Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bridge Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Bridge Park Reviews

Bridge Park
Bridge House
Oxmoor Lane, Biggin
Selby
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LS25 6HJ
Tel: 07711 656668
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Evets3 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site we have been to before. Facilities were still closed due to Covid restrictions.

Field is quite close to a quiet road, there is some occasional noisy farm traffic, not a problem for us.

They appear to be refurbishing the shower block and have moved the water filler point a long way so you need a long hose to fill a motorhome, this may be temporary. New facilities look good and construction work isnt noisy or intrusive.

Will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Pip787 2 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay here, campsite was neat and tidy and perfectly located between York and Leeds which made for great days out.

Facilities werenít open yet, of course that didnít phase us but they looked basic and tidy. Pretty well had the whole site to ourselves which our dog loved. Martin was very welcoming and helpful too.

Would return and stay again.

Only comment would be itís quite noisy with a farming site opposite and a 60mph road next to it but it didnít affect our stay too much. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mark88 2 reviews from this member

 A great little site, very well maintained and we felt very secure.

We have family close by so we will definitely return soon.

Easily accessible from A1m. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andysp 1 review from this member

 The owners are very friendly and helpful. There is a quite busy road near the site but it doesnít spoil it too much.

The camping area is spacious and clean. Also a. Iíve put is around a 5 minute walk away.

I would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elsie and freya 1 review from this member

 Booked for one night. Due to restrictions the toilets where not in use. But thaf didn't stop us. My first night in my campervan and this place was excellent. Nice and quite.

Lots of space in my designated plot. A five minute walk to a fantastic local pub that does great meals.

The site was nice and flat and well maintained.

Chill out factor five out of five. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Howden 1 review from this member

 Nice and tranquil site, friendly owner, clean and well kept camping field.

Secure electric gate and with key code to get in so feel really safe leaving camper-van on site.

Been going for years and will be for many more.

Lovely pub not far from site, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stevem 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, quite small but still very spacious. We were pitched on a non-electric pitch, and although we got the warm sun waking us up, the evenings were much better as the sun went behind the trees meaning when we returned from days out, the tent wasn't scorching hot! Should add that the ground was flat and easy to pitch on.

Very family friendly. Our children played with other children on site. The field is large enough for them to play away from the tents, but small enough to see them wherever they go. It is also enclosed so no worries about them running off.

Facilities are basic but perfectly pleasant. Showers, toilet block and washing up area all together and all kept clean and stocked.

Fire pits are available for £5 per night. Logs £3 a bag (could maybe do with a few more per bag? Even if then priced slightly higher).

All this though, and a very good price. Martin the owner was very friendly and very helpful with anything that was needed, at any time of day. Very receptive on both phone and text.

Well located about 15 minutes from Selby and 7 minutes from a small town with a co-op, Aldi, Tesco express and spar. Plus pizzas take away if you arrive later on like we did. Easy access to A1(M) and loads of great things to see and do in the area within an hour's drive.

Minor issues? There is a road not too far away and you do get some idiots driving fast along there in their noisy cars. Also not too far away is the east coast main line, so you do hear some fast trains. But not major issues as if you are disturbed easily, you probably wouldn't be camping!

We would be happy to return here if camping in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Broggy 2 reviews from this member

 It was the 1st time we had stayed and have been several weekends since.

Martin is lovely, very nice gentleman.

We canít wait until this virus is over with so that we can come back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MrMrsF 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights recently. Nice small site with good size pitches and electric hookup.

Facilities were clean but when we came to shower there was no hot water in any of the showers, to be fair we weren't desperate for a shower so we didn't tell the owner and therefore he didn't have opportunity to sort this.

Good recycle point, drinking water tap and fire pits to hire.

The road although not busy is noisy when traffic does pass and a big negative for us, however nothing the owners can do about this. If we return we would pitch on the opposite side where there is no electric hook up with less road noise. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Skye1956 1 review from this member

 Stayed her a few days. I counted in total 16 tents and 6 caravans which was very tight and close to other tents.

The site itself was clean but the shower and toilet blocks need desperately updating, they were clean and consisted of 3 ladies toilets, 3 menís toilets and 3 unisex showers plenty of hot water but very dated old and past the sell by date porta cabins, EHU was prepaid on a card. No playground for children,

The owner was friendly enough. The site was just off a main road but we had no problem with noise from it, very handy base to visit York and surrounding areas 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bridge Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bridge Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bridge Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4811 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement