Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Graffitoe Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Filey > Graffitoe Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Graffitoe Farm Certificated Site
Bridlington Road
Hunmanby
Filey
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO14 9RS
Tel: 01723 890312
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Abbird 1 review from this member

 Lovely place close enough to the East Coast to spend time in Filey, Bridlington & Scarborough.

Stayed in a shepherdís hut which was clean, warm with a hot tub great price!

Dog friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clark5 1 review from this member

 Very well kept site with good amenities.

Good hard standing with water and electric hookup. The warden John was very friendly and helpful.

Have recommend site to friend's.

The only thing to be aware of is it can get windy on this site, but we did not find this a problem 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Niccyb 2 reviews from this member

 My telephone booking was taken by somebody standing in for the site owner and it was an absolute pleasure talking to her - friendly, helpful and chatty and she set the tone for what was a good week at the site.

We arrived on-site at 1230pm to find the owner mowing our pitch in readiness for us and when he'd finished we were offered the pitch he'd just mown or any one of the other vacant pitches.

Sadly as this is a mixed (tent/caravan) site, some of the pitches were little more than bare earth, but the owner was very flexible about where the caravan was pitched so that we could avoid bare mud.

Throughout the day more people arrived and the site was pretty much full by the evening.

The site advertises free WiFi, but this was patchy to say the least and mobile (EE and Three) were both dodgy too, but this didn't bother us as we were only using the Internet to check weather for the following day.

The site suited us perfectly - not too busy (total of around 25 pitches over three fields) and with one exception, quiet and respectful campers - the exception being a tent full of girls and women who made noise into the early hours of the morning and left the pitch strewn with rubbish.

The Piebald Inn in Hunmanby is well worth a visit (good food - they specialise in pies - and good beer!) and the site is a ten minute drive from Filey and less than half an hour from Bridlington or Scarborough.

For shops there's a Co-Op in Hunmanby, but good luck finding a parking space! Supermarkets do deliver to the site as well.

In summary, nice peaceful quiet site with very friendly owners and we'll be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 Great site, loved the farm animals, great space for children to play,

Dog walk, didn't need to use,

Clean and tidy wash facilities, wipes to wipe down on toilet before and after, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Anthea 1 review from this member

 Very clean showers & toilets. Pleasant farm site with animals and grassy space for children to play safely, located near various beaches (Scarborough /Bridlington/ Filey)

Friendly owner but temporary manager when owner away lacked similar people skills.

Relatively expensive (at £25 per night) compared with similar farm certified sites in the area.

Quiet except for road noise on pitches adjacent to the road. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Vicki-r6 1 review from this member

 Fab little site and exactly what we wanted as a base. Very quiet, very clean! Owner very helpful and friendly.

Fresh eggs available from the resident chickens. 2 little sheep like to wander around the tents keeping the grass down. The cows came to see us on the dog walk.

If you want a clean quiet site itís perfect but if you like a site with a club house and entertainment facilities itís not for you.

I give this 10 because it was perfect for us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GazCooke 3 reviews from this member

 Booked last minute for two nights. Really enjoyed our time here, very relaxing.

Flat spacious pitch number 3 with electric and views out to the broad skies over the North Sea. Close to toilet and showers. Site was fairly quiet as school holidays over.

Fresh eggs available from the farms hens that regularly walked around the tent with the proud Rooster.

We know the area really well and spent our days in Filey where we had a walk out on to the Brigg and also visited Bridlington. Weather was kind apart from one rough night with very strong winds. The joys of camping, nothing we hadnít experienced before.

Had a pleasant meal in The Cottage Inn in Hunmanby worth making a booking for.

We had to give Ben a ring to arrange to pay on leaving to which we paid the lady who was out cleaning the camping pods/ sheds. Didnít get her name but she was really pleasant and we managed to buy some fresh eggs to take home.

We will definitely return 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevetag 1 review from this member

 Just had a week here for the first time in October and was clean. Family were so lovely.

It is the first time me and my wife have been. It's the first time I had to pay when you leave I normally pay when you get there. It has a sea view.

Close to Bridlington, Filey, Scarborough and don't forget little Molly the farm dog, she is so lovely.

Clean toilets. Well kept campsite. A lot of pubs to eat out.

We will be back again. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ajs61 8 reviews from this member

 What a little gem!

Flat pitches, EHU, free WiFi, spotless facilities all within easy reach of the Yorkshire Coast. Even has a little dog walk on site. Sea views in the distance.

Fish and chips in nearby Hunmanby very good. Lots of walks and different coastal access. 5 days in paradise!

excellent value for money. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lesnorman 23 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay on this well kept and well cared for CL. We had plenty of room and the owner was so friendly and laid back that we didn't even have to pay until the day we left. The showers and toilets are clean and adequate for the size of this CL which can take up to 20 or so units. The site is in a good position for Scarborough, Filey, Flamborough and Bridlington with minimal travelling to each place. The only downside for us is that the road does have some early morning traffic which you hear in a tent, and it can be windy up there but that is true of the whole area. Long dog walk directly from the site. Well recommended by us. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Graffitoe Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Graffitoe Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Graffitoe Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Filey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4186 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement