Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hobground Campsite And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Malton > Hobground Campsite And Caravan Site > Reviews

Hobground Campsite And Caravan Site
Barugh Lane
Great Barugh
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6XD
Tel: 01751 431988  or  07796 006167
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans + 15tents
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   No Motorhomes   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheila 1 review from this member

 Lovely small site.

The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Will definitely go back there.

Facilities were kept clean and tidy with plenty of hot water and plenty of time to have a nice hot shower 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Missc9 1 review from this member

 Lovely little campsite. Good for money! Nice and quiet.

My only issue I had was the sign for it is small I found it difficult to find. Owner was lovely. He rented out little fire pits.

Unsure of the price as we didnít get one. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nikkij83 1 review from this member

 Booked for a long weekend but unfortunately had to leave 1 day early due to family emergency.

However, great peaceful campsite.

We really enjoyed our short stay and the owner was very helpful and accommodating and his dogs are lovely 🥰 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Paulra 1 review from this member

 Nice and peaceful good toilets / shower blocks.

Not far from Malton and Pickering for food.

30mins from sutton bank forest and also dalby forest.

Would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lyndsa 1 review from this member

 This weekend's weather was wet to say the least. So the campsite was very quiet for a weekend in August. We did stick it out but it felt more like festival camping than the usual sites we are used to.

The drive up to the field is bumpy with lots of holes in the road. Not the greatest welcome.

The facilities are basic but provide you with a toilet and a shower (£1 for 5 minutes). They could have been cleaned more often, after returning from a day out they had not been cleaned from the morning.

On a positive note the site is hidden away from the busy commercialised world that we live in. I could cope for 2 days. I don't think I could have stayed comfortably for longer. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pcdog1 1 review from this member

 For £25 per night we thought the facilities were rubbish. Extra £1 for a 5 min shower, no hot water at the dish wash area, no grey waste disposal.

Had to purchase a sink plug.

Nearest shops are miles away.

Luck it was just a one off and we were out all day. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chrise 1 review from this member

 The owner was lovely and very accommodating of our late night arrival staying up to welcome us.

The site was particularly nice as it had several smaller enclosed fields rather than the typical large open spaces.

The facilities were good and the site was excellent value for money. My daughter's especially liked saying hello to the cows and rabbits each day.

Location is great for flamingo land and is just a few minutes away in the car in the opposite direction to all the other traffic leaving at the end of the day.

One thing to remember is coins for the showers.

The access road is a long single track and the signage from the road isn't that clear but it does mean the site is very quiet and safe to leave your tent unattended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ljohar 1 review from this member

 Amazing camp site.

Such a friendly owner who canít do enough to help you.

Lovely dogs he has that follow him around.

Very clean and well maintained.

We had the nicest stay. Thank you 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stuart 1 review from this member

 Great little find. Andrew (owner) was extremely friendly and helpful, even lent me a rucksack for the day.

Was at a football tournament at flamingo land which was only 8 mins away.

Hot water, showers/ a number of toilet blocks and camp fire and logs available to rent.

Great weekend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Angus1234 1 review from this member

 Nice well kept site

Lovely and quiet apart from the two large buzzards that we found were nesting in the tree we chose to pitch our tent under

Lovely birds gave us something to look at apart from the beautiful country side

Will be back again 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hobground Campsite And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hobground Campsite And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hobground Campsite And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4348 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement