Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wareham Forest Tourist Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Wareham > Wareham Forest Tourist Park > Reviews

Wareham Forest Tourist Park
North Trigon
Wareham
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH20 7NZ
Tel: 01929 551393
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 178 Reviews
                9/10 from 178 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  178 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Susiel 1 review from this member

 Toilets are awful.

Showers are great.

A friendly site with plenty room.

A very nice atmosphere about the camp site.

The staff were very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine191261 3 reviews from this member

 This was our 1st time in owning a caravan,

Very friendly and helpful owners, ,

It was so lovely here and we such enjoyable weekend, we didn't want to leave,

Beautiful woods surrounding the site so nice walks with dogs, Italian and peaceful,

Well recommend, will come again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacasino 9 reviews from this member

 An exceptional campsite, easy access to the Sika Trail, a very warm welcome, superb, clean and warm facilities.

This site is extremely well maintained with spacious pitches, 16amp hook up and easy to access motorhome service point

Cannot recommend this site highly enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Campingmumma 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean campsite, the shower block beside us had a problem with boiler and so it was closed but they rang me before hand to let me know as I had requested a pitch close to the shower block as my husband is disabled.

Canít think of anything to fault. Our first trip with our 6 month old puppy and he loved the woodland walks and the dog field was great to let him run about in.

My two boys appreciated the open space to play football in. Friendly staff and a well stocked shop.

Walk to the local pub was a bit longer than we were told - allow 40-50 minutes depending on how fast you walk.

Close to Bovington Tank Museum which was a brilliant day out, as well as Swanage and Corfe castle.

We had a brilliant meal at the Cock and Bottle in Morden about a 10 minute drive away.

Would definitely recommend and return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Diana3 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite, friendly reception.

Dog and bike friendly.

Location is on the edge of forests with trails going through the trees, also on the edge of main road to Wareham. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Camel campers 56 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a couple of nights to cycle the forest, nice off road track into Wareham,

Good sized pitches, but told very clearly to park on the left of the pitch facing outwards, all well and good but we have a continental motorhome and the door is on the right which meant the trees precluded the use of an awning to shelter from the rain, not the best situation.

Facilities ok but a long way from the pitch as 2nd toilet block not open. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tinawi 1 review from this member

 Lovely place to stay. Peaceful. Relaxing.

Will return. Dog friendly.

The forest was lovely to walk with dog.

Will stay longer next time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnfa 1 review from this member

 Excellent site perfectly laid out. Very easy to

Park caravan. Nice pleasant grounds for walking a dog.

The only suggestions we would make would be to have an electric car charging point and maybe a shop with more food options. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Skyddi 1 review from this member

 We stayed here as a family of 10, including 2 young children (3 and 6).

The site was beautiful and the facilities were excellent - everything was kept really clean and tidy.

The swimming pool was great, and there is loads of woodland for the kids to explore.

We would certainly recommend it, and come back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 86 reviews from this member

 It has been many years now since we last visited Wareham Forest Tourist Park so we were interested to see how the site had changed. We stayed for eight nights and unfortunately experienced really bad weather, however we still had an enjoyable time and found the site to be as good as ever.

The site is divided into two halves. One half is mostly seasonal pitches with a small number of touring pitches at the back while the other side is exclusively for touring. We were on one of the small number of pitches at the back of the seasonal side of the site and due to the horrendous weather, most of the seasonal pitches were not being used, therefore our side of the site was extremely quiet which suited us very well. While we were there, there was heavy rain at some point on most of the days and after a heavy downpour, there were large puddles everywhere, however they did seem to drain away relatively quickly, it was only during very prolonged spells of rain that we ended up paddling through puddles for a longer period of time.

The location of this site for us is perfect as you can walk straight from the site into Wareham Forest and then head off in all different directions. However, this may not suit some people, as to go anywhere else other than the forest you really need to take a car. However within a 15 minute drive there are so many lovely places to visit. We spent most of the time around Studland and Swanage enjoying the lovely walks along the coastal path. Interestingly this little section of coastline seemed to miss the majority of the rain which fell just a few miles inland.

For the first part of our time there, it was before the 17th of May change in COVID regulations and therefore only toilets were open, not the showers, however from the 17th of May the showers opened as well and although we never used them, everything seemed to be spotlessly clean.

The site has a reasonably well stocked shop selling basic food items and quite a selection of bits and pieces that you might need for camping/caravanning and have forgotten to bring with you such as tent pegs and toilet chemicals and suchlike! There is also a swimming pool that is only open in high season which looked nice from the outside.

We really enjoyed our holiday and will definitely return to this site but we did have a couple of minor issues about the site that people need to be aware of.

1. This holiday we were on our own but sometimes, we take my mum with us and she is a wheelchair user. This site would be completely unsuitable for wheelchair users as all of the roadways are deep gravel rather than tarmac and therefore pushing a wheelchair would be virtually impossible.

2. The site has two toilet blocks both of which have many cubicles and some family bathrooms which would appear to be sufficient for the site, however both toilet blocks are at the front of the site (one on each side) and if you are pitched at the back of the site it is a long long walk. Many of the people pitched near us ended up taking their cars to the toilet block! This wasnít a big deal for us, but again, for someone with mobility issues the distance to the toilet block might be a concern.

3. The site has 2 chemical toilet Elsan emptying points, one in each of the toilet blocks, so again if youíre pitched at the back of the site, itís a long way to go to empty the toilet. Additionally, because of the deep gravel roadways, it is extremely difficult to pull your toilet cassette on wheels behind you. Again, this resulted in many people using their cars to take the toilet cassette for emptying. It would be so much better if the site had installed an Elsan point down at the back of the site.

None of these things spoiled our holiday for us, we had a great time despite the weather and will definitely return to the site but I think itís important for people to be aware of some of the shortcomings as different things matter to different people. 


Previous     178 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wareham Forest Tourist Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Wareham Forest Tourist Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wareham Forest Tourist Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wareham Forest Tourist Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wareham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4098 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement