Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Rudgwick > Riverside Farm Campsite Reviews

Riverside Farm Campsite
Guildford Road
Rudgwick
West Sussex   (Browse area)
RH12 3HZ
Tel: 01403 822959  or  07733 440624
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve3 1 review from this member

 This lovely campsite is so peaceful, we only stayed one night, wish it had been more.

Not too busy, so there was plenty of space to enjoy the beautiful grounds and sit by the river.

The owners are very friendly and helpful and told us of local walks that we could go on from the site,

We will definitely be back to explore more of the area and enjoy the tranquility of this campsite.

We were impressed with our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hatjoepeg 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived late to a very welcoming host Ashley, the site was busy but we were shown to our riverside pitch with masses of space between us and our neighbours.

Site was very quiet and surroundings lovely.

Location right on the Downs way means a short stroll to the village for pubs and a co op, or much longer walks through lovely countryside.

Didnít use the COVID restricted wc area that was open but made use of the free water and chemical loo disposal.

Great site 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stilromin 1 review from this member

 Excellent location and setting with three open field aspects. Site owners very friendly and helpful, and leave you alone to enjoy your stay.

Covid restrictions reduced the facilities which were not reflected in the price. However you could not wish for a more relaxing place which at the same time allows young families the freedom enjoy a bit of old fashioned camping.

The site entrance is on a fast undulating section of the main road and could do with improved signage.

The Downs Link cycleway runs right alongside and crosses this road which the local authority have failed to warn motorists about.

A good place with scope to explore the area and walking distance to the local Co-op. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sally camping 1 review from this member

 A really lovely place. Beautiful river running round it. Great walk right next door with Victorian bridge. Some horses, chickens and a sheep (lady baa baa) to visit and give some grass, the kids loved it.

Rustic and basic, quiet and peaceful.

Kevin, the owner, really friendly and welcoming, great to chat to, totally relaxed about exit and payment times. Clean toilet and easy electric hookup. Only 15 pounds

We definitely want to repeat, the only thing missing was a shower, soon to be put in says Kevin. Then it will be the definitive absolutely perfect campsite.

Thumbs up from us. :) 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tiacat 5 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 3 nights at this camp site.

We would consider ourselves still learners at the camping game being that this is only our 4th trip in about 2 years.

However, we always try to look for places which are just like this one, huge spacious areas, few facilities (or none in this case!) and lots of nature.

This site has water and chemical disposal and does have a toilet which is up the track through a gate in a little shed.

There are 2 big fields here which back onto the river, surrounded by trees, very rustic looking, lovely fresh smell of hay/grass, sounds of the fish in the river and birds tweeting etc. We saw a bat at dusk and heard an owl.

There is a little coop in Rudgewick which is about half a mile away but I wouldn't walk it personally because there is no pavement but you can walk into the village using the downs link. We walked along the downs link (just come out of the campsite and turn immediately right into the footpath) to Slinford but you can walk much further in either direction, its a disused railway and is a cycle route too, virtually flat.

There is a little road noise from the main A road and the odd flight over which could be quite loud at times but its handy for lots of different areas to visit.

The owners are friendly and helpful and unobtrusive, it was £8 per night and he said there weren't any strict rules on what time to leave which is a godsend to us as it seems to take us hours to pack up. Also no strict pitches which again is what we need as our set up is huge!

We would definitely visit again although I wouldn't like to go if there were rallies which I see are advertised as a facility. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janedunn 1 review from this member

 Imagine the rolling hills of the Surrey/Sussex border with wooded tree lined roads winding between hidden away villages that still have the village green and the local pub, much more reminiscent of 1940's than today, and you will find Riverside Farm right in the middle of this. As the name implies the river Arun borders the property, as does the now disused South Downs Railway line.

This is an absolutely stunning site, a gem of a find, a little haven, a heaven, a little world all on its own. Yes, the grass is rough cut but if you ask Kevin he will mow it for you or lend you his ride on mower to do it yourself.

Kevin and Sharon remind me of the best of the Larkin's but of course they are in Sussex and not Kent. Oh, yes, there are two Fire Engines, a hearse and a limo so they do have a lot in common with the Larkins. They used to rest the Shire Horses for Youngs Brewery in London but nowadays seem to do a bit of this and that. Their stated aim is for you to be happy and they are as good as their word.

There is a chemical disposal and a water tap on site. If you ask them nicely they might give you electricity. They will charge you for it. I think they will put a line in soon. For what you get their prices are too low.

This is not a pretty twee campsite with everything lined up in neat rows and grass shaved, it is an ex-working farm in its own little world. Access is down a gravel driveway from a main road at an angle but you can do a U-turn around the local garage if coming from the wrong direction. You can get a full length RV onto site without issues.

A lovely place to go, not too far at all from most places, and not too far off the M25.

Enjoy! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverside Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rudgwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4767 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement