Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Randan Lodge Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove > Randan Lodge Campsite Reviews

CLOSED: Randan Lodge Campsite
Woodcote Lane
Woodcote Green
Bromsgrove
Worcestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 58 reviews from this member

 Spent a few weeks here in September 2017. We have a large RV and the field coped with us admirably, even when it got a bit damp under foot. Getting to the site was equally painless, although you need to be cautious as it is on a country lane.

Tracey and Dave are both wonderful hosts and made us feel incredibly welcome and were so helpful without being intrusive. They certainly contribute a massive x-factor to this site.

We didn't use the facilities but understand they were more than adequate.

The location is close by a number of really interesting walks; we walked around Chaddesley Woods a few times and over to the Dodford Inn for lunch on a beautiful September day. Chaddesley Corbett is pretty; Bromsgrove and Kidderminster are ok if a little tired.

We absolutely loved our time here and wish Tracel and Dave all the very best for their future. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JACRM 31 reviews from this member

 Nice clean basic caravanning and camping club site

All grass pictures on quite a large field so you feel on top of each other, basic facilities but bargain price so good value for money

Some farm animals to entertain children. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: NicciMac 52 reviews from this member

 This is our second stay here, what an awesome site. Reasonably priced at 12 for pitch with EHU, we were two adults, a 4 year old and a dog, it was NO EXTRA COST FOR THE DOG! And rate was for the pitch rather than per person. The dog was allowed to roam off her lead because there was nobody else staying, which made everything much less stressful for all involved. Other campsite owners could learn a thing or two from Littlewood! Facilities basic but perfectly adequate for one night away (drinking water tap, 1 toilet, no shower or washing up facilities). Nice to say hi to the sheep and horses. I think the only recommendation I could make is to put in a pedestrian gate on the camping field, as the huge gate is heavy and cumbersome and I did myself a couple of injuries going in and out. Otherwise, this place is super, really great customer service and only 20 minutes drive from our home in Birmingham. We will be back! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vintageman 6 reviews from this member

 Nice little site and very sociable and helpful owners, the animals have all got their character's, especially the pigs, they lay down to have their bellies scratched. Very nice location you wouldn't believe you were less than half a mile from a main road. The only problem I encountered was when I was leaving, it had been raining and the exit was at top of field and my car began to skid due to the grass being wet but the owner was on hand to tow me out.

Will most likely return for longer next time. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnfido 2 reviews from this member

 I love this site, a secluded little gem in a lovely area. The owners couldn't be more friendly and welcoming along with their animals. Facilities are basic (no showers) but if it had clubs, kids play areas etc it would completely alter the feel of the place. I will be back very soon. Gone to the top of my favourite sites 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cazza1980 1 review from this member

 I love love love this place! We have just returned from a weekend at Littlewood and though we are very local (Droitwich) I took some relatives who hasn't been camping before. We were welcomed by the owner who couldn't do enough for us including jump starting my car, after she had finished pushing a 'neighbours' caravan! The toilets were cleaned each morning before we got up, and even though it's a working farm the place is spotless!

The sheep, lambs, pigs (my favourite) horses and dogs made our weekend, defo a place to visit it is relaxing, good value for money and friendly. We will be back very soon, thank you x 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kuga 1 review from this member

 Stayed there recently, we found the site really nice and quiet for what we wanted it was a relaxing break we didn't use any of site facilities as we have everything we need in the van except toilet emptying point the one on site was fine, there are also rare breed animals on the farm and the owners were very friendly, will definitely go there again. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ColB 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Littlewood Farm for three nights with some friends making a total of four vans and between us we enjoyed the stay. We were in the area waiting to go to an event at Stoke Prior a few miles away. While we were there we all enjoyed a lovely Indian nosh just down the road at the Chennai Restaurant. The site owners were very friendly and could not do enough to help us. Although the ground was a bit soggy in areas, when the sun came out things got better and the owner did pull us out to avoid damage to the grass. Being self contained we did not use the site facilities apart from the waste disposal so can not comment on the toilets. At 10 a night we thought it good value. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Housem8s 11 reviews from this member

 A real little gem of a site, owners and their two dogs are super friendly ( I needed some photocopying done as I was attending a training course in Bromsgrove for 3 days hence stayed in the caravan, and the owner colour-copied 10 sheets for me but refused to accept any payment for it)

There are plans, apparently, to install coin meter showers, but Bromsgrove public swimming baths is only a 5 minute drive away if you need a shower.

The location is lovely, a little idyll of calm, and the pigs will oink a conversation with you if you speak to them!

Great karma here, nice people, nice place. If it's wet you might need the owner to tow your van off the bottom end of the field with her Land Rover, (unless you're fortunate enough to have your own!) which she's more than happy to do without complaint, it saves the grass.

If only there were a pub within walking distance, but that's the only minor drawback to an otherwise perfect little place. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4378 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement