Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Badgells Wood

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Meopham > Badgells Wood > Reviews

Badgells Wood
Whitehorse Road
Harvel
Meopham
Kent   (Browse area)
DA13 0UF
Tel: 07528 609324
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 43 Reviews
                9/10 from 43 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Popsyl 1 review from this member

 Very good contact even so late, and very lovely place.

Amazing natural facilities. Shower and toilet,

I will be back definitely and I recommend for stay for everyone as this is amazing place for long break with family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andyh8 1 review from this member

 Fantastic woodland site with an individual pitch with firepit, picnic bench and solitude/quietness.

Beautifully kept woods that allowed the grandchildren to run around safely and explore like us old 'uns did in days gone by !

Added bonus, no phone signal so no technology !

Great showers with Eco shower gel provided, clean toilets abundant. Recommend the archery - informative, patient ( ! ) instructor.  


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hoskij 1 review from this member

 We stayed here last weekend. It was beautiful. What we liked:

Campsite owners very relaxed

Pitches are in the forest in their own carrals

In May there are so many scented bluebells

No road noise

Campfires and they sell their own wood at a very reasonable price. Our pitch had an inbuilt fire pit

Pitches/carrals not close together

Stunning walks along the north Kent downs

1 hours walk with children to the lovely village of Birling with a great pub selling lovely food and Sunday dinner

So close to London but your so far away from it all.

Good mobile reception so kids can get an internet connection on the iPhone

Site office has some good supplies if you need anything

So we visited here the second time. Definitely going back. They have done so much to improve the campsite, itís such a nice place to easily get away from London and chill out. We love it there 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Paulje 1 review from this member

 Lovely and quiet, sitting round an open fire.

Nice hot shower considering its "off grid" It really is off grid, no phone signal either - lovely!

If you want a quiet night in the woods this is for you! 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mallaghmoo 1 review from this member

 This was our first ever camping trip - a taster and boy were we pleasantly surprised!

This site is awesome! Truly back to nature, well catered and exceptionally well run.

It is clean, quiet and the owners are lovely and friendly and very thoughtful about the whole experience.

The pitches are well spaced out amongst beautiful woodland and we have already booked 3 more stays here for 2021! Cannot wait - donít miss out! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: The HURLEYS 4 reviews from this member

 Well we have looked at this site since we started camping in 2016 but always said No we canít do wild camping

We love it

We have just got a bongo so first time using it with a awning so took is a while to sort out how to fit it in the pitch

The kids love it and we enjoyed it

Greet site for social distancing due to covid lots of washing hand stations around the campsite

Staff very friendly and helpful

We will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rollsfamily 1 review from this member

 Excellent side beautiful woodland with refreshing fresh air. Large pitch with fire pit and lovely clean warm showers. Lots of woodland to explore.

Site covers 30 acres of a 250 acre site. Good service and friendly staff. Very eco minded with sawdust loos and preservation areas.

Surrounding area is classic English countryside with pretty hamlets and villages. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Hobbitrsa 4 reviews from this member

 What a great time in Badgels Wood, Meopham, Kent. Steeped in military history. Highly recommended for the WW1/2 training trenches, the WW2 barracks (ruins), and spitfire crash site (couldn't find it).

The facilities are great, and clean, the campsites offer great privacy and the staff are friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suzy e 1 review from this member

 Follow the winding road into the woods,

Just bring your car laden with camping goods,

Turn left into the site and check in with lovely Karina,

A well stocked shop from logs to Ribena!

Next to our pitch for adventures in the wild,

This place is paradise for all ages, from adult to child.

Set up your tent and prepare your camp fire,

Washing machine drums and grills are available for hire.

The facilities are just right for authentic camping,

With composting loos this is definitely not glamping!

But the lure of nature and the beauty of the fauna.

Beats living it up with a TV and sauna!?

We go every year and would go more if we could.

To that magical campsite in old Badgells Wood. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: NiniWini 1 review from this member

 Karina and Mike we have had the most amazing weekend with our friends and children camping here this Easter. Thank you so much for not only the most amazing camping experience (so nice to not have lights at all!) but also putting on a most generous Easter egg hunt. We will definitely be back! Wine and toasting marshmallows by the campfire on an evening as well as showering with birdsong on a morning. Amazing! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to chat to us and making us feel most welcome.

Anyone looking for proper camping (compost loos and shed showers) and a safe place for children to explore; this campsite is a must. Highly recommend. 


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Badgells Wood child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Badgells Wood?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Badgells Wood dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Meopham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44838 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement