Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Poole > South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park
Dorchester Road
Lytchett Minster
Bournemouth
Poole
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH16 6JB
Tel: 01202 622 577
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 1st March To 2nd January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 413 Reviews
                9/10 from 413 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  413 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Challenger580 1 review from this member

 Absolutely love this campsite have been there four times now and canít wait to go back next year.

Stayed on a fully serviced hard standing pitch.

Toilets lovely and clean. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon66408gzk 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with excellent amenities.

Will definitely be back next year.

We are going to bring the rest of our family next time.

Very good for dogs 🐕 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Innsm129525dzr 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site best one weíve been to. Shower blocks excellent especially the extra toilets which have been installed. Spotlessly clean as well.

Easy to get about as bus stop right outside the campsite.

Local pub St Peters Finger very nice and just ten minute walk. Will definitely be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yelselmichaels 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic sight. The site has been set up with strict cleanliness with exceptional COVID rules. The washrooms are immaculate. Location is brilliant.

Would highly recommend this site and def visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DJT1815 1 review from this member

 We arrived and were met at the entrance by a warden and directed to a holding area while he checked our details, we were then escorted to our pitch and given all details we needed with relation to Covid Distancing.

The site was very full and very busy with vans coming and going, very quiet and reasonably relaxing. The shop was well stocked with most of things need ed, Covid regulations strictly adhered to everywhere on site.

Toilets, showers and wash up areas were all spotless and kept cleaned regularly during the day.

A very good, professional site and a great base for touring to Poole and Bournemouth. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pombear 5 reviews from this member

 This has to be one of our new favourite campsites!

We stayed on a small deluxe pitch for small tents as that's all they had available for tents. We were right next to the play park which was very handy, although if we were a couple without children then I think we would want to be further away. The park is closed between 8am and 8. 30pm and they do enforce this.

The dog walking field is excellent as you can let them off for a run around, our will not do anything on the lead so this is good for us.

Plenty of toilets and showers across 3 blocks, with extra toilets in the camping fields due to extra cleaning of the main blocks this year.

Shop very well stocked and a proper campsite shop with extra little camping /caravaning bits if needed.

Although we stayed on the August bank holiday and the site seemed full it did not feel like it and we never had to queue for showers. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lauret149321uzq 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved it.

Super spacious, very clean showers, toilets and rest of site. Great music to sing along too in the shower. 😃 my grandchildren loved hearing me singing.

Yummy croissants every morning. Canít wait to visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Holly86058ncm 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our weeks stay very much, A very well kept/maintained park, Toilet and shower facilities very clean,

The shop serves a good variety of foods, the fresh pastries/Bread each morning are very tasty,

There is a freezer for ice packs which is great and there was also a microwave which came in handy for heating My daughters milk.

Staff are very friendly,

Would definitely return to this campsite 🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dazzler100 1 review from this member

 Excellent well maintained site. Immaculate facilities. C-19 precautions fully employed. Deep cleansing visible across the whole site daily. Staff helpful and polite.

Would definitely recommend.

One gripe some traffic noise at peak times on first camping field. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jens1878 1 review from this member

 A beautiful well kept site with a relaxing atmosphere. Staff were so friendly and helpful from the time of booking enquires until leaving after our stay. Thank you :-)

Great morning pastries and coffee and delicious street food brought to site twice a week.

Excellent Covid safe preparation, Iím sure we will be back 
via mobile


Previous     413 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Poole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1044 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement