did not feel like it and we never had to queue for showers. 


Previous     417 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Poole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4249 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement