Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bagwell Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Weymouth > Bagwell Farm Touring Park > Reviews

Bagwell Farm Touring Park
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4EA
Tel: 01305 782575
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 320
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 141 Reviews
                9/10 from 141 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  141 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Macydog 1 review from this member

 Such a well kept, clean and tidy site.

In particular the heated toilet and shower block.

So clean and the wonderful underfloor heating which is just fantastic when having a shower in January

Probably one of the best blocks we have come across.

We stayed for just 2 nights in quite poor weather so to have such great facilities is wonderful. Such friendly staff as well 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Busterboy5 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities, very nice staff, well kept site.

Unfortunately the total lack of any WiFi (despite paying for it) was disappointing as I work from my van. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eugeneaustin 13 reviews from this member

 This site is absolutely brilliant

Staff brilliant polite honest and pitch perfect

The red barn on site cracking meals, drinks good price.

This site is very quiet and well maintained

Toilet/shower block spotless

The shop is well stocked you can order your paper at no extra cost

We are looking forward to next year so I recommend this site

So if interested book early you won't be disappointed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mbrid8 2 reviews from this member

 We loved it so much that we asked to stay another night.

We also liked the fact that we could walk safely with our grandchildren to the bus stop in which we found we could go to weymouth Dorchester and bridport from here.

We will certainly book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Lynda190graham 12 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Very helpful telephone booking.

Easy access, fairly level pitches.

All facilities clean. No queueing in toilet block, even though site was fully booked and it was half term holidays. No disturbance despite us being sited next to the small playground.

On-site shop stocked all the essentials. Good information kiosk with many leaflets.

Child and dog-friendly pub on the site. Good dog walks, we had two. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stevea 1 review from this member

 This is a really well run site with good pitch sizes, nice well stocked shop, on site bar and fairly good washing facilities.

It also has a basic play area for youngling's.

Overall, this is a lovely basic site where children and adults alike can really enjoy a good camping experience and make friends.

Would totally recommend if you want to make your own fun, which is really what camping is about!

Well done team Bagwell! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leespr 1 review from this member

 The campsite was brilliant from start to finish.

A well equipped shop with all we needed plus more.

The toilets and showers very clean all times. All lovely and hot too. Great facilities with the shop, park, restaurant and donkeys.

The lovely ladies served a fantastic breakfast and was very welcoming.

We would love to cone back and have found ourselves a lovely quaint site.

All close by to Weymouth too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janet7 1 review from this member

 We found this to be a worthwhile while trip. We took our 3 dogs with no problems.

It had everything going for it. Very friendly staff. Shop.

Very clean showers & toilets. A launderette which I used, very reasonable.

Outside washing area. Bar & Restaurant. Playground. Excellent dog walk.

Doggy shower which I used when the dogs came home from the beach.

Traffic free walk to the beach. Nice walks. I would give 10 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DylanOES 32 reviews from this member

 A well organised site, kept tidy and clean.

A little exposed to the wind & rain (of which we 'enjoyed' much !) but great views.

Older facilities a little utilitarian, but there is a newer block that is palatial by comparison.

The shop is a small, but has all the essentials.

Unfortunately out of season for the bar & grill, but a short (quarter-mile) footpath walk to the nearest pub (with food). 


Date of Visit: February 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: WHeaps 22 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a short winter break in our van. Booked by phone at the last minute, and had a very helpful response.

Welcome was very warm, friendly and informative, with good advice on which showers would be warmest (The nights were frosty!).

It was obviously very quiet for our stay, and the site is very well located for walks to the coast, or driving in to Weymouth and other nearby attractions.

Facilities excellent, clean, lots of hot water.

Due to the season we stayed on a hard standing, which was level and great for a winter stay. Everything well maintained. Suspect this would be a bit different in the height of summer, but the site appears designed to cope.

Would definitely come back again. 


Previous     141 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bagwell Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bagwell Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bagwell Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4456 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement