Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beech Estate Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Battle > Beech Estate Campsite Reviews

Beech Estate Campsite
Beech Estate
Near Netherfield
Battle
East Sussex   (Browse area)

Tel: 01273 980218
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 21 Reviews
                10/10 from 21 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: EmHarv 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved this site! Every pitch is private within the woodland but not isolated; great care has been taken to make sure the pitches are level and they are linked with well-maintained paths.

In fact, a great deal of thought has gone into every aspect of the site. It bucketed down on our first night but paths and communal areas remained clean and unaffected.

Children loved exploring the woods and toasting marshmallows on the brilliantly set up firepits. The site was quiet and just stunning, especially in bluebell season. Staff were very friendly and accommodating and walking routes through the woods were well signposted - a nice touch.

We also enjoyed a delicious meal at the Squirrel - well worth booking! This stay converted my non-camping friends and we're planning our next trip - enough said! 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mca743 1 review from this member

 Harry was an amazing host and so kind.

Would visit again!

Loud during the day because of the go cart racing but we didn’t mind as we were off early.

Clean toilets and hot and cold taps, including a place to wash dishes 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Vishgc 1 review from this member

 Fab place to camp with children. Wooded, secluded with each pitch having a fire pit and loads to waling trails to chose from.

Friendly and helpful staff too! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CScoggins 7 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from an excellent 3-night break at Beech Estate with my son. The site was one of the best I've stayed on, and I've camped for around 40 years, man and boy :)

Pitching a tent in one of many separate glades in a large woodland full of wildlife meant you are not camping right on top of other groups, and made the place feel very peaceful even on a full Bank Holiday weekend - a huge bonus compared to many other sites. The wardens are extremely friendly and helpful and the site has excellent and very clean facilities (the bucket showers are a great experience; every home should have one!). Waking up to the woodland dawn chorus each morning was fantastic (although we slept in a little later than 4am!) and being able to do all our cooking on an open fire and have a camp fire each evening was a real plus.

Oh, and if you get the chance to order some lamb burgers from the wardens, don't miss out; they are delicious! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Uktrucker 1 review from this member

 Loved this place, off grid and back to nature.

Camped here with my grandson the first week of April, site was not busy, we stayed in one of the far and away pitches.

The toilet block with showers and flushing toilets was clean and of an acceptable standard.

Compost toilets were also clean, not able to comment on the bucket showers as the weather was not quite right for showering outside.

Plenty to do for kids and so very safe as no cars allowed on the site. As your in the middle of a wood/countryside there are lots that the little ones can do from climbing trees to making dens and acres of land in which to walk and explore.

Near to historic sites and the coast so there is plenty to do for days out.

We enjoyed out time here and would consider returning during the summer months. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smatty 1 review from this member

 Stayed overnight with 5 year old son. Beautiful setting, it's a lovely part of Sussex. Pitch was in own clearing in woods and was distant enough from other pitches to feel like we had the wood to ourselves. Campsite is laid out to give a choice of remote pitches and areas for more communal camping.

The wardens were very friendly, good-humoured and helpful. Decent sized bags of logs for sale and free maps of local walks. The choice of composting toilets/bucket showers or 'normal' toilets/showers was good, particular as I failed to convince son of merits of the eco-friendly version. A fabulous and memorable introduction to wild(ish) camping.  


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rosierat 1 review from this member

 We have tried and tested a host of campsites around the UK for our annual group camping trip and have settled on Eco Camp on the Beechwood Estate as our number 1 location and returned in August for the 3rd year in a row - once again we had a truly wonderful stay.

For our group of families with kids ranging from 2 to 15 years old, this really is the perfect spot - a beautiful private meadow in a clearing in the forest with it's own tap and composting toilet and wonderful warm bucket showers only a short stroll away. It feels totally safe and secluded, almost as if we were the only group on the site and delivered everything you could want from a campsite. We enjoyed 5 days of glorious weather, cosy campfires, splendid communal cooking, meteor showers, woodland wanderings, family games and hanging in hammocks - the perfect antidote to busy London living. We can't wait to return next year. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Blennerh 1 review from this member

 Having had one of those weeks you don’t want to have and having packed my daughter off with her dad and with a little me time on my hands, I wanted to get away for a night, by myself in a place where I wouldn’t feel like a weird Billy-no-mates, which incidentally I am not, as I have lots of lovely friends. I just wanted some alone time, somewhere beautiful. The angels answered my prayers in the form of EcoCampUK @ Beech Estate.

A sad and unfortunate accident had left the B2096 closed, which was fortunate for me as I got to come in the back way with Loz, the warden, who came to find me. The beauty was stunning and breath taking. To be privy to such beauty leaves me feeling very privileged. I can only describe it as pools of bluebells amongst the woods – something I had heard of but never experienced. Anyway, we reached my pitch, where I deposited my belongings and followed Loz to pick up my wood, that I had pre-ordered. Here I met Theresa (warden and wife to Loz). Loz was greeted by George, the cutest and tamest baby lamb you ever saw (Loz and Theresa are hand rearing him). I pitched the tent, got the fire going and cooked up a lovely Korma. Heaven. Each fire pit comes with a wire grill that you place over the fire, which makes cooking easy. I spent the evening, sat by the fire enjoying the tranquillity of my pitch. Each pitch is situated in its own glade, with a wood chipped path that leads you into it. Your neighbours have their own glades, separated by lots of trees – you know they are there, but their presence doesn’t intrude on your solitude – if that’s what you want. Wood chipped paths run alongside your pitch, but again not too close. You really do feel like you have your own bit of the woodland.

I slept so well. I was awakened at 4. 30am by a loud noise. It was the morning dawn chorus. It was beautiful, I drifted back of to sleep again. When I woke again I had breakfast and got the fire going for morning chai. I marvelled at how lucky I was to be in such a beautiful and amazing place. Whilst I was day dreaming, Theresa (the warden) came and offered me a lift to pick up my car – which was a relief – I knew where I had left it, but didn’t have a clue how to get there. ☺. I tried the bucket shower. They are a fantastic contraption and having tried it, I now believe every home should have one – just make sure that you have washed out all of the soap before your bucket runs out. I think the bucket showers would be a great hit with the kids.

Time to pack up and head back to reality. I will be back with my daughter asap. I also am thinking I would love to come with other friends and family, who I know would love this place. Thanks to EcoCampUK, George, Loz, Theresa and Hugh for giving me such a lovely place that I can escape to. This place really has something to offer everyone. Xxx 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jen Mac 1 review from this member

 This was the first time camping with our 2 boys, age 1 and 4 and we were looking for something as close to free camping as possible. We used both the compost toilets and the bucket showers with ease, though there are inside showers and toilets if needed. The site was amazing, our pitch was huge, there was so much safe space for the boys to run around without cars or pets allowed on site, it made the time for everyone totally relaxing. Mornings building the fire up to cook bacon and eggs, the days making dens in the woods amongst the blue bells and the nights looking at the stars around a roaring fire! Just perfect. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: OccasionalReview 1 review from this member

 We camped at Eco Camp last year with our neighbours and their children so there were 8 of us with two family tents and two 2-man tents. We needed a large enough pitch for eating, BBQ, etc. And they had no problem accommodating us.

The location was peaceful and beautiful - just what you want for camping. The facilities were very good, you can use the modern showers and toilets if you would like to but both the outdoor shower and compost toilets actually work better than we thought. The wardens were very helpful and the wood you can buy there are dry and good for the open fire. The fire pit was great and we had the best campfire!

All in all we absolutely loved it and we have already booked to go back again this year! 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beech Estate Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beech Estate Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Beech Estate Campsite dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Battle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2974 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement