Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Poplars Farm Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Ashbourne > Poplars Farm Site Reviews

Poplars Farm Site
Hulland Ward
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 3ED
Tel: 01335 370347  or  07867664801
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans, tents and 3 glamping pods
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
                9/10 from 26 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Patric 1 review from this member

 The site was lovely well spaced out with wonderful views. Easy to park and set up. Great dog walks.

No facilities at the moment due to current situations.

But owners made us feel very welcome.

Easy location to see all of the Peak District. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bennie37 2 reviews from this member

 Great adult site. Owners Peter and Sarah friendly and very helpful. Lovely views from pitch and beautiful sunsets. Free wifi.

Would definitely use this site again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jenny6 1 review from this member

 Small quiet site with beautiful views. Really good dog walking in adjacent fields.

Currently no facilities except water & waste disposal. Welcoming hosts. Very efficient.

Our dog loved their spaniel coming to play with him.

Easy to find from the main road.

Only downside was some traffic noise but the views made up for that. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wolf56 2 reviews from this member

 Great site have been last year and enjoyed the stay. Lovely owners very helpful despite all the restrictions at the moment.

Level hardstanding pitch with grass at the side looking on to lovely fields which you can walk around, perfect for us with a dog the site is very dog friendly.

There is free WiFi available which is the best we have used.

All in all a 10 of 10 Excellent place. 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ljchai 1 review from this member

 Really friendly people and very pretty location. Really good value for money.

Unfortunately for us it rained a lot and the ground around the hard standing was soggy and so all a bit muddy. Because of the weather we werenít able to take great advantage of the locality or sit and admire the views. Thereís nothing anyone could do about that and Iím sure itís glorious in the sun.

The facilities were good if a bit tired but we liked the touches like the dining table, microwave and kettle in the communal block. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pdicki 1 review from this member

 Great little adults only site. Owners very friendly and helpful. Lent us an extra hook up cable as mine was a touch short. Also gave my wife a duvet as we forgot hers.

Lovely views from all pitches. One small niggle was the grass on our pitch was rather long and could have been cut before we arrived.

With the early morning damp grass meant you got wet feet every time you walked out the tent.

But we would return again to this site though. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lenpr2 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with amazing views. Lady was friendly and helpful upon arrival, with facilities being perfect for what we needed (there was even a kettle on site- something I forgot to pack!)

Definately recommended and will be aiming to return for a longer stay in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ianwoolage 6 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic little campsite. Sara and Peter were very helpful and I cannot say enough good things about the site - I will try.

Its peaceful, spacious, great views, fantastic free wifi, great 4g and good TV reception. The facilities were exceptionally clean. There are two showers, 3 toilets and even a dining area with two microwaves and a kettle. Also great value at £17 per night which includes electric.

The location is great, being close to many great walks (Dovedale etc). I also visited the Crich Tram museum which is well worth a visit.

All in all a great campsite. My last day was on a bank holiday so the site was full but did not feel in the least crowded.

One of the previous reviews is a little out of kilter with the rest - were they drunk?? One can only surmise! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: AAwrestling 2 reviews from this member

 Had a fantastic 3 night stay excellent facilities run by lovely people Sara and Peter canít do enough to help -

The site is very peaceful and relaxing with fantastic views-

Everything you need and more will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Wmm46 1 review from this member

 Been coming to poplars for about 4yrs now. Always been great, loved the site. I was very disappointed in the customer service on our last visit. We didnít pitch up until 10pm. Could not get there earlier due to personal problems. Had not eaten most of the day. We had to drive down to Belper for food.

I had a little accident with another vehicle on site. Details exchanged. The other guy was ok, so no problems. Because it was dark driving across the field we had to use headlights to see, obviously. The next morning we where accused by Sara and Peter for driving around the field late at night flashing the headlights! We where then instantly told to leave the site without even getting a chance to explain.

Fields are bumpy, so your car bobs up and down and so will your headlights lol. So if you visit, please make sure you have eaten before arrival! 
via mobile


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Poplars Farm Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Poplars Farm Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Poplars Farm Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashbourne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1743 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement