Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bagwell Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Bagwell Farm Touring Park Reviews

Bagwell Farm Touring Park
Bagwell Farm
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4EA
Tel: 01305 782575
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 320
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 159 Reviews
                9/10 from 159 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly site, upon arrival were give loads of useful literature and a small goodie bag for the dog, which he really liked.

We managed to find a pitch with electric at short notice. We chose this site as it offered cleaning facilities ie showers & toilets ( many other sites closed there's! Due to Covid)

This site is clean tidy and very well maintained.

The normal on site restaurant offered a takeaway service Monday to Thursday due to restaurant being closed and offered full restaurant service on Saturdays. We weren't aware that the restaurant was open Sat & Sun morning. Just noticed it was open because be we're pitched right next door to the Red Barn with its small children's farm containing a donky, goat & goose.

Loads of lovely walks close by, good for dog walking. However to get across to Chesil Beach you'll need to drive to Abbotsbury or Portland.

We would definitely like to use this site again at a later date. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sean & Lynda 1 review from this member

 A great site with very clean facilities. Despite there being quite a few caravans and tents it was exceptionally quiet.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The views were amazing.

They have a small shop on site that stocks absolutely everything you could need.

The site was easy to find and was close enough to shops, town and attractions, but far enough out to be quietly remote.

Country/coastal.

Highly recommended and we will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jasons 1 review from this member

 The site was more than equipped, plenty of space lovely views and walks. Great information about the area.

The staff friendly and helpful. The toilets extremely clean. On site shop, pub and restaurant. Animals and play park.

Definitely visit again, very reasonably priced. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gillyw 1 review from this member

 Agree with previous reviews. Very relaxed site, clean with plenty of accessible facilities. Many grass pitches not so level but possible to put right.

The Covid procedures were addressed but not regimented, felt we were treated like adults (it's not like that on many other sites). Walks to the coast and countryside accessed from the campsite.

Beautiful location. Shop well stocked and takeaway food very welcome. Would recommend it. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Temen2 1 review from this member

 Just returned home after a week stay at Bagwell Farm. Loved this campsite as it ticked all of the boxes of what I expect from a caravan site. The facilities were always immaculate, with hygiene being at the fore-front at all times.

The site owners have tried to cover every aspect of Covid protection with one-way systems in place at the toilet/shower blocks and shop as well as hand sanitizer at several points around the site.

The site is very hilly. We were sited at the top of the hill so it was a little exposed to the windy weather but didnít bother us too much. Maybe next time weíll request bottom end of the site.

Although we didn't use it, was told there is a bus stop on the main road that takes you to lots of tourist spots, beaches etc. I would say that having a car available is a must to visit the many beautiful places that Dorset offers.

Only disappointment was not being told that the Red Barn was not serving breakfasts every Sat & Sun even though we were given a menu on check-in that stated the days & times of this service. We should have been told the service ceased off-peak. Was hoping to fill ourselves up before the 5 hour journey home.

Overall I would definitely recommend Bagwell Farm and I will hopefully re-visit again soon. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: EjFowler 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from 8 nights at Bagwell Farm, Weymouth and enjoyed every minute of it.

The campsite is beautiful and clean, the toilets are cleaned regularly and have sanitiser before you go in, inside the toilet block and also again outside as you come out. At this awful time of Covid spreading the campsite could not have done anymore.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. It has a small shop that sells most items, it also has a small bar called the red barn. It was only open from 6 until 9pm and sold takeaways or you could sit inside or out. Masks had to be worn whilst inside the building.

The food was fast food but what we had was nice (Donít expect a restaurant selling coniseur meals) It was ideal for a campsite, Iím not sure if they open longer hours when the site is busier. There was no entertainment but had music playing in the background.

I would recommend giving the site a try you wonít be disappointed.

It has some lovely walks and you can walk or drive to a lovely pub called The Elmtree at Langton Herring where the meals are upmarket if you require a meal. Weymouth is approx 4 miles away, there are buses from the main road which cost £2. 50 each adult.

The buses run approx every 2 hrs but only run to about 6pm. Fleetline are about the cheapest taxi approx £10 into Weymouth.

It has a childís small playground.

Itís not a campsite like a Haven site that has swimming pools and big clubs but not everybody wants that. Check out the website to view the site.

They try hard to make your stay enjoyable. If you like visiting places it is quite central to Bridport, Lyme Regis, Poole, Swanage, Durdle Dor, Lulworth Cove, Bowlease Cove, Portland Bill and Dorchester all reached by car.

We came last year and again this year, we werenít disappointed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ollie9 1 review from this member

 Spent 4 days in our camper van at this site

Absolutely loved it

Everything clean, washing facilities excellent, cleaned 3 times a day

All covid measures put in place

Lovely site and places to walk

Restaurant on site

Staff friendly

Really enjoyed our stay

Will be going again

Had the perfect pitch on the red barn field

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cloui 1 review from this member

 Our second stay at Bagwell Farm, we just love it here.

The site is very well kept, the facilities block by reception is modern, always clean and we never had to wait to use the showers.

Very friendly staff and an AMAZING site shop, a favourite with my husband and the children!

A short walk through the site to the beautiful coastal path, which we enjoyed most days.

Great food at The Red Barn.

Such a lovely feel to the site, we always have a fantastic time when we visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: 10Mich 1 review from this member

 This was our first camping trip with our children ( 11, 10 and 8 ) also our dog.

Children loved it, views were beautiful lots of lovely walks.

Site was clean and tidy, staff always cleaning the facilities lots of hand sanitizer stations too. Checking it was nice and quick, also gave the dog a treat bag which the children thought was a kind gesture.

We all loved it that much that we are booking again for a week next August.

Would highly recommend 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Brienk 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant site. With great views.

Staff were very helpful showers were very clean. And great to have decent hot water.

My friend and I stayed in our own vans.

Our children are adults, so no review for children.

I would probably visit again 
via mobile


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bagwell Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bagwell Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bagwell Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3088 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement