Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Neuadd Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Newquay > Neuadd Caravan Park > Reviews

Neuadd Caravan Park
Neuadd Farm
Newquay
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA45 9TY
Tel: 01545 560 709
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 21 Reviews
                7/10 from 21 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mattmc 1 review from this member

 This site is mainly seasonal pitches on the touring side. Pitches are big and only 10amp supply.

Reasonably maintained however tracks need attention and would easily turn an ankle if misplaced on the chunks of hard core scattered around. Disturbed by persons on seasonal pitch who appeared to have two caravans. Moving them around and washing them.

The toilet block is a portacabin type reasonably clean with good pressure showers. Poor utility area really. Needs levelled out and proper grey waste discharge.

There’s a laundry in the static site. I went to use it but it’s grim, felt like it had not been cleaned in there for years.

I wouldn’t say don’t go here as it’s a decent location (although the walk back up from the village is very steep) but it just feels neglected and for £35 a night should be better. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Elaine Hellyar 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant stay.

Been there years ago and always enjoyed the stay.

They were very pleasant and pointed us in the right direction.

Only downfall was being in the second field bit of a distant for the showers and toilets. But still really enjoyed it xxx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Karenn 1 review from this member

 This was a really lovely site.

Every one was very friendly and welcoming.

Clean facilities.

Outstanding views of the bay. Easy access to newquay.

Would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stuart 1 review from this member

 Before I left for Neuadd campsite in New Quay, Cardigan, I typed its postcode into my Sat Nav, but it came up address unknown.

Nevertheless, the site was very easy to find, so no problem there.

Great campsite, easy walk down to New Quay but all up hill to get back, which is hard at the end of the day when you've got four tired children.

As far as I'm aware there was only one shower block for the whole site but it did have all the amenities one would need.

There was only one sink for dishwashing which I did find a bit of a bind.

But besides these issues, it was a lovely relaxed site with plenty of space and a nice laid back owner who appeared to be around quite a lot on his little golf buggy type vehicle lol.

Oh and there was a nice pup right by the site which did nice food and drink.

Enjoyed, thanks! 👌👍😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Kazsm6 1 review from this member

 Very friendly. Have stayed there before and will again.

About a ten minute walk into the town of New Quay but a bit longer on the way back as it is all up hill! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tpmoore 1 review from this member

 We visited the site for 2 weeks and pre-booked several months before our trip. Site comm's are really poor, its likely to be several weeks before they respond to your email and the level of detail confirmed with in the email is also very poor. When you call, you're unlikely to be filled with confidence either, summaring incorrectly what you want. Not a great start.

We have visited several sites locally in previous years but wanted to try this site as its in walking distance of the town and didn't want the hassle of car parking, which is even worse post-covid.

The site is on a gradual hill - the first part isn't bad but the top field is rough, we wouldn't want to stay on there with a caravan.

The site is a basic 'no frills' site, designed to maximise income with limited investment in the site infrastructure. Its a popular site, however, and after a few days we realised that the majority of pitches are actually seasonal. Most of the available touring pitches are at the top of the first field - or you can go in the top field (wouldn't recommend for a caravan though, seems more suited to tents or motorhome).

The views are great and its a 15 minute walk to the harbour and 20 minutes back, due to steep hills all the way down - so not suited to those who are not fit or don't enjoy regular walks of this type, although we enjoyed this and walked down daily.

Facilities are basic, a couple of small toilet cabins at the bottom of the field - we had a look at these but decided we'd rather use our own facilities. The only elson point is also adjacent to these facilities. There's no separate facility for grey waste. Drinking water is available via taps located around the hedge - so do get quite muddy as they're not robustly built/protected.

We weren't too concerned by the basic level of the site, however, the electrics were a regular problem. We had to use our fridge on gas for a few hours each night as the electric supply was so poor and the voltage available drops significantly.

The problem is that there's far too many electric points for the supply available, so if it gets cold at night and units have their heating on, the voltage drops right off - I measured the voltage available to our caravan and it dropped right down to 195V - not surpring the fridge couldn't cope with this when it should be 240v.

At other times, the electric supply kept going off - not sure why. The owner is a very nice and will chat to you, however, he just nods his head when you note the electric problems etc. Which he's obviously well aware of, so my feedback about the electrics problems didn't get the desired response.

The pitches are close together, particularly as most people also have awnings. We were lucky and got a corner pitch, but you are likely to struggle if not.

In summary, its a basic site but this is compensated by the location and ability to walk into the town within a few minutes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 67 reviews from this member

 Having read some of the previous reviews we approached this site with some trepidation. As it turned out it was fine.

The site is easy to find and consists of a long hilly field with hardstandings to one side and large grassy areas elsewhere. Some of it is extremely steep and would need more than levelling blocks. The further up the hill you go the better the view of the sea but we choose ease over the view. There are no frills but the grass was well mown and had been cleared up and there were some very nice flowerbeds etc. Dotted about. We understand there is a further field beyond the main one but we didn't venture up there.

We had booked in advance and on arrival rang the number given. After a very short wait the owner arrived and welcomed us and told us to camp wherever there was a space. We choose one of the hardstanding EHU pitches at the bottom of the field near the wc/shower block. It was a reasonably flat and we did not need levelling blocks. The hardstanding was a bit rough but more than adequate with a grass area next to it. The pitch was very long with plenty of room to the back. EHU posts were to the rear and looked well made and well maintained. Despite torrential rain at times we had no problems with the electric or any of the services.

There are two portacabin blocks near the entrance containing the showers and toilets, one for ladies, one for gents, with wcs and 3 showers in each. They were kept very, very clean throughout our stay, with plenty of hot water. Washing up sink, water point, chemical loo disposal and rubbish bins were all in the same area and were once again well maintained throughout. My one observation is that if you were further up the hill it was a long walk to these and many people drove from the top of the site or used a trolley.

Apart from that there is little else on site, e. G. No play area but the children that were there seemed happy enough playing on the grass around their pitches. Everyone we met was very friendly and the owner came round at least once a day to check we were ok.

There is a pub at the turning for the site, the Penrhiwllan Inn, a very short walk. It was only open from 4. 00pm while we were there due to Covid staff problems but it was very, very welcoming and friendly. The food was good and freshly cooked. It was fully booked for food every night so booking is advisable.

New Quay itself is about half a mile down the hill. It's lovely but a very steep walk downhill from the site. Coming back was almost impossible for me to walk due to disability. Fortunately there is a bus stop outside the pub, buses every hour, that takes you most of the way to the town and beyond to Aberaeron and Cardigan. A taxi from the town right to the site cost £2. 50.

The town is very picturesque (apart from the huge caravan parks across the bay). It has a nice sandy beach, a couple of pubs, cafes, fish & chip shops etc plus dolphin viewing boat trips and a Dylan Thomas trail (he lived in New Quay and it's thought that New Quay was the inspiration for parts of 'Under Milk Wood').

We would happily return. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lindsa 1 review from this member

 Been to some disappointing camp sites and this was also one too I’m afraid and won’t ever go back.

No reception, it was just a flower bed in the middle of grass with numbers to ring. It’s first come first serve for the pitches luckily we had the last ehu there.

First night the power went off about 3 times through the evening, no came to explain what’s happening or even suggest a small refund.

Then day 2 and 3 was a shambles also we had no water pressure it was trickling, can’t shower, flush toilets, dish wash, even the caravans fills up was taking forever. Last but not least there was no rules set, the family opposite were loud, drunk, singing, had music on until gone 12 mid-night and there was no where or anywhere you could complain to calm it down.

Everybody entitled to good holiday but that was ridiculous.

The weather was with us, it was a beautiful scenery and little town where we seen dolphins in the sea but campsite was not our best. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marcus1592 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit to this site, and can confidently say that it will definitely be our last. On arrival we found no reception to speak of other than a sign in a flower bed with some telephone numbers on it. We called the numbers several times only to reach an automated voice mail/answer phone that could have been for any one as the message gave no indication that we were calling the site owner/manager.

Looking at the first field there seemed to be no spaces for us to pitch our tent as it was full of caravans and motor homes, all pitched “very close” together. There was no indication or direction as to where “campers” where to go. On driving up the first field we saw a gate to a second field so drove up the hardcore road/track through the gate into the second field. Here we found more motorhomes and one or two tents along with several binbags of rubbish.

We chose where we wanted to pitch the tent and got set up. I personally feel that this field has been set up with little thought, other than to make money, as the hook ups were the type you would find on a building site and powered by a generator in the next field, all connected via a net work of extension leads. This generator failed twice during our stay leaving us without power.

There is a massive comparison between the field where all the caravans were pitched and the field we where in. The caravan field was very well kept and the grass was practically manicured, where the field we had to use had obviously been used for cattle grazing as there was dried bits of cow pat every were. The field was not mowed or well kept like the first field, apart from two strips that where cut along two edges on the Friday – obviously to make way for the influx of users over the forth coming weekend.

We initially booked for ten nights but only stayed for eight. We left purely because of the state of the field as it was obviously not fit to camp on after the rains. The hard core track of the first field did not extend to the second, this quickly turned into a quagmire making driving very difficult especially as the entrance to the second field was on an incline. This made driving quite hazardous entering and leaving the field, as well as this driving across the field was an event in itself as the car would veer from left to right across the water logged ground.

We decided to leave after eight nights as there was a break in the weather and we wanted to get the tent packed away while dry. But this was not to be as when standing on the field we were now ankle deep in muddy water, so the tent came home wet and muddy.

With a little care and attention this site has a lot going for it, but at the moment it fails on too many points to make me want to come back. I fully understand that a business is to make money. But £25 per night to pitch in a un kept water logged field with no drainage and electric hook ups from a building site, is in my eyes not value for money. Its not all about the bottom line.

The toilet blocks where adequate with free hot showers and washing facilities, kept very clean buy an attendant. We did not use the laundry facilities but they seemed adequate enough. The dish wash facility was an open air sink with a hot water supply but nothing special. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Doug and lyn 1 review from this member

 Been here before so know the site facilities are good. None due to cv19 at the moment.

£27 for one night with ehu on a rough hardstanding seemed a bit expensive.

Please ignore child friendliness score as we had no children with us so don't know 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Neuadd Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Neuadd Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Neuadd Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45881 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement