Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bridge Park Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Biggin > Bridge Park Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

CLOSED: Bridge Park Caravan And Camping Site
Bridge House
Oxmoor Lane
Biggin
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
                9/10 from 50 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is now permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kylie87 1 review from this member

 We had a good time very clean and staff friendly

Would definitely recommend but would say if taking a dog there isnít really anywere to walk as no paths unless go in car but not far

Showers were hot water and you can actually wash your hair last one we went to the water was really low pressure

Fridge freezer and laundry room for you to use which came in handy with the kids 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: George 1 review from this member

 Excellent, first class in every respect.

We were a motorcycle group and found that there are great shops and food venues easily reachable and great roads for exploring the surrounding areas.

Toilets and showers are spotlessly clean and nothing is too much trouble for the owner

If I could give 11 out of 10 it would not be

Enough. I have no hesitation in recommending the Campsite 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Avril8120 1 review from this member

 Its a well kept beautiful site. The owners are lively. Immaculate toilets. Immaculate shower block and Immaculate laundry facilities.

Only downside is the traffic. The site is adjacent to a very busy B road and It's a constant roar of cars and/or motorbikes throughput the day and night. Even in the early hours of the morning! There was always the fear the traffic would end up in the site at the speed some were travelling! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donidove 1 review from this member

 Positives. A lovely little site which is clean and tidy. Pitches are a fantastic size and can accommodate most if not all vehicle types including tents.

Toilet block, showers were always well maintained. Added bonus of a washing machine (i think it was around £3. 00 including powder/tablet) and a communal fridge freezer. Very handy for those that use tents.

Now the negatives. Very early morning traffic from the farms (but you get used to it I suppose and you are in the stick of it so I guess it should be expected. )

Dog owners beware there is no where to exercise your four legged babies unless you drive about a mile down the road. You could walk it but as we found it's very dangerous as there are no public footpaths along the roads.

Dogs must be kept on leads at all times which is not a problem but when we are in our motorhome it's not as easy to drive to exercise our dog.

The owners really need to provide( if only a small area) to at least let them have a run and a dedicated area for toileting especially 💩

Owners of a dog next door to us 💩 right outside our van and the owner was just going to walk away until I shouted at him to pick it up.

Would I return unfortunately not but only due to it not being as Dog friendly with nowhere to walk Dolly unless I pack up my motorhome.

If an area was provided for our dog then most definitely yes. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cecili 1 review from this member

 The toilets are very clean and thereís drinkable water.

The Bridge Inn offer delicious food.

Donít stop to the first metal bridge, the one with the EHU because it has nothing except for the EHU. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dashwo 1 review from this member

 Excellent clean facilities. Staff are very friendly,

The food from the cafe was lovely and good value for money.

Husband had the time of his life fishing.

We are looking forward to our next visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Esther 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Bridge Park with our young baby (4 months) and our dog. Spoke to the staff on the phone a few times and were always helpful.

Check in was really straight forward and the electricity cards are really straight forward.

The pitches are a good size. We went into Leeds on the Saturday which only took about 35 minutes to drive there.

The toilet and shower block were great, really clean, the showers were lovely, great temperature and waterfall showers.

Overall really happy with everything, the price was also really reasonable.

The only thing to highlight to fellow dog owners is dogs must be on their leads at all times, thankfully we brought our long lead so our dog (collie/lab cross) could still wander a bit and be nosy. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Birkss 1 review from this member

 Excellent small site

Friendly owner

Good facilities

Great for visiting York and other areas

Great pubs shops and restaurants in local area

Would definitely use again 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Broggy 3 reviews from this member

 First time weíd been back since lockdown.

Martin was as welcoming as always, new toilets, showers, extremely impressed.

Itís our little get away for peace & quiet, itís perfect 🤩 
via mobile


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3376 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement