Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Bridge Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Bridge Park Reviews

Bridge Park
Bridge House
Oxmoor Lane, Biggin
Selby
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LS25 6HJ
Tel: 07711 656668
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 mixed caravans, motorhomes and tents.
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas . Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stevem24855oq 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, quite small but still very spacious. We were pitched on a non-electric pitch, and although we got the warm sun waking us up, the evenings were much better as the sun went behind the trees meaning when we returned from days out, the tent wasn't scorching hot! Should add that the ground was flat and easy to pitch on.

Very family friendly. Our children played with other children on site. The field is large enough for them to play away from the tents, but small enough to see them wherever they go. It is also enclosed so no worries about them running off.

Facilities are basic but perfectly pleasant. Showers, toilet block and washing up area all together and all kept clean and stocked.

Fire pits are available for £5 per night. Logs £3 a bag (could maybe do with a few more per bag? Even if then priced slightly higher).

All this though, and a very good price. Martin the owner was very friendly and very helpful with anything that was needed, at any time of day. Very receptive on both phone and text.

Well located about 15 minutes from Selby and 7 minutes from a small town with a co-op, Aldi, Tesco express and spar. Plus pizzas take away if you arrive later on like we did. Easy access to A1(M) and loads of great things to see and do in the area within an hour's drive.

Minor issues? There is a road not too far away and you do get some idiots driving fast along there in their noisy cars. Also not too far away is the east coast main line, so you do hear some fast trains. But not major issues as if you are disturbed easily, you probably wouldn't be camping!

We would be happy to return here if camping in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Broggy 1 review from this member

 It was the 1st time we had stayed and have been several weekends since.

Martin is lovely, very nice gentleman.

We canít wait until this virus is over with so that we can come back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MrMrsF 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights recently. Nice small site with good size pitches and electric hookup.

Facilities were clean but when we came to shower there was no hot water in any of the showers, to be fair we weren't desperate for a shower so we didn't tell the owner and therefore he didn't have opportunity to sort this.

Good recycle point, drinking water tap and fire pits to hire.

The road although not busy is noisy when traffic does pass and a big negative for us, however nothing the owners can do about this. If we return we would pitch on the opposite side where there is no electric hook up with less road noise. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Skye1956 1 review from this member

 Stayed her a few days. I counted in total 16 tents and 6 caravans which was very tight and close to other tents.

The site itself was clean but the shower and toilet blocks need desperately updating, they were clean and consisted of 3 ladies toilets, 3 menís toilets and 3 unisex showers plenty of hot water but very dated old and past the sell by date porta cabins, EHU was prepaid on a card. No playground for children,

The owner was friendly enough. The site was just off a main road but we had no problem with noise from it, very handy base to visit York and surrounding areas 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbiedonkey 1 review from this member

 Just had a couple of days at this site and it was very nice. Owners very friendly and accommodating. Facilitates were very good and clean, showers were very good, lots of hot water. Only downside was the noise from passing traffic on the nearby road, but as people have said before its nothing the site can do about it. Will defo go again. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnfido 2 reviews from this member

 Only spent the one night at this site whilst on my way to the south. on arrival although there was no one to greet me, a sign on the reception door said to find a spot in the field and call the owners which I did without any issues, other than power is via a paid for card system so I couldn't get anything working until the owner return, but as this was only about 30mins it wasn't a massive problem. The facilities are all clean with plenty of space. The only minor criticism is the amount of traffic noise at all hours from the local road, although that's nothing the owners can do anything about. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Neil camper piper 21 reviews from this member

 Just got back from an eventful weekend away.

Turned up on the Friday and was greeted by the owner who was very welcoming. Told us we could pitch up anywhere on the right of the field as the other side has electric hook ups. The field is very flat and completely sheltered with trees and hedges. We spent the night having a lovely fire, cool looking vdub embossed fire baskets are available for hire as well as having very large bags of wood for £5.

The facilities on site are great for the campsites size. 3 unisex showers which worked great with room to hang your stuff and move around, lots of hot water. 3 women's and 3 men's toilets, all very clean and well stocked. I've been lucky to go away a lot this year and these have to be the best facilities I've seen.

Other reviews mentioned how peaceful the site is, For me it was too noisy due to it being so close to the main road, The road is flat and straight so ridiculous speeds were being done, at all hours of the day and night, Plus the high speed train track and also an airport. Wish I'd brought earplugs.

All the noise problems were not the campsites fault, or something that they can fix but I thought I just mention it. In walking distance from the site is a pub but we didn't go but other reviewers have mentioned that its worth a visit, in the other direction is bishops wood which we did go to, Its a great place to go for a walk.

Our second night was during a thunderstorm which I have to say I loved. The down side was the amount of rain that fell. Not sure how the site handles in normal rainfall but we found ourselves on an island with three inches of water around our tent.

I did really enjoy the site, other campers were friendly and their kids got to play safely in the field. Its a shame about the noise, the site ticks all the boxes and is very well maintained. But due to its location I don't think I will be visiting again.

We went to visit Selby and left pretty soon after, I can visit charity shops and pound shops were I live. Sherburn in Elmet were much nicer and have shops were you can buy supplies from.

The site also has wifi and phone charge up lockers which is a great idea. They are located in the wash up area.

Despite the noise it is a cracking little site and well thought out. I wish them the very best, Might give it another go next year.  


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GordyM 1 review from this member

 Just came back from a 3 night stint at Bridge Park and I have to say it's a lovely little place, only 2 others on the site so was a bit quiet but that just added to the peacefulness of it.

Big open space for kids to play on which was gated so nice and safe there.

Toilets and showers very clean with hot water.

There's a big woodlands less than 5 minutes drive away for walks which is perfect as we went there twice during our stay.

Will definitely be going back in a couple of weeks or so and will be a regular visitor, only 40 minutes drive from me so very handy to get going straight after the Friday school run.

Very friendly owners who are there to help out whenever needed. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sheddyf 1 review from this member

 Last minute panic booking. Holiday season starting and 4 days previously I'd been offered a job in the area. Much to do to say the least. Digs to sort, house hunting and all that stress

Great, friendly couple run the site. Toilets and showers clean, functional and up to the mark. Washing up bit small, cat swinging not an option, but more than enough hot water to do the job. Plus they have a mobile and electronic devices charging facility. Broadband signal is good but you are limited to a gig a day to stop someone taking the mick. Not a problem

A social site where no one hid away behind windbreaks and despite the business nature of our trip up there we enjoyed our stay.

Pub up the road serves excellent beer and the food, despite other comments, isn't badly priced and is worth what you pay. (We were looking for the blowhole in the portion of fish) Do book ahead though. We enjoyed an excellent meal in there. It's less than 5 minutes walk to the pub but a narrow road. We used our Hi Viz vests from the door pockets of the car to ensure our safety. ( You haven't got any???).

Can't review kids facilities because we don't have any sprogs but a changing facility in the gents and some games and stuff for the kids meant someone has been thinking about their customers.

If you want a simple campsite offering decent facilities in a friendly atmosphere then go. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Trgib 6 reviews from this member

 Arrived during torrential rain which carried on pretty much all weekend, leaving the campsite pretty waterlogged despite it having drainage system in place. Probably might have been worth restricting vehicle access as it did churn up the grass somewhat. However despite the rain this is a lovely site and the owners were very friendly. The told us this was only their third season and yet I have to say these are probably the best showers we have experienced. Hot, free and powerful. On a cold wet morning it was just the ticket. The toilets were always clean. We went with shared EHU this time and the £1 card meters are ideal. They also have £5 cards but unless you are running a large amount of appliances I don't think this would be needed for a weekend. Ideal for getting to York where we enjoyed the The Dungeons and a wander along the river looking at the baby goslings. The Blacksmiths Arms a few meters up the road does fabulous food although is quite pricey. A quite small site but perfect for what we wanted. The allow fire in fire pits and this lifted the weekend despite the rain. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bridge Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bridge Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bridge Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6733 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020