Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wareham Forest Tourist Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Wareham > Wareham Forest Tourist Park Reviews

Wareham Forest Tourist Park
North Trigon
Wareham
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH20 7NZ
Tel: 01929 551393
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helena James 1 review from this member

 On our arrival we were 2 hours early but that was not a problem they gave us our pitch straight away.

The Sit was very clean and tidy and the staff was very help full and friendly.

I found that the out side food outlets coming into the site is a good idea, the food from the out lets looked really good but, we did not try them but, next time we stay here we will try them.

I will return to this site. Mr & Mrs James 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kev47 1 review from this member

 Camped here for four nights ( no electric ) the site is spotlessly clean throughout, bins were emptied daily, toilets and showers all kept clean.

We didnít camp amongst the trees, but preferred to camp in the open, the pitches were flat with good drainage, the shop was well stocked but very expensive ( a bag of ice in wareham was 99p, on-site shop £1.70 )

Didnít get the chance to use the outdoor pool, but it looked popular, a different takeaway van

Came each evening ranging from fish and chips to pizzas.

No freezing off ice packs was available due to covid

Only downside was where we camped it was a long walk to the toilets/showers and washing up,

Overall it Is a good clean safe site although quite expensive. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Barry666 1 review from this member

 Very lovely site, quiet, clean and helpful with some beautiful walks.

Good location to the surrounding area, beaches, historic moments and not too far from the main roads. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Russadub 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful well kept site. Friendly staff, and luckily for us the swimming pool was still open. Great walks too straight from the pitch.

Popped into Wareham, looked around the market.

Will definitely be returning, and as it's open all year round will bring our welly boots, 😄 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jaydreamers 51 reviews from this member

 We were given 2 free nights by Lady Bailey Caravans when we picked up our new caravan. We liked the look of the site so we booked another 4 nights.

Very nice park within the forest with plenty of walks amongst the trees for the dog.

Toilet block kept very clean. Not massive but we never had to queue.

Small shop at reception for essentials but Sainsburys and Co-op in nearby Wareham as is very nice Fish and Chip shop which we can whole heartedly recommend.

The only downside for us the heavily stoned roadways which produced large amounts of dust as it was very dry in July and it was quite hard for our little dog to walk on. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 46 reviews from this member

 The site is very well presented, and huge !

We opted for a fully serviced pitch - in hindsight this was a mistake - given the number of sited caravans, the only available serviced touring pitches were at the very top end of the site, quite a walk away from the facilities blocks, both of which were located at the entrance to the site. I don't mind a walk, but it seemed common place to get in the car and drive to the loo ! We then realised the chemical disposal point was also in the facilities block - again our caravanning neighbours used the car.

There is a small off lead dog field although it was rather full of large holes so had to be careful where the dogs ran around.

If we were to return, opting for a standard pitch might be a better option as the site does not appear to be geared up for Motorhome use. 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gingawarrior 82 reviews from this member

 It snowed while I was here which made for a different experience, but this was probably one of the better sites to be at in the snow. The pitches and track were all gravel which helped with slipping and the toilet block was well heated and showers warm.

To add to the wintry feel the site is surrounded by large pine trees, so you could quite easily have believed you were in Scandinavia or Russia and Wareham Forest is a great spot to walk in and cycle, although not this time.

The wardens were very friendly and the site was not expensive. The only slight negative is the overlong and elaborate check in process and an overemphasis on the rules, although they didn't enforce them all anyway. 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Stopped here for a snowy weekend in February. The greeting on reception was friendly and the shop had a decent stock considering the time of year.

The gravel pitches were large and level. The facilities block was kept clean and warm. The situation is nice in amongst the trees and the direct access in to Wareham Forest was great for taking the dogs for a good long walk.

Due to the large size and range of family facilities, this isnít the kind of site Iíd visit in the peak season, but for a quite weekend out of season, it was just what we wanted. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pendywooley 23 reviews from this member

 Well organised site and pitches. The dog walks through woods very pleasant. Toilet block was a bit tired. Staff very helpful and friendly. For a site this big it's a shame there is no adult only area, on booking in they seemed surprised to be asked.

Don't know if I would return as the real bugbear was the deep gravel roads around the site, very hard to walk on for me and the dogs. I wasn't the only one walking on edges of grass pitches to avoid the gravel. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Norfolk Tourer 1 review from this member

 I rang on the off chance of getting a pitch for the night as I hadn't pre booked anywhere. The lady who answered the phone couldn't have been more helpful, in fact, the whole reception team greeted me and my dog Ralph like long lost friends. They made a fuss of us both and ensured the pitch chosen suited our needs exactly.

The facilities were excellent and very clean. The team there really seemed to care about the site and it shows.

We had a lovely peaceful night on the edge of the forest and I enquired if I might extend my departure time so we could go for a walk in the wonderful Wareham forest (of course, as helpful as they are this was no problem).

Will definitely be back someday. I get the feeling this is a popular site in high season but due to the layout, location and size of the pitches there should be no problem finding a little peace and quiet among the trees. 


Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wareham Forest Tourist Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Wareham Forest Tourist Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wareham Forest Tourist Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wareham Forest Tourist Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wareham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2004 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement